We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scary rude invading into the room by hotel staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schloss Strasse 1, Hof bei Salzburg 5322, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“scary rude invading into the room by hotel staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is my email to the General Manager Mr. Paul Kernatsch..regarding the subject problem..sent AUGUST 13

Hi...

Please be advised that what happened today made me very sick..someting not acceptable at all by Sherston..laying in bed having nap and suddenly without any clue I received a call from reception late which is not even chicking out time asking us to leave with rude languge while we already asked for extention upon arrival and the receptionist agreed and offered us upgrade accordingly as we are staying long period...so it was clear from the bigining that we are staying untill the 18 th.. then immediately afer the call , the front office manager Miss Daniela Philipp, tried to get into the room and pushing the door trying to get in , is this profissional attitude??!!! My husband went immediately to reception to have an explanation!!!! After solving the problem again 2 house keeping staff a man and a woman invaded the room shouting and asking me to leave the room immediatly as per instructions from reception .. and they did not want to leave untill I told them I will complain to GM.. then I called you( the GM Mr. Paul Kernatsch) and explained to you...20 minutes later the mini bar man entered the room without notice while I am in the entrance not covered properly..I told him you should knock the door and wait at least view seconds untill you make sure no guest there..he shouted unpolitly..I noticed house keeping staff during my stay always get into the room without notice and permit.this hapened also the first day...they just invade the room..also..we had terrible check in and waisted a lot of time..also they served me pork at dinner with hard steak as a rock although I assure them 3 times ...it was terrible stay ..they kept saying sorry which will never heal the scary action ..now I am too sick of them to the point I cant see any of the rude staff..cant relax at all..defenetly this ruined my holiday...please I need your action as GM ...I want to move to the other hotel to be away from seing them and continue having pain..and cant eat or sleep...or you let us check out and leave without charges...please I need immediate reply before getting more sick and miss sleeping.....We were in Vienna Sofitel and the staff were extremely professional and polite to the point I asked to meet the GM Mr Moj Alexander and thank him in person and sent an email of appreciation to the mother company which also will be posted in Tripadisor ...this is what I usually do and I thought I will do the same at this hotel as a Sheraton.!!!..it seems that that receptionest did not update the system and they where in trouble today having over booking and wanted to solve their mistake by invading our room in a tough scary rude way!!! Their scary action is not acceptable by Sheraton mother company. .

"after all that scary actions by staff , reception staff admitted that it was their mistake as they did not update the system and our reservation was accurate".

STILL WAITING FOR AN ANSWER FROM THE GENERAL MANAGER; MR PAUL KERNATSCH ???????!!!!!!!!!!

in addition to that while reservation staff said that the room is overlooking the lake with lake view and after arrival they said ""the trees hiding the seen so you cant see the lake``..kind of missleading..other wise I would not chose to stay here and would have choose another hotel with real lake view..
I informed them it is our wedding anniversary and that how they react!!!!!!!!

the bed comforters and belows are dated and over used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia3567, Manager at Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your time explaining the difficulties during your stay at Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof which were caused by mistakes on both sides as discussed with our husband. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience caused by a misunderstanding on the front desk on our side. Based on your message we reviewed the relevant occurrences with our team to ensure our high quality standard. We are very happy that our compensation (complimentary massage and complimentary dinner) obtained your agreement and you extended your stay in our hotel.

We thank you very much for your feedback, which constantly helps us to further improve our services.

Paul J. Kernatsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
57
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a beautiful area of Austria. Just minutes outside of Salzburg this hotel has it all. Excellent restaurants and golf. We were there during a unprecedented heat wave in Austria and the rooms are not climate controlled. No worries however when the sun went down and the cool lake air came up the rooms were fine by bedtime.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel itself is really nice and comfortable. We stayed at a junior suite which was very comfortable with planty of space. Bathroom was real nice with shower and a big tub.
I stayed there as a SPG member so I receievd some small freebies every day.
The hotel is a bit far from Salzburg so if you are making a reservation keep that in mind.
I would recommend to stay there during winter, the area is very nice when covered in snow.
The on site restaurant is ok. If you going to eat there, you have to try their fish. They tend to use a bit more salt of my liking which was a bit dissapinting, but overall it was an ok restaurant.

The lack of free wi-fi is a let down, but all Sheraton location charges extra for wi-fi. They had an in-room cafee maker with a very good coffees, that was a big plus for me. Kids broke the cofee maker and hotel did not charge for it:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed one night at this property. The rooms were spacious - nothing spectacular but fit the surrounding. It was well appointed homey/Austrian. The service was good and the breakfast tasty albeit pricey. There was a spa which we did not use

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were booked in here for two night recently but only stayed for one. Partly due to the terrible weather and partly due to the fact we found this hotel lacking in several areas. First of all it is no where near Salzburg. Secondly they charge you for wi-fi....also there is no air conditioning so you have to open the door to the balcony but this means letting in the tabacco from the guests sat on their balcony next door who also sat there talking very loudly until midnight....we had booked non smoking rooms so this was to say the least annoying. There is a vent for the central heating system that sounds like a plane landing on the hotel that was positioned somewhere outside our room and went off sporadically throughout the night...we know this because we lay awake listening to it most of the night.....the whole hotel seemed very dated and smelled of mildew. We were looking forward to fresh air and peace. We booked out after one night and went to Munich. Which actually was a whole lot quieter....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very professional staff and the hotel is spotless. The room was huge, so was the bathroom. The pool (indoor) was very tranquil and relaxing. It's about 25 min drive outside of Salzburg and 10 min from Fuschl, next town with a lot of restaurants. Hotel has a bar with food and the Jagdhof restaurant next door. The Osteria Restaurant was closed while we were there. Definitely need a car to go exploring or go to other restaurants. Overall very satisfied with the place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the mountains, ideal for some relaxing days with a beautifull view (lake and mountains), nice restaurant, great staff.

To improve: replace the coffee machine in the rooms, to difficult and too much problems, put some extra wifi hotspots in the hotel, in room 381 it was very poor and take care about the chairs of the swimmimg area.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof

Address: Schloss Strasse 1, Hof bei Salzburg 5322, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Hof bei Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hof bei Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated above Lake Fuschl, with sweeping views of the Salzkammergut Mountains and a great location just 20 minutes from Mozart's birthplace—Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg, Hotel Jagdhof puts the region’s vibrant culture and natural beauty at your doorstep.Experience unforgettable moments in our gorgeous setting, with a wealth of amenities for business and leisure travelers—including a 9-hole golf course, fully-equipped wellness area with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam bath, fitness area and more. Enjoy delicious Austrian culinary specialties and beautiful views over the lake in our Restaurant Jagdhof. Sip a cocktail or a coffee at our Lobby Bar, which hosts regular live jazz performances. Hold an inspired event in one of our 12 state-of-the-art conference rooms, each offering direct access to the park and golf course.Thoughtful details and elegant furnishings make our 143 rooms and suites inviting and unique. Wake up in the morning, enjoy views of the lake and mountains, and feel right at home in a space designed with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagdhof Hotel Hof Bei Salzburg
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof Salzburg Region, Austria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.