We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli Thai food

Chilli Thai food
35/6 Moo 4 Tambon Pae Aumphur Muang, Ao Pacha, Koh Samet, Thailandia 21160, Ko Samet, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 26 Restaurants in Ko Samet
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Visited this place for lunch. The food was really good and the service fast. Can recommend this place well located on the main street

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worst ever food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We are sitting here just at this moment for the second time duaring our 7 days visit to Samet and I must admit that this place is working only because of its perfect location on the way to the beach. Otherwise on any other Island or town it would have dissapeared because their food is below average and sevice is far below baaad. Guysdon't listen to what you order. They bring you coffe instead of tea, soup instead of pad thai... and pad thai is made of tomato paste and tuna!!!! The worste ever. Same as Fried Rice.

P.S. The only reason we were sitting here was free Wi-Fi which wasn't working at our guesthouse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a really good papaya salad at Chilli and the best Pad Thai in Thailand for lunch on a quiet Tuesday. My husband had to go back on Friday evening for the same meal and we were disappointed. Portions had substantially shrunk and the flavour of the Pad Thai was very different from our original serving. Too bad.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dining disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Shocking service and food, the staff were only interested in how much was in the tip box!! Awful. No customer service what so ever, with a very annoying dog begging at the table.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad and bill didn't match prices in menu!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Let's just say I will not be going back. So many nice places to eat in ko Samet and price in the menu is the on you pay!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Thai food also viewed

Ko Samet, Rayong Province
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 
Ko Samet, Rayong Province
 

Been to Chilli Thai food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli Thai food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.