We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Der Wiesenhof

Save Saved
You added Der Wiesenhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Der Wiesenhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haus Nr 9, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Pertisau
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Fabulous hotel- all the reviews are correct. Staff are helpful & friendly. Food is delicious, views are to die for. Wellness area superb.
Christoph & Martin helped to make our trip run smoothly- thanks for the wine!!
The hotel is kept very warm so we wished we had taken some cooler things to wear in the hotel!
Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We thank you for your stay and your excellent rating! I will pass on your special thanks to Martin and Christoph.

I look very much forward to seeing you again and wish you all the best.

Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
153
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with our 2 kids aged 10 and 13 in a family room - a double plus a sofa bed in the large lounge area.

Location wise, the hotel was perfect for us. It is close to the beginners slopes and cable car (though even a 5 minute walk in ski boots and all the gear seems like an age!) but also to the Langland zentrum - we did both. Pertusau itself is Austria as it would be done by Disney, picture perfect (no surprise as almost no one actually lives there, it's all hotels).

The hotel is in fabulous - like new - condition and the room was spacious with a balcony and nice mountain views. It has a lovely (if rather small) pool in the very upmarket spa - the most extensive we have ever seen in a 4*.

The 1/2 board package wasn't cheap but with the fantastically generous food (including a free lunch buffet and afternoon cakes) we didn't need (or want) to eat anywhere else and drinks were reasonable for a hotel.

The service was excellent and very friendly. If we can find an excuse we will be back, perhaps in the summer.

Highly recommend it (and we have already to many of our family and friends).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Pangers-on-tour!

Many thanks that you spent your vacatio with us and for your great comments. We hope to see you in summer again and we promise you, Disney will make a good job in sumer too!

All the best
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my wife spent our new year eve in this hotel, and it was excellent! We found the hotel is very detail in every aspect of their services, start from welcome greeting, room, foods, location and down to small detail such as greeting us again just before we left after check out. We definitely will come back again when we visit Pertisau!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Best wishes to Dubai and many thanks for your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you with us. See you next time in Pertisau!

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Wiesenhof consistently maintains its excellent standards, both in food and accommodation. This is a short review as perfection doesn't need a long description. Everything was 'sehr gemütlich'. We shall return. (Incidentally, I'd really like the recipe for the coconut cake, dangerously moreish)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear WanderlustWales!

How nice to hear that everything was very gemütlich and that you liked our coconut cake! We are going to send you the recipe by mail.

See you soon again for the next coconut cake at the Wiesenhof :-)

Best regards,
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is our 5th year to spend our winter holiday during half term in this hotel. Just want to simply say it is brilliant!, staff are excellent, food is extremely brilliant. We stayed quite a few 5* hotels around the world. None of them we felt as the same as we experienced here.
We would gladly come back every year!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Very warm greetings to Cardiff and thanks a million for your rating. We feel very flattered by your comparison to 5* hotels and we look very much forward to welcoming you again for another brilliant vacation with us!

Best personal wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has some fantastic reviews and I can only say how much we agree. The service, the food, the spa, and the rooms are all terrific. We were there for 5 nights and for winter walking (not skiing) and this resort has to be recommended for the amount of cleared paths and choice of routes. Everything about the break was superb and highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for your fanstastic comments! We are very proud that you have enjoyed your stay - as it seems - every minute. Great!

Hope to welcome you back again soon and take care!

Best regards,
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We took a four night "winter break" at this hotel, two non-skiing adults (50ish) and a 21 year old, keen to learn to ski, daughter. What a great time we had. The hotel is absolutely fantastic. Very warm (log fires added to the ambiance) and welcoming with a nice "sophisticated" edge. Everything about it was immaculate; beautifully clean throughout. We were lucky enough to be given a mini "suit", two separate rooms but behind their own door, great for a family. Our rooms were large, with fantastic views and perfect bathrooms. The bar and dining room service were very good (as were the drinks and food.... go with the sommeliers wine recommendations for dinner, we were not disappointed) with the staff throughout the hotel very helpful and welcoming, no demand was too much for the reception team. A real bonus was the spa with it's indoor pool, choice of four (yes... 4!) saunas, treatment rooms and reaxation rooms. One of the best hotel spas we have ever experienced.
As a resort Pertisau is a great place for a winter break. 40 mins from Innsbruck, it provides some good, if basic, alpine skiing (with a good ski school for beginners), miles of groomed cross country tracks and fantastic walks up the valleys to mountain cabin restaurants. A great ventue for non-skiers. Can't reccomend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Antony,

Thanks a million for this fantastic evaluation. We are very pleased to hear that you were completely satisfied during your stay with us and that all of you enjoyed the vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again another time.

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Der Wiesenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Wiesenhof

Address: Haus Nr 9, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Family Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Der Wiesenhof 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Der Wiesenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Wiesenhof Pertisau
Der Wiesenhof Hotel Pertisau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Der Wiesenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.