We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ronacher

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ronacher to your Saves list
Hotel Ronacher
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Thermenstrasse 3, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I joined friends that came to ski, I just took advantage of the area and the spa at this hotel.
I read books, totally relaxed and walked around the little shops.
Very pleasant stay, staff is very accommodating and most spoke very good English. The buffet breakfast in the morning is bountiful and served until noon. Mrs. Helga always greeted me and made any kind of eggs you requested and brought them to your table.So many types of massages, facials, and treatments to choose from. The best experience for me was the outside hot water mineral pool, heated, so you can swim looking up at the beautiful snow capped mountains and blue sky, or even when it is snowing!
Rooms and bathroom generous in size, a bit tired but fine and very clean. My room was on 3rd floor and extremely quiet. I had a balcony and could sit outside.
The wifi connection comes and goes and not available inside the rooms. A general orientation of the whole facility upon arrival would be good to do, as it takes a day to figure out where everything is located.
One of the best hot stone massages I ever had,

Room Tip: I would suggest making your reservations for spa treatments before you arrive so you can choose best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
109
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Coming back in this hotel after many years (do not ask why..) we found it not al all "glamorous" as all the text about, but common in the level of service.
Of course, they offer some highlights as the service, friendly people around , a kind of familiary feeling and ,some times, a good kitchen.
Rooms are poor soundproofed, the furniture is moderate in styl and utility, the balcony doors are old , the windows need some clean as well and in the bath the smoke (? ) from others is coming thru the ventilation.
Extreme poor internet solutions in rooms and in the lobby as well (wlan).
They offer fitness facility and the smoking area (!?) nearly all in one...
Small kids (pampers level) are welcome even if Hotel Post is kids friendly , not positive at all, the screams of really new bornes ,when you try to relaxe in the "glamorous" welness area.
The Reception girls are very friendly but no helpfull at all (" I am sorry " is the only thing they can).
Positive: the breakfast untill 12.00 h with a "tasty" Ms. Helga and always smiling...
Dinner : a la carte (not always "king taste" with the same ( without fantasie) apetisers from buffet.
I never seen the chef looking around in the dinner time , I doubt if he really exist ( or the all stars and orders he have are too heavy ) but , sometimes you can have a good dinner.
Welness area is quite big but no "bade meister" at all or someone who take care of the pool, kids, or of eveything.
It seems the "business as usual" is working out and the for the guests ( East Europe is well represented here) seems that to be here and paying the price is good enough...
A good house , as many of this style in Austria, but not "glamorous" at all with a lot of things who can be better .
"Glamorous" is not my obsession , is the motto of the house, so pardon me.
Fazit: strong marketing need ,also, a strong answer in "vallue added" direction.

Room Tip: book the most expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, well designed and very pleasant to stay at by all means. The staff is very polite and willing to help at any minute of the day, even when just starting the conection by emails and telephone. The manager, Simon ronacher, is so nice and friendly! The food is so tasty, healthy and gourme . The pool , the jacouzzi and all the spa area is so nice,clean and relacksing. The room is huge and there are balconyies to an amazing view. There is an excellent bar. Very nice perfomenses in the evening. There are hikes in the beautifull nature with a proffetionlal nice tour guide. We needed this kind of vacation and we got it "big time"

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Perfect hotel and amenities. The spa was glorious. Location is excellent for the pristine slopes. Not on the usual 'tourist' trail thus not so busy. The food was quite incredible with excellent service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The overall attention to detail was amazing. Could not fault anything. Beam me back soon..............

Room Tip: Go for a front, south facing room with balcony. Heavenly views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East of England
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is as close to perfect as a hotel can be.

Excellent rooms, perfect kitchens, efficient and friendly staff and a first class spa and wellness area.

Ski area is an easy 3 min drive in the hotel shuttle bus to access the main gondola - there is also a closer chair lift. Well maintained pistes suited to relaxed intermediates. Numerous mountain huts.

Klagenfurt airport (Ryanair) is a 40 min drive.

Wholeheartedly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. The suites are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent 2 days here on a business trip. Excellent reception, showing you around the hotel etc. Spa is big, has all the saunas and pools you can want. Various treatments in the spa, from Ayurveda to classic - great massage rooms, excellent therapists. Gym is equipped with latest machines, very large and roomy.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
I found the food both creative and delicious. Service is tops all around.
Definitely the best hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim - either for skiing, summer getaway or a seminar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the best spa resort that we have been to! It has everything you would expect from a 5 Star Mountain Spa Resort and as an extra: A very personal atmosphere, thanks to the "Chefin", Simone. You are made to feel at home the moment you enter the property, you are greeted by name (how did they know?) and pampered until the minute you leave. They even cleaned the windshield and lights of my car, leaving a little thank you postcard on the windshield. Outstanding service. Really warm and friendly. Made you feel at ease. The food was exceptional and plentiful. Personal touches included, a bottle of Moet Chandon with a fruit basket, personal greeting written on the hallway mirror. We went once for my wife's birthday (which they noted). What a treatment: Personalized menu and table, while we were eating, our room was covered with rose petals, candles lit and a bottle of wine opened! What a lovely surprise. We have turned into repeat offenders!!! We try to go every few months for a mini vacation - expensive, but worthwhile!

Room Tip: the rooms facing the front offer a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Kleinkirchheim
0.1 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#4 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#3 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harmony's - Hotel Praegant
Harmony's - Hotel Praegant
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harmony Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#10 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ortners Eschenhof
Ortners Eschenhof
#9 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#15 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronacher

Address: Thermenstrasse 3, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#4 Family Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ronacher 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-Star Spa in Bad Kleinkirchheim. Breakfast until noon especially for guests who like to sleep in! Fine gourmet dinners. Rejuvenate in our 4000 private thermal spa and wellness world. Hiking tours with our professional guides Helga Ronacher and Jorgen. Play golf on Carinthia's most beautiful golf courses. Downhill skiing and Cross Country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ronacher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronacher Hotel Bad Kleinkirchheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ronacher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.