We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in amazing nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin to your Saves list
G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sommersbergseestrasse 19, Bad Aussee 8990, Austria (Formerly Falkensteiner Hotel Wasnerin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bad Aussee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in amazing nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

To tell you, this was a trip planned only for a short time, but I would be able to stay for a month. Perfect hotel with 3 deck wellness center, massages, cosmetics, manicure and pedicure, great food and lovely view directly from the hotel.

Another great thing was the staff, they really cared for us, asked a lot, were there when you needed them. I loved it. They even speak several languages from countries around, so if they found out (and that's quite quick), they will speak to you in your own language. That's nice!

And the nature around! All the lakes, the views, the walks / runs / bike tours will be unforgettable. This was the best weekend I had for a long time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
75
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

High Quality Hotel in scenic environment, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet. All in all great experinece.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

perfect surrounding - nice for talking walks - try hiking at the Loser

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Very nice surrounding and fantactic room. We had a great stay in that hotel with my wife. The staff was very polite and friendly. Tried assist in any occasion. We wanted to extend the stay however, the hotel was full so we could not - they gave us recommendation of other hotels in that area. The spas was just perfect - optimal size - not too big but optimal offering. The only bellow expectation point was the cardio center - there, I have expected much more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

My husband ,our friends ( a couple ) and me stayed at the Lindner hotel on January on a three day ski vacation .
The Lindner hotel was the perfect choice , because :
1 ) rooms and bathrooms were very - very spacious .
2 ) breakfast was one the most sumptuous and richest , we have ever tasted.
3 )swimming pools ( both inside and outside) were heated and open from early in the morning up late in the evening and not crowded , even though the hotel had no vacancy !!
4 ) the bar was quiet and the ( so friendly ) waitress remembered every night what we preferred as a night cup.
5 ) free parking and free internet
6 ) the ski slopes were only 20 minutes from the hotel ( Loser Altaussee ) or 25 minutes ( Dachstein ) by car of course.
7 ) there are plenty beautiful towns in the surroundings ( Bad Aussee 2km , Bad Goisern and Hallstatt 16 km etc).
8) Everything in the hotel was so calm , peaceful and quiet , even though the hotel was full.
9 ) Last but not least the friendly staff , willing and helpful .
The only minus was the dinner , it was not tasty at all.
But anyway : All and all a fabulous experience !!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, Bucks, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

Having booked the hotel for 3 days to include Christmas Day, my partner and I were very much looking forward to experiencing the Austrian hospitality.

From the minute we arrived until the minute we left, the hotel could do no more to make our stay comfortable, enjoyable and memorable. The facilities on offer at this hotel are superb as are the rooms which are very comfortable, modern, light and spotlessly clean. (the hotel only opened in July, so it's still pretty new!)

We booked on a special Christmas package rate which had many extras thrown in and enabled us to enjoy our stay on a half board basis. The food was out of this world, plenty of it and most enjoyable. They claim it was a 4 course meal, however if you include the optional salad buffet it turned out to be a 5 course meal of the highest quality.

Our only negative comment was in respect of the beds, they like them hard in Austria! Upon checkout whe commented to the reception staff who advised us that they have soft matresses available, we only had to ask!!!

They have thought of everything at this hotel, we loved it and if we are ever in the area again, we'd stay here!

  • Liked — Location, value for money, service and hospitality
  • Disliked — The hard beds, but they do have softer matresses, just ask!
  • Tips/Secrets — If you have a request for anything, make sure you ask, they're likely to be able to satisfy it!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2007

We arrived in the cute Austrian town of Bad Aussee by train. We took a taxi 10.5 euros for the short trip and immediately LOVED our hotel. Our room was cute with heated floors in the bathroom and a balcony that looked out towards the mountains. There are 2 swimming pools, one of which is indoor/outdoor. That was a lot of fun with snow on the ground. There are 3 saunas and tons of room to relax. We did the 1/2 board option which means we got dinner, breakfast and a snack included in our rate. The 1st night we ordered from a menu and the 2nd night was a buffet. Both were very good, as was the breakfast. The hotel aided us with our plans for skiing and were very nice. I highly recommend this hotel as a hidden, out of the way retreat.

  • Liked — The incredible spa area and the beautiful resort.
  • Disliked — Difficult to get around the area, taxis are expensive.
  • Tips/Secrets — Rent a car or bring lots of $$ for taxis.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin

Address: Sommersbergseestrasse 19, Bad Aussee 8990, Austria (Formerly Falkensteiner Hotel Wasnerin)
Location: Austria > Styria > Bad Aussee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bad Aussee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G'sund & Natur Hotel Die Wasnerin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.