We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous luxury apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pandora Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pandora Resort to your Saves list
Pandora Resort
Ao Noi na, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
4.5 of 5 stars 29 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous luxury apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Reasonable prices, about £20 sterling, and the apartments are amazing - big living room/kitchen, luxurious bedroom and bathroom, plus a huge balcony overlooking the pool and the hills. A wonderful place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place is fantastic! Super clean and roomy with great classy decor. Affordable minibar was a bonus. A dream to arrive on holiday to a balcony above the pool looking out at lush green views. We felt very smug! Great value and a nice distance from all the hubbub and partying but a short ride away for nights out and totally walkable for trips to the beach. plenty of lovely restaurants and bars closer by. Ko Samet is like a little paradise! Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Fantastic! Everything from the rooms to the pool to the staff! Location is great! Best mini bar of any hotel I've stayed in and very reasonably priced. Pool is a great size and spotlessly clean as is the whole resort! Great staff who are helpful and friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pandora is exactly what Koh Samed needed. Our friends are delighted and they all stay there now. There is nothing more pleasant that an afternoon hanging out by the pool with an cold beer.

The rooms are well designed, bright and airy, decorated thoughtfully,basically they are really really nice.

Great bar, mini-bar with normal prices which is a excellent idea, i hope it catches on.

Staff were helpful and friendly, which always make life easier.

Room Tip: May be worth booking a while in advance, a few of our friends left it too late…… Mini-Bar is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I recently booked a studio apartment at Pandora and i can honestly say it's the best place i've stayed at on Koh Samet.
I've been coming to the island for more than 14 years and it was so nice to have stayed away from the noisy and hectic main Saikaeu beach, while still being close enough to travel into for a night out or a different restaurant. It was also nice to leave that behind you to head back to Pandora for some peace and quiet.
Location - Was perfect for us, within walking distance to some nice and quiet beaches, bars and restaurants.

Rooms - Very clean, Very spacious, satellite TV, Solid (very quiet), Cooking facilities ( double hob, Kettle, large fridge), balcony with table and chairs looking over the pool, Pull out sofa bed (easily fit 3 people), spacious bathroom.

Pool- Salt water pool which was amazing, we had lots of fun with the windows on the side. the shower on the side was also nice and refreshing.

Bar/Restaurant- The food was perfect every time wether it was thai or western and great value for money.. A english breakfast was 200 Baht (£3.68) which included a mug of english tea and toast with Jam.

Staff- Nothing was ever a problem and we were always greeted with a smile and felt welcome.

All in all we had a great stay and will definitely be staying here again.. there is building work going on next door which is screened off, They didn't affect our stay at all, we barely heard them.. its exciting to see the resort extending, You also have a option to buy an apartment while they last as an investment.
We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same.. a Studio is plenty big enough but a 1 bed apartment is bigger all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place. I'm very fussy but this ticked all the right boxes - lovely clean rooms, peaceful, friendly staff, great service, delicious food and amazing cocktails. If you looking for a nice quiet retreat 5 minutes from the beach I totally recommend this. Owned by an English guy and nothing is too much trouble, he's always happy to help. Originally booked to stay 2 nights and stayed 7. Roll on next year, can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

friendly helpful staff nice rooms and swimming pool lovely place to stay decent breakfast and bar area rooms are great value clean and modern in a stunning location will be stayin here again and will be recommending it to my friends

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pandora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Resort

Address: Ao Noi na, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandora Resort is located on the quieter Northern coast of Koh Samet, it has a private pool and on site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pandora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pandora Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.