We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Retter Seminar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Retter Seminar Hotel to your Saves list
Retter Seminar Hotel
Poellauberg 88, Pollauberg 8225, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've stayed here twice on company business. Staff are very friendly and the restaurant is great. The first time I stayed I had one of the whirlpool rooms, which was very large and with a great view. this time I have a smaller room and the shower is very small. However, it is nearer to the reception, and you can still pick up the wireless interent in those rooms (all other rooms are wired ethernet only; the wi-fi is in public areas. Take note if you need to use wi-fi on a tablet or phone).

Room Tip: If you need wi-fi in your room, ask for one closer to the reception. The public-area wi-fi carries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
County Laois, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I would love to rerurn on a sunny day.
Reception staff were very friendly, we enjoyed our breakfast and we appreciated the optons for lunch .
Our initial room was very far distant and on another level from friends and view very poor so we requested a change and that was not a problem.
This is a get away from it all hotel with an excellent spa

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and request it to be relatively near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were in this hotel two times and definitely come back again. Here are the points:
- fantastic place to relax
- well equiped rooms with modern furniture
- perfect clean rooms a well as other facilities
- beautiful view from all the rooms/to the garden fulfilled with apple trees
- harmful spa with outdoor pool in the garden
- everything is Bio starting with cosmetics ending with food and drinks
- recomending halfboard
- breakfast are very rich with all fresh bio food from local sources and local producers
- excellent dinners on the highest level houte cousine again from bio sources
- through the day there are healthy snacks and water complimentary (soup, salads, cheese, fruits, cakes...)
- friendly and willing stuff
- Mrs. Retter is in close contact with all the guests (we asked her for a special local cheese we have eated at breakfast and wanted to buy it home, she had managed it wery quickly with local supplier)
- they had a little store next to the recepction with local products (I bought there home-made apricot marmelade made by Mrs. Retter- same as my grandma was doing, bio muesli with bio honey from local producer and a fantastic pillow fulfilled with dryed local herbs and flowers and even after one year of using still smelling like the meadow)
- beautifull romantic garden with herbs, apple trees and lot of benches
- pet friendly
- 3 golf courses nearby (20-30 mins by car)
- in very harmfull atmosphere of this hotel we get finally pregnant after two years of trying, so today we have a beautiful 2 month old son ;)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Rooms are not so nice, staff is learning there and not every time good. Spa is also good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as my company organized seminar here. Great hotel with good seminar facility.
The basic room is a bit small. Shower room space is limited. Maybe the more expensive room is better.
What I enjoyed most is the spa facilities. 2 thumbs up for it..! Got indoor jacuzzi, outdoor pool, steam room, sauna and massage.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We needed a rest ... get away from work, problems, responsibilities .... and be able to sit back and relax. Hotel was perfect with everything available and included. Breakfast, snack lunch and full course dinner. Well designed spa with clear separation from those willing to enjoy nature a bit more freely. The problem with Seminar hotels is that you tend to get guests who are there on company matters with distinct objectives but we were lucky as we went for the week-end and had more couples ..... I myself do not really enjoy sitting around doing nothing but with plenty of tracks through the woods we were able to break the routine of doing nothing with scenic walks along the countryside.

Room Tip: Take your own bathrobe if you are tall or big as the sizes they offer are for midgets .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Retter Seminar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retter Seminar Hotel

Address: Poellauberg 88, Pollauberg 8225, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Pollauberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pollauberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Retter Seminar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retter Seminar Hotel Austria/Pollauberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Retter Seminar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.