We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER .... AS ALWAYS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof to your Saves list
Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vorderlanersbach 80, Tux 6293, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tux
Oeselgem, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SUPER .... AS ALWAYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It always feels like coming home in Tuxerhof. The staff remains the same since al these years and together with the family Schneeberger they make the atmosphere very pleasant and professional ! The Hexenkessel in front of the hotel is a perfect apres-ski bar for a family with teenagers !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
104
134
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed one night in the end of september, passing through on the way to the Hintertux Gletcher. Friendly service and excellent rooms. We came to the region to ski, and did not bring a suit, jacket or dress. A few annoying regulations in the restaurant in the evening with dresscode and how to behave regarding to mobilphones was not what we expected in surroundings like these. We simply solved the problem by going elsewhere to have dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Before going on vacation I try to do my homework quite thorough in order to get the most ouf of my vacation. Finding a good hotel is one of the most important parts of the job.

When I find something that exceeds or does not meet my expectations I write a review. Tuxerhof exceeded my expectations. I knew before I arrived at the hotel that it was an excellent hotel (Strange that it is under B&Bs at Tripadvistor, because it is a hotel) with many awards. The food was told to be very good. It was located close to a lift and it had a nice pool and SPA area. When going to the alps skiing I really appreciate all this.

So, knowing this from the start how did the Tuxerhof exceed? First the generosity. Half bord was not half board. It was full board. The hotel had an excellent lunch buffet each day which was included in the price. Every night there was some kind of buffet. It could be a starter buffet, desert buffet och cheese buffet. This concept has been adapted by most hotels in the alps, but the difference this time was that each buffet was really extraordinary. Everything they served was really delicious. The afternoon tea was the best I have seen as well with many different cakes to choose from and everything included in the price.The breakfast was in line with all other meals at the hotel.

Secondly I would say that the pool and SPA area is the best I have seen so far in the Alps. The architect behind this has really made an effort to make it into something special and it is well kept an never crowded even though we we stayed at the hotel during a peak season.

Finally I would like to highlight the staff of the hotel. When staying at the hotel you got the impression that the management had made a very good job in finding motivated personell, proud of working at an excellent hotell and doing their very best making all guests feeling at home. The owners were out every evening talking to every single guest. A proof that it is an excellent hotel is that most of the guests were regulars that came back year after year.

This hotel has a big heart. It is a hidden gem and the fact that it is under B&Bs makes it even more so.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were there and felt immediately like at home. The warmth and friendliness are very pleasant
Immediately upon arrival, the stress from. You feel just probably. The great wellness area plays a key role in. The hotel facilities, the food and the great wines sweeten the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A family run hotel with very thoughtful and friendly staff. Food is excellent (I could even say opulent on some occasions), all kinds of extra wishes go without saying and are fulfilled with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and appealingly traditional and stylish at the same time (on an alpine basis, of course!). Look what's going on on the ceiling when you switch off the lights at night! It might seem to you you were dozing off under a starry sky ... The spa is also gorgeous, and if you come in winter, the next ski-lift is only a stone's throw away. Nice fun area for kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have been coming here already 10 years and it still surprises me sometimes how the staff and the owners really take care , even for the little things .
Super hotel, very good food and please spend some time in the spa !!!

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is our 4th time to stay at this hotel, and definitely last time. We have spent thousands of EURO at this hotel, and this time, the owner (an old woman) was SHOUTING at us because of 49.00 euro. Can you image that?

I (Female) booked a massage treatment as usual, but they arranged a masseur for me. They didn’t tell me anything about it, and I was expected to have a masseuse as always. When I went to SPA area, I saw the masseur, and I told him that I felt sorry but I couldn’t accept a masseur to make whole body oil massage for me. Then the receptionist asked if I would like to cancel the booking, and I said yes.

When we checked out, I found out that they charged me for this 90 minutes treatment, even I didn’t have the massage. I told the receptionist I couldn’t accept it, because I wanted to have the treatment, but not from a masseur. And then an old woman (the owner) came to the counter, and shouted at me: “this is your problem if you don’t feel comfortable with a masseur, because it’s very normal for us. This is like when you have allergy against something, so if you don’t tell us in advance, then it’s your own problem. I can’t take care of your feeling”.
Then I said: “Ok, if I had to pay anyways, why didn’t you tell me at that time? If you would have told me, then I would have chosen another treatment instead of paying it for nothing.
And the old woman said: “This is common sense that you have to pay whole treatment when you cancel it at the last minute, you should have known it, and if you don’t know, then it’s your problem.”

I couldn’t stand how she talked to me anymore, and we started to argue.

Seriously, I am not exaggerating anything: she was shouting at me from the first sentence of conversation, and she kept saying “this is your own problem” to me, and gave no apology. At the end, she agreed that we paid 50% of the treatment (49.00 euro) for this treatment.

However, she was really angry and then she walked away in the middle of our conversation. Hello??? I couldn’t believe what I have seen, she is 65 (I guess), but still acted like 3…

How a hotel treats their customer complaints shows the quality of the hotel.

By the way, there are some smalls things, too:
1. the waitress, who never smiles, forgot our red wine while dinning (completely forgot)
2. the waiter forgot our HOT chocolate while breakfast (completely forget, too), after reminding him, he brought us COLD chocolate..
3. All showers in sauna are not good anymore (the water temp. is not working normal, cold-hot-cold-hot, however you adjust it...).
4. In general, the service is not as good as previous stays.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof

Address: Vorderlanersbach 80, Tux 6293, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Tux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alpine Spa is a haven for individuals and especially for couples. We have several offers for partner treatments. Enjoy a snow crystal peeling on the hot stone, a melissa-lemon bath in the romantic tub or an anti-stress massage together with your partner and rest in the soft waterbeds. Enjoy our convivial atmosphere, the spacious and comfortable accommodation in our new suites and our excellent cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.