We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault our stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenresidenz Mooshaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alpenresidenz Mooshaus to your Saves list
Alpenresidenz Mooshaus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 40, Kuhtai 6183, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kuhtai
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cannot fault our stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at Mooshaus and were pleasantly surprised at how good it was. We had a great room with a fabulous view, it was large and had a big balcony. The food was absolutely amazing, several courses for dinner and the breakfast buffet is enormous, they had absolutely anything you could imagine for breakfast.

The location is ideal for skiing and right in the middle of the resort. We were originally going to go to Lech but changed our minds due to the end of season and more likelihood of better snow in Kuhtai and we are so glad we did. It was about a third of the cost, making our trip extremely affordable.

The pool/sauna area was wonderful after a day of skiing and the facial I had was one of the best I've had in a long time.

The staff are really friendly and helpful and the service extremely professional. It's a really friendly hotel and is very family oriented. We have four children but this time we travelled without them however I'd have no hesitation in returning next time with our kids.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Can't really fault the Mooshaus at all. Service was outstanding, food was lovely, breakfast, lunches and dinners. Staff very friendly and helpful. One minute walk from slopes. Wellness centre is lovely too, pool, sauna, etc.
If I had to find fault, I'd say its not exactly child/family orientated, but it is still family friendly. We had a 6 year old, a 4 year old and a 22 month old with us and they all had a great time too.
I'd give it a 8.5 or maybe 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Returned from 1 week skiing - hotel is in a perfect location near to the ski lift so not far to carry the skis. The hotel food is fantastic with a great choice each night - 5 course menu just what you need after a day on the slopes. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend both the hotel and the resort - no queue for the ski lift and a great hotel to relax in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Oh Dear, Oh Dear!

We were staying at the Chalet Hotel Elisabeth (Owned by the same people as the Mooshaus) and booked the "authentic" Tyrollean evening.

We were sat behind the bar area, not in a restaurant. In a dark corner, not sat next to other guests that had booked the same "experience"

We were offered drinks, then kept waiting until all the other "outsiders" were seated. Then the production line started. We were served, well I am not sure actually, something like this:

Tomato Soup (As traditional as my right sock!)
Schnitzel with Chips (The size of a beer mat!)
Vanilla & Strawberry Ice Cream (As traditional as my left sock!)

For 17 Euro an absolute rip off. We were not advised what was being served to us, there was absolutely now atmosphere in the bar area. Rubbish

Top Tip:
Don't go here
Book the Dorfstadl down the road

Room Tip: Do not go here on the Chalet Hotels Night Off, book your own night out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We tayed on full board, but weren't disappointed by the food at any meal... Apart from drinks in the hotel (which you would expect) bu we worked around ti!!

Great position for skiing home, and the sauna / steam sorted out all our aching muscles!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our first skiing trip together. The hotel was fantastic. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful making our stay enjoyable and without any problems.
The meals were very good, from breakfast to supper - exactly what is needed from a tiring day on the slopes!
I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the slopes. Perfect to get you looking forward to skiing from the momen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just back from ski trip with 3 other couples. Great location and hotel very well set up for guests. We would recommend you take cool clothing to wear in the hotel as we found it to be exceptionally hot, in a week we never got to wear jumpers! Food was first rate, good selection and well presented. Resort itself was very limited for nightlife or other activities so we would not choose this place again. Highly recommend hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpenresidenz Mooshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenresidenz Mooshaus

Address: No 40, Kuhtai 6183, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kuhtai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kuhtai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenresidenz Mooshaus 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpenresidenz Mooshaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenresidenz Mooshaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.