We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional vacation on the mountain and spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony's - Hotel Praegant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony's - Hotel Praegant to your Saves list
Harmony's - Hotel Praegant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirchheimer Weg 6, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Nis, Serbia
1 review
“Exceptional vacation on the mountain and spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, good location of the hotel, great food.Especially emphasize the advantage of the hotel to stay with family. Hotel exudes family atmosphere In brief recommendations for those who want to enjoy the winter holiday and skiing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
49
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deva, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

excellent : location, cleanliness, services, rooms, spa area
Great hospitality of family Pragant, Ingrid and all the staff
Good food and vines
Good wi-fi

Advices:
Very busy at Roemerbad; choice the hotel pool - it is much better!
Shopping nearby at billa and spar; mpreis 8 km away to the west
If you travel to/by Viena / Budapest choice route by Turracher Hohe, Judenburg, Leoben, Eisenstadt, Parndorf, A4.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We skied in January 2013 and stayed at the Pragant hotel. We wanted to explore the area in the summer and so, of course, we went back to the hotel. It was again very good, very friendly and we loved it.

You should go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great hospitality, professional and kind staff (including the cleaning ladies!), very pleasant environment. As a family with two children, we particularly enjoyed the warm pool and proximity to the ski lifts. The food was delicious, it was also possible to order good food for the children. The room was not too spacious, but nice, the place was kept clean at all times. The little extras such as availability of tea and revitalising water in the pool area always made our day. We felt welcome, we hardly wait to come back again next year.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A few days ago we came back from the winter holidays at the Pragant hotel. We've been surprised with a wonderful welcome by Ingrid, who shared with us much helpful information regarding our stay. Great menu, it enabled us to try various tastes - from oriental to local cuisines. Special thanks to Markus for his unforgettable hikes with loads of interesting information. We surely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to take rest in a family ambience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This family run hotel presses all the right buttons. A fantastic greeting from Ingrid, gave us all info we needed, fantastic room - view of ski runs from balcony. Stefan runs a great restuarant - with fab staff, nothing too much trouble, plenty of food to suit all diets and tastes, staff all eager to practice their English!! The owners are hands on, this makes for a great family atmosphere.
Bathrobes in the rooms with a basket and 2 towels to take to the wellness area is a very good idea. Speciality teas are provided in the spa and spring water in all the taps.
The guide Marcus was a gem himself, great hikes and a wealth of knowledge - all part of the package.
We came back feeling really pampered, the whole place is full of positive affirmations, books and gems. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We've just spent seven days with Michael, Kerstin and their team. We can't praise the hotel highly enough. They serve probably the best breakfast we have had at a ski hotel over the past 30 years and the five course evening meals were fantastic. The staff were, without exception, very friendly and helpful. The location is great for the ski lifts and the area is beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony's - Hotel Praegant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony's - Hotel Praegant

Address: Kirchheimer Weg 6, Bad Kleinkirchheim 9546, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Bad Kleinkirchheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony's - Hotel Praegant 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harmony's - Hotel Praegant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony's - Hotel Praegant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.