We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Der Wiesenhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Der Wiesenhof to your Saves list
Der Wiesenhof
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Haus Nr 9 | Tirol, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We are repeat customers, as are many visitors here. Food good and plentiful, warm friendly staff, nice rooms. Yes, for one night a little noise but dealt with well by management and apologies all round I gather. Do not let this put you off in the slightest. This place is great and we will return many times. The sauna suite is lovely as is the pool.
Very handy for downhill and cross country skiing and lovely walks. Pertisau is a lovely place in winter. We must come in summer!
We appreciate the little extras - the lifts to and from the station and the departing little gift of honey.
Most of all I suppose we just feel at home - maybe that's what a good hotel is!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Many thanks for your great rating and your tolerant attitude toward the group we had in our hotel. I can assure you that it was a very unpleasant situation for our team and especially for me. I beg your pardon for the noisy night!

It is a great idea to discover Pertisau and the surrounding as well in summer - it is a different atmosphere and the area reveals a completely different beauty.

See you soon again, take care and once again thank you very much for your understanding!

Best personal wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
81
177
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first visit to this lovely part of Austria and the hotel is very good. We did get off to a bad start though with little sleep on our first night as a small group of very badly behaved guests made everyone's life difficult (think young men and too much lager and you get the idea ... Shouting, slamming doors, entering another guest's room and throwing beer at her when they were politely asked to quieten down). It was better the second night but the third was disruptive again. Fortunately they left the next day so we had four good night's sleep. The hospitality service couldn't be better. We had our own table for the week for meals which facilitated getting to know other guests. The food is amazing ... Especially the cakes and desserts! Anything we needed was found including a firm pillow, a desk lamp and an ice pack for the inevitable knee damage after skiing all day, and a recipe for bee sting cake. Staff were really helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend it but the hotel may need to decide what sort of guests it wants to attract - it's just a reality that it can't be a hotel for après ski drunkenness and a family hotel at the same time.

Room Tip: The rooms with the mountain view are also the rooms closest to the path coming back from the village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Melissa,

First of all I beg your pardon for all the inconveniences caused by the group during your stay with us. All the other ratings on trip advisor show that this was an absolutely exceptional situation. It never happened before and we drew our conclusions to avoid such an unpleasant situation for the future.

But I am very happy to hear that the rest of your holidays was enjoyable and I do hope welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best personal wishes and all the best
Yours
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It was my 4th stay in this excellent family-run hotel. It is still one of the greatest small Austrian hotels I have stayed in. Nevertheless, there some issues making me trouble during my stay:

Guest structure has changed a bit. In the past years it was a very solid well-behaviored public. Now I could see some guests which don’t fit in this picture making a lot of noise both in the bar and in the wellness area, disturbing other guests and considering their holiday as the best time to get drunken. It would a good idea to have someone who would care about order in the sauna area.

The staff is still very welcoming, but not as friendly as they used to be in the past. For example, I was put at one table in the restaurant in the first day, and then just moved to another with no explaination and excuse at all.

I think that misxed guests and small service issues are the back side of the hotel popularity and can be improved very quickly. All in all, it is a great hotel and Mr. Entner and his team are trying hard to do a good job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Konstantin,

Many thanks for your rating and your critical comments. We are sorry for all inconveniences caused and we will have a detailed look on these issues.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a very nice day.

Best regards
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I spent seven nights at the Hotel Wiesenhof in early September 2012. The experience was delightful!! The staff was welcoming and gracious, providing excellent service at the front desk, in the dining room, spa and throughout the hotel. They also helped us sort out local transportation to hiking trails. Our room was large with beautiful views and spotlessly clean. The spa was a superior facility. We particularly enjoyed the saunas, after long days of hiking. All the meals were delicious and provided a good variety of choices. We appreciated being able to have a sandwich packed each morning at breakfast by the staff to take on our daily hikes. Often we rushed back to the hotel so we would not miss the wonderful cakes served in the late afternoon.

We also appreciated that the hotel arranged for us to be picked up at the train station on our arrival and returned for our departure.

Hotel Wiesenhof is a first class accommodation and made our trip to a beautiful area an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Rita,

A big five star plus THANK YOU for this rating! I am very pleased that you mentioned all the topics which are so important for us too. I am happy that you loved your stay and that it was to your full satisfaction. I look very much forward to seeing you again.

All the best
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We keep going back year after year...........we always feel welcome and are well looked after by everyone! The hotel manages to create that magic balance of being run professionally in a friendly relaxed way. Food is consistently excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent rating and for your loyality! It is always our great pleasure having you with us and we look very much forward to your next stay.

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have stayed here twice and would very happily stay again! Its a lovely hotel, clean, well appointed, large rooms, superb spa facilities and gym, wonderful food (and lots of it) and a great location with stunning views. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The spa facilities offer a range of treatments and the sauna / steam rooms are clean and well maintained. You can hire an e-bike which is a great way to get out into the mountains. I love this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
It seems to be a good place to stay ;-) It was lovely having you here again and many thanks for your excellent rating!

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in August 2011, with my mother-in-law in a nearby room. We all had a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful area, with lots of walking and trips nearby, and my husband and I also took a boat out on the lake, and took advantage of the hotel's bikes for an hour or two. The hotel and staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and a good size, overlooking the gardens and alpacas grazing below, with a view of the mountains beyond.
We enjoyed half-board and the food was excellent, kitchen and staff coping seamlessly with the rather restrictive dietary requirements of two of our party.
It was a wonderful stay. We shall certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sara,

I am glad that your family had a good time and that you will come and visit us again. Have a good time and see you next time!

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Der Wiesenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Wiesenhof

Address: Haus Nr 9 | Tirol, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Family Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Der Wiesenhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive as a guest. Leave as a friend. The Wiesenhof - the Achensee hotel with tradition. A quaint farmhouse in the centre of Pertisau 100 years ago, today a tasteful 4-star superior SPA & Park Hotel for all generations. A retreat for wellness guests who look for high standards in quality. A paradise for golfers who start their round of 18 holes just a few minutes walk away. Happiness for families fulfilling children's dreams when pony riding. Attractive for active guests who can explore Austria's largest nature park "Karwendel" from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Der Wiesenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Wiesenhof Pertisau
Der Wiesenhof Hotel Pertisau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Der Wiesenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.