We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hein Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hein Hotel to your Saves list
Hein Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mannswortherstrasse 94, Schwechat 2320, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is 10 minutes cab drive from airport, which is convenient for business travelers who plan on a short stay.
My room was a bit small, but that is expected in Europe. Window was facing the breakfast room, so I couldn't open the curtains, plus it was noisy in the morning. However it was very clean. I hope I get a better room on my next trip.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful...A big "thank you" to all staff members
Breakfast buffet was great with verity of selections.
The price is also very reasonable...Great value overall.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 101 if you like to sleep long, especially on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hein Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Bobby H,

We thank you very much for the really nice assessment. The praise we have forwarded to our staff, they of course are very happy about every good review. If you would like to book a larger room for your next stay, please ask directly at our reception because we offer different categories. We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
7
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is very convenient option when you are flying from Vienna Airport and have to leave your car for holiday time. We found goog deal to Sri Lanka but with flight from Vienna. I considered different options of hotels and parkinks in Vienna. Eventually I decided to order a special offer in Hotel Hein (1 night i double room with breakfast, parking for 15 days, transfer parking/airport/parking for 149Euro). The hotel is elegant, breakfast bufet is reach, parking is just next street (150m), transfer takes 5 minute to the airport. There are also non-smoking rooms, I asked for such room and receive it.
Nex time I will definitely stay in this hotel if flying from Vienna.

Room Tip: we had a non-smoking room on 1 floor, very quite, If you have time in the evening you can go to Obe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hein Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. Renata,

We really thank you for your nice assessment. Of course we and our employees are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We look forward to welcome you very soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our last night in Vienna. It was a last minute reservation so we were glad there was a room available. There were not many restaurants available nearby. It was a good thing we had a GPS to show us our way. When we entered our room later on in the night (around 9:30) it was so hot. It was probably 40 degrees in our room and only a small window opening towards the ceiling. The fan on the desk measured about 15 centimeters high so it wasn't really efficient. We didn't sleep at all during that night. We were sweating even after a cold shower! Luckily we had to get up at 3 in the morning to head for the airport. Service included a wake-up call. At least the room was very clean and very basic.

Room Tip: Please choose a room with a balcony or a large window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hein Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Lucie123,
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. During your stay in Austria in July, there was an unusual heat wave of 40 degrees Celsius. For this reason we have provided fans and free drinks to our guests at the reception. We are very sorry that you have not slept well.

We are very conscious of good value for money and our aim is high quality.
We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Guest Service Team
Boutiquehotel Hein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Coming into Vienna on the last leg of our trip from Prague, I was looking forward to getting checked in and ready for or next adventure. I booked this hotel online and went off the reviews that didn't truly describe what I was getting with the stars they gave it for rating. The pictures can be deceiving. While this hotel is very clean, it also has the bare minimum for tourist travel. This hotel is really for the business traveler who needs a place to crash and then moves on. Checking in was easy enough but I soon realized that what I got was "here is your key, the bar is behind you, we dont have a restaurant enjoy your stay and here is a business card with our address in case you get lost." They do not offer any tour information or destination information on local attractions. The front desk in only open certain hours and often the desk clerk doubles as the bar tender. The breakfast they offer is typical of something you might get at a courtyard Marriott. Buffet style but it worked. Parking was easy enough although their lot overfills so plan on parking along the street if you are coming back late. You wont get any help if you forget or have run out of toiletries or converters for your american electric gadgets. The beds are very stiff and don't forget to hang your "please make up my room card on the door handle or you are out of luck for towels and such unless you are lucky enough to catch the front desk clerk working. I do not reccomend this Hostel/Hotel for a tourist but if you are a traveling business man (local of course) it will suit your needs. The bar food they do have is either microwaved or a toaster oven is used. Very limited and not great table fair. There is no air conditioning. We did not need it since the weather was good.

Room Tip: Go for the basic because the balcony shares no privacy or security if you have to leave the door ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hein Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. John P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Of course we assist our guests in the compilation of sightseeing tours. Furthermore there are serveral information in the hotel lobby on various tours.
Moreover you can get selected toiletries and converters for electric gadgets at the reception. Of course your information have been taken seriously and your can be sure that we are constantly improve ourselves, so that your expectations are fully met.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Team from Boutiquehotel Hein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in. The staff are very friendly and the service is fantastic. I liked that it felt very homely. The rooms are very clean and modern looking, I had a great stay every time I stayed here and it is very close to the airport. This is exceptional value for money. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hein Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Lostandlooking,
Dear Guest,

thank you, thank you!!!
and again thank you!

All our employees have been very happy about your praise regarding the excellent services in our hotel. Therefore it would give us great pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Guest service team from Boutiquehotel Hein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose this hotel the second time with a Park, Sleep and Fly Package. The location near the Vienna International Airport is very good, the transfer with taxis worked well. The staff at the Hotel ist very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is excellent and rich! For a city-trip to Vienna it would not be my first choice, because round the hotel there is nothing to do and it's far away from the inner City, but as an Airport Hotel - it's excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hein Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mrs. Silvia S,
Dear Guests,

First, we want to thank you very much for your excellent review and are pleased that our Park Sleep and Fly Package has met your expectations.

For your next visit we recommend to assure yourself from the variety of excursions near our hotel, city trip Vienna (15 min to Vienna), Carnuntum wine region (15 Min) and the Neusiedler See - Seewinkel (25 min).

We are pleased to welcome you again soon at our hotel

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Team Boutiquehotel Hein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked the Park, Sleep & Fly Package, so we could park our car during our vacation abroad. The transfer to the airport worked well, the room was clean, breakfast very rich and also very good. For a city trip to Vienna I wouldn't choose it, but for parking the car and an overnight stay, it's an excellent choice. Very nice and helpful staff and a pleasure stay at Hein Hotel - so we will come again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hein Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Gerald Sommer,

We want to thank you very much for your excellent review and are pleased that our Park Sleep and Fly Package has met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Team from Boutiquehotel Hein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hein Hotel

Address: Mannswortherstrasse 94, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hein Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the boutiquehotel hein,your boutique hotel in vienna,will enchant you with its first-class comfort,an elegant ambience and modern design.the convenient location between the city centre of vienna and the vienna int. airport make it the perfect hotel for your stay.be it a business or a sightseeing trip to vienna – at the boutiquehotel hein you will feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hein Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.