We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying Sleep and parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Save Saved
You added Arion Hotel Vienna Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muehlgasse 30, Schwechat 2320, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Schwechat
Kurim
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Satisfying Sleep and parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had an early morning flight and decided this hotel and car parking possibility near the Vienna airport. First of all I appreciate immediately e-mail reply to my additional questions. Man on reception was very nice and ready. Room was clean, bed comfortable and bathroom fitted well. Closed car parking was nearby. We were pleasantly surprised. Only one disappointing experience – there are no restaurants nearby. Hotel restaurant was a weak point of our stay. Waiter obviously did not enjoy his work or may be had a hard day. Nevertheless we slept well and will come back if we will fly from Vienna airport again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    35
    19
    6
See reviews for
17
27
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Just an average airport hotel, staff seemed not too phased by guests and i didn't really get any reason to ever return.

Evening staff were friendly, checking in was simply a matter of here's your key, now go away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is close enough to the airport and has a cheap shuttle service. Also the bar food was very good and extremely good value. Bar sevice was friendly and fast too.

However, it is a basic hotel and more like a hostel. My room was directly off the stair well and all night I had to endure the arrival and departure of large groups of people who I can only presume were hard of hearing and wore clogs (going by the noise).

Might use it again for convenience, but not for comfort!

Room Tip: Don't get a room directly off of the stair well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I wouldn't recommend or return to this hotel. Being located so close to Vienna Airport I doubt they need to try very hard to fill rooms, or take into account any feedback that they receive. The lady who checked us in at the front desk was incredibly rude, and as we tried to find the lift she barked at us, 'YOU'RE ON THE THIRD FLOOR.' As tricky as it was to figure out that our room number, 310, was on the third floor, we gave up and walked the three flights of stairs with our luggage. We never found the lift, but I hope there was one even if it was hidden away.

The internet was slower than dial-up, which was incredibly frustrating (as I'm sure you can imagine!). My bedside light didn't work - a minor detail, but as there was no ceiling light it meant we only had the bedside lamp on the other side, and a small desk lamp to use. The icing on the cake was my morning shower - the shower cubicle leaked, so when I stepped out into the bathroom I was faced with an inch of water. Not very safe!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schwechat hotels

Croatia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night, since my flight was arriving very late at Schwechat.
If you need hotel that is close to airport, this is a good choice. It takes about 5-10 minutes by car to get from the airport and there is free parking.
Room is quite basic, but clean and has all that you need for one night (TV, WiFi).
I would recommend this hotel only if you need to stay close to the airport, for visiting Vienna I would advise to find hotel that is closer to the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in five hotels on our trip (two of them in Vienna) - paid about the same price at all of them. Arion is the worst hotel we had on our trip by a large margin. If you are considering this hotel this review is a warning.

This hotel is not as described and poor quality. There are no Select Comfort mattresses - I don't think they have them. The rooms are not soundproof - you will hear every noise in the hallway and there is a noisy road outside that you will hear with the window closed. The curtains do not block out the morning sun. The rooms are 5 C warmer than the outside temperature(Hot during the summer - if the temp is above 30 you will be unhappy) . We were promised a city view room - didn't get it. We were shown a couch in the picture of the double room - didn't get it. Superior rooms and Comfort rooms appear to be the same room - the only difference is the price. If you are above the restaurant you will have a strong smell of schnitzel in your room if you open the window. No alarm clock.

The staff is inconsistent and disrespectful. The staff will start to argue when you point out the missing items described in the ad. 'We're overbooked' is their excuse but they didn't care to move you when the right room was available. The staff lies at their own convenience - would rather pacify you than give you what is promised. The maids are lazy and will defend their laziness when confronted about dust. The staff becomes easily flustered and uncooperative if pressed about what is missing from the ad. The owner of this hotel should be ashamed.

Hotels.com will not let you out of a non-refundable reservation - even when you point out the ad is full of lies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Basic, well located hotel, not far from the motorway.
Clean, with TV and toiletries in the room.
No air conditioning.
It's a good choice for those who need to make a break while driving through Europe.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arion Hotel Vienna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Address: Muehlgasse 30, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Hotel Vienna Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is only 3 miles from Vienna Airport and 6 miles from central Vienna. It offers quiet rooms, free Wi-Fi, and free parking during your stay. Arion Airport Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of highway A4 between Vienna and Bratislava, and is only 440 yards from the city limits of Vienna.Arion Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle (for an additional fee). The shuttle is available 24 hours a day and only takes 7 minutes to the airport. It is recommended to book the shuttle bus at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Arion Hotel Vienna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arion Hotel Vienna Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.