We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good summer holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Die Post

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Die Post to your Saves list
Hotel Die Post
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Dorfstrasse 64, Bad Kleinkirchheim A-9546, Austria   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good summer holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We (2a + 2k) spent 4 nights in a family room. The hotel is an old stylish hotel and it is very close to the station (Kaiserburgbahn). There is not much to see in the town. The room faced the hills with a large balcony - very nice. The room and specially the bathroom and the toilet (which was located in a separate cupboard!!) was not up to a 4+ standard - we guess it was located in the old part of the hotel. A good selection for breakfast and menu for dinner and kids buffet for the little ones (only one type of food - not enough). The waiters and the chefs are extremely friendly, good and helpful! The tennis and the spa (adults) facilities are good enough. A complete renovation for the rooms would certainly help. A lot of Italian tourist. It is a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room with balcony and possibly in the new part of the hotel (if exists such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    48
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
128
112
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Excellent hotel with a lot of facilities: heated indoor and outdoor swimming pool, great spa, very well maintained tennis courts (gravel) with very sympathetic instructors (thank you, Herwig). The Kinderwelt with Tjasa and Marietta is super! Fine food and absolute cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

In Bad KLeinkirchheim, this is a place to stay. Suitable for everyone, couples, families, young or seniors, this is a wonderful hotel, warm and pleasant. We had a standard room which was rather spacious even for our toddler who needs plenty of space at his age. The restaurant serves delicious gourmet food and caters beautifully to kids' specific taste. I cannot praise enough staff at the Kinderwelt, espexially lovely and friendly Tjasa. The spa offers something for everybody. The pools are great, sunterracelovely and the massage I had was highly professional.

We honestly hope to return to Die Post next winter to experience skiing in Carinthia, and next summer as well.

Room Tip: First floor rooms offer nice garden-level terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Centrally placed, walking distance to kaiserburgbanh and the beautiful Romerbad therms. This hotel has it all. Nice and spacious rooms very well equipped and mostly with a direct view to the mountains, nice restaurant with very good food from morning breakfast to dinner, very nice spas area and gentle personnel. It is perfect for children (huge play area) but also who wants a peaceful and relaxing spot.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

excellent atmosphere, great time for our healthy, the staff are great and lovely...all time big smiles
good for couple...un a romantic way
will be not our first and last time in this hotel...we hopw
Grazie

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel Die Post is warm, cozy and charming. Great staff, good food, excellent wellness facilities and location close to the ski slopes make it a perfect choice for holidays. Great for families and children too. I'm sure we'll come again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

All recomendations for this hotel! It was my first stay in this hotel, but I sincerely hope not the last one. Everything in this hotel and all area is just perfect: nearnes of ski slopes, tasty food (when you get your dinner in your plade, you don`t know what to do: to eat or to take a photo cause it`s like an art), relaxing spa area, good massages, charmingly furniture and all details in hotel, kindness of all staff, cute plase Bad Kleinkirchheim, all benefits included in price of your hotel (for the childeren for ski passes and renting the ski equipmnet) etc. etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Die Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Die Post

Address: Dorfstrasse 64, Bad Kleinkirchheim A-9546, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Die Post 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Post is situated in the midst of the most beautiful landscape, the Nock Mountains. It is a real haven where you will find exciting adventures and fun as well as tranquility and relaxation all year round. Your enjoyment and wellbeing are very important to us. We like to spoil our guests around the clock with the Hotel Post’s ‘Total Bliss Package’. You can enjoy a leisurely breakfast until 12, followed by our Buffet Lunch and in the afternoon we serve our special Strudel selection in the garden by the Gingerbread House. In the evenings, we offer a choice of menus or tempt you with our local specialities.Our lavish Leisure Haven has many delightful areas where you can relax. You can swim or just enjoy six different pools; the water temperatures vary from 28o to 35oC. The ‘Total Bliss Package’ also includes three saunas. The brand new Post Spa, where you can enjoy beauty & body treatments and all kind of different massages, is the perfect addition to the superb recreation area. During the holidays children meet in the Kids’ Club. Between 10 a.m. and 10 p.m. our nannies look after, entertain and play with our little guests over 3. Older children meet friends in our cool Youth Centre with Video games and table tennis.Our weekly programme of activities will introduce you to many new friends and experiences: walking, cycling, or hiking in the beautiful scenery of our National Park. You can also play tennis and golf or simply explore the lovely Province of Carinthia. Everybody will have a really good time at the Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Die Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Die Post

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Die Post, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.