We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Arion Hotel Vienna Airport to your Saves list
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muehlgasse 30, Schwechat 2320, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Targu Mures, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

On average, this hotel was ok. In the first day it was really hot outside and since the rooms have no air conditioning it got quite hot inside as well. Despite that, the rooms were ok. We had a problem with the internet that didn't work although the girl from reception assured us that it does. Another minus would be that it is quite difficult to reach the train station. We had to walk every day about 15 minutes to reach it. I really enjoyed the breakfast. I also liked the fact that it had free parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    47
    41
    20
    6
See reviews for
20
32
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacau
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Me and my family made a 2 day stop to visit Vienna. Onsite parking was free of charge that was a pleasant surprise. Convenient location with pretty easy access to downtown.
There was a little waiting time at check in, the lady at the reception was more than helpful. Our family room was good sized nothing extravagant but clean and tidy. Would book again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

All in all it's a good hotel, clean and with a rich breakfast. The only complaint would be that the morning buffet should be better managed at about 8 am when it's "rush hour" and also the food should be covered since there were insects flying around. The internet did not work on my mobile and the hotel lounge contained only one PC.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Austrian airline put us here during an overnight layover. It is adequate to spend one night; rooms and hallways are clean, beds are comfortable and the surroundings are very quite. There is no air conditioning, but fortunately it was a rather chilly night, so we were fine. Buffet breakfast (included) in the morning is good. However, despite all these positives I would never book this hotel on my own. Since it was paid for by the airline (though at the reception they still asked us to pay a few euros taxes) one probably shouldn’t complain much. Just a few points: On the way from/to the airport (free shuttle) you are going along the most non-Austrian industrial landscape – oil refinery etc. The hotel building is painted in a gloomy dark grey color. The interior appearance is better, though still dull. The view from our room on the first floor was on some shabby garden sheds. The location is not very convenient if you have a few hours to explore Vienna. Schwechat is a small town (or village?) at the Vienna outskirt. It is two S-bahn (runs twice an hour) stops from the airport, and about five stops to the city center (15-20 minutes ride). Since Schwechat, unlike the airport, is in the central transit zone, a one-way ticket costs only 1.80 euro. A walk to the train station from the hotel takes about fifteen minutes. BTW the walking route shown on the map on the hotel website and on the map photocopy they give at the reception is not the shortest. There is another bridge over the creek just to the north of the railway tracks which shortens the distance by a couple of hundred meters (check the Google satellite map). Try to memorize your way back to the hotel – it is unlikely you will meet anyone in this sleepy place to ask for directions…

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We were booked here as part of a 15 day tour of Europe. Of the 7 hotels we stayed in this was one of the 2 bad ones. for starters, it was 100 degrees when we were there sand there is NO AIR CONDITIONING not even a fan! There are 2 large windows in the room, but only one (the smaller one) had a screen. others in our group ended up with bugs in the room while trying to cool it off from the oven state we found it in. one room had ants....the front desk clerk promptly responded with a can of Raid...making me think this is a rather common occurrence. I would not stay here again.
The only plus was a very friendly and hard working bartender/cook/busboy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koplotovce, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Went for a holiday with my family, the price is great for the quality. The rooms were clean, is great that they have family rooms or rooms with connecting doors. They have restaurant opened from 6pm which is not so bad. Food was ok, they got kids menus. The employes were very helpfull and friendly. What i found great is the oppurtunity to leave your car there and the shuttle to and back from the airport. Everything worked out great. I can only advise this on further. Richard

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Just returned from a stay at Arion hotel, where our group was booked for one night, in order to be close the the airport for early departure. Europe was in a high heat wave, hotel had no air conditioning. No screens. Mosquitos....Small elevators, small dining room. Not adequate for large groups.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arion Hotel Vienna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Address: Muehlgasse 30, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Hotel Vienna Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is only 3 miles from Vienna Airport and 6 miles from central Vienna. It offers quiet rooms, free Wi-Fi, and free parking during your stay. Arion Airport Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of highway A4 between Vienna and Bratislava, and is only 440 yards from the city limits of Vienna.Arion Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle (for an additional fee). The shuttle is available 24 hours a day and only takes 7 minutes to the airport. It is recommended to book the shuttle bus at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arion Hotel Vienna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arion Hotel Vienna Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.