We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wood burning oven ensures a good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Via Pasto

Via Pasto
Pertisau 12b, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
004352436328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 restaurants in Pertisau
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Wedmore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wood burning oven ensures a good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

A varied menu until 2.00pm ten much restricted choice in the afternoon. The pizzas benefit from a log burning rather than electrics oven

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina T, Inhaber at Via Pasto, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much. Best regards from austria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    7
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“real food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

in the last six years i spend a lot of time in this restaurant because they make the best pizza in tirol, and they have a very warm staff

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViaPasto, Inhaber at Via Pasto, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you very much. It is a great pleasure to serve you, your family and friends in our restaurant.
We will be glad to greeting you again when you stay in our beautiful home Pertisau/Achensee.
Best regards to Romania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Efficiently run, food okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Boy, was it busy in this restaurant on the weekend night we visited! Although they could have used another couple of hands, the place ran like clockwork.

We both went for a pasta dish, which was okay, but not very special.

The only thing that bothered us is that when we asked for the check, instead of getting it, the girl wanted to clear 5 tables first, although it was late, and there weren't any new guests arriving. She explicitly told us that we had to wait a while before she would get us the check, which was quite ridiculous.

Apart from this strange action, service was fine, so if you're in Pertisau and want a chance from the schnitzel, this isn't a bad place to go to!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Pasto also viewed

Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
 
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
 

Been to Via Pasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Pasto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.