We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Would Stay Here Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chilli Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Chilli Hotel & Restaurant
35/6 Moo 4 Tambon Pae Aumphur Muang, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“I Would Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Situated no more than 200yds from the beach,spotlessly clean accommodation,bed/bedroom and bathroom.Not sure if the place is recently built or refurbished but an excellent job has been done either way.We ate at the restaurant several times during our stay and enjoyed the western and Thai food equally.Close to other bars and restaurants in this small resort,a perfect location for a relaxing island/beach vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms facing inland have an extra window that looks out on a large overgrown pond but of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for a night. We arrived at Chilli thursday and we had to look for another hotel since they didnt have vacancy for the whole weekend.

Chilli Hotel is located around the Samet City. It is 4min. walk down to the diamond beach. The hotel have a restaurant but we never tried eating there.

Pros:
A/C working good.
big bed
tv
mini fridge w/ 2 blottles of water
hot and cold shower / good water pressure
far away from the noise
Toiletries - just soap provided
Bed lamps
smoking area outside the room
they have restaurant
good wifi inside the room

Cons:
Hard Beds
No shower curtain. the whole toilet gets wet when you shower.
Small ants inside the room.
The sheets werent clean at all... so much stains. We asked them to change everything when we saw our bed.
Tv - no english channels just thai.
the pillows got molds.
kinda much dogs in the area so you hear them barking in the middle of the night.
The aircon sounds very very disturbing.

It was an okay budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I ate here two nights in a row. The first night we had a very attentive waiter, that was awesome. He brought us everything we asked for very quickly. The second night he was not working but Mr. Attitude was. We ordered 3 dishes. One of the dishes we ordered was #40, they brought us #41. When we told them that was not what we ordered the waiter was beligerant and said he confirmed it was #41 before he placed the order. He then became insistent that we pay for it anyways. My husband gave up the argument and asked them to just bring the #40 now (this was my dinner). It never came, when we spoke to him again he went back to the tangent of 41 vs #40 my husband told him we were past that and simply had asked for them to also bring #40. We ended up leaving, me without having dinner, as he walked away and would not get food for me. This was not a language barrier, this was an attitude problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very impressed with location and hotel simple rooms excellent restaurant which gets very busy at night

Most places shut early about 11pm unless you are at disco on beach

Great location only 5mins from beach this area is probably one of the cheapest areas on island and great value for money

Cost you 100 baht each for taxi to ferry one way

We wish we had stayed longer as koh samet is just beautiful with sand on beach like talcum powder

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Other reviews here are accurate, in town hotel, close to beach, etc. We were happy with our weekend stay, the only disturbing noise we had were the cockerels outside at 4am! We had a large double bed room with a glass sliding door, like a patio door. You had to keep the curtains drawn for privacy so no outside window. Twin rooms were smaller but with a window to the road which is noisier.

Staff were friendly and effecient. Rooms were clean and prepared well. We missed the ferry from Ban Phe (too late) and got the speedboat over (250 baht each) which dropped us off at the beach just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel, but we had to wade in carrying our luggage although they did help with that. The Nadan Pier would have been a 15 minute walk or 100 baht taxi ride. We'd stay there again as it was a great location for the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not on the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The rooms are really clean and silent and have anything in it for a good sleep.
It's location is close enough to the beach and to the pier if you're not afraid to walk 5-10 minutes.
The hotel, is good and not to expensive, but i prefer to eat outside, at the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is just far enough away from the noise at Hat Sai Kaew beach but still close enough to get to it in a 5-10 minute walk. it is in the town center so close enough to everything you might need. Rooms are clean and new. a good choice for your first trip to Koh Samet provided you are not really looking for a secluded resort type experience.

Room Tip: some of the rooms have a glass sliding door instead of a normal door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chilli Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilli Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 35/6 Moo 4 Tambon Pae Aumphur Muang, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Chilli Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.