We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the right room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Strandhotel Entner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Strandhotel Entner to your Saves list
Strandhotel Entner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seepromenade 70 - 72, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Pertisau
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get the right room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Although the hotel displays itself as 4 star it has some underlying 2 star rooms. These are extremely old, small, with a bathroom that should be condemed. The sanitary ware was very old, chipped and scratched. Floor tiles cracked and broken, in one place leaving a very sharp edge on the edge of the entrance.
If you are thinking of booking make sure you know what room you are getting. It makes a great deal of difference.
Would I stay there again - NO - there are other hotels in the village that are much better.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    6
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My wife and I have just returned after a 7 days stay at this hotel, and wished we had read "Part 1" before we had gone. That review was exact in every way, we did however manage to get the pillows changed.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The hotel looks nice from the outside, and the public rooms are very well presented, the restaurants and reception are very smart. However, we had Room 550. I doubt it had been updated since the 1960's, and while the bed was acceptable (though with very very thin pillows), the rest was awful. The room was so small that if one person sat down in the chair, they had to stand to allow the other to pass by. The chair also overlapped the bathroom door. The bathroom fittings were so old the washbasin had no finish left on the surface, it was just all scratched. The bathroom fittings were dark green, the loo seat bright pink plastic. There was nowhere to put toiletries but on the floor. The balcony door hit the bed when opened, and while 2 people could sit on the balcony, again one had to stand to let the other move around. Meals were OK, nothing more. Drinks were expensive. The pool is a good size but was cold. Asking to have the room changed was simply met by a repeated assertion that all their rooms were good. As the hotel had only about 60 guests we just couldn't understand why they would not help. We did eventually change rooms after our tour operator intervened, same level of room but bigger. We did speak to guests who paid the same as us and had nicer rooms, so my tip would be to ask to see the room before registering.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCHAREST
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

They say it's a 4 star hotel. We have payed for a superior room, 2 adults and 2 children ( 5 and 6 years old ) 1000 euro for 7 days with half board. This is a very good price. The hotel is a little bit old, but the SPA and the swimming pool is unimaginable. It is a great hotel for families, they have a big playingroom, they have program every night. I can say that we liked this hotel. The only thing that we did not like was the personnel. They do not speak English, any of them and the waiters are really rude. But the landscape is great, the lake, the maountains. It is the nicest place I have been in Austria. The ski pists are not very impressive, but it is ok for families with children. There are other ski resorts close to Pertisau which have better ski pists.

  • Liked — The price, the food, the spa
  • Disliked — The personnel
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife,Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

We had our 2nd week staying at this hotel as a family of 4. We spent a week in feb 2006 also. We found the hotel to be very nice on both visits and the staff always friendly.
The breakfasts were fantastic with a large buffet of various foods. Dinner was always good and my 10 year old newly turned vegetarian son was well catered for.
The health suite and pool were superb although I guess for some the nudity in the suite might be a little off putting.
I hope to return again some time as it is an excellent base for visiting a good variety of ski resorts.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strandhotel Entner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel Entner

Address: Seepromenade 70 - 72, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhotel Entner 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Strandhotel Entner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandhotel Entner Pertisau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strandhotel Entner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.