We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jirawan Hotel

Jirawan Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jirawan Hotel to your Saves list
Jirawan Hotel
67 Moo 4, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 42 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good location, clean rooms and decent service. The room wasn't anything special and the staff didn't speak the best english. But the rooms were located on the beach and were secure. Good bang for your buck

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Having Stayed on Koh Samet once before we were keen to be right on the beach with access to restaurants etc and this hotel ticks that box. But don't expect too much more than that! Without question the most UNcomfortable bed I have ever slept on! Stained torn sheets !! after reading the sign in room about charges for damages caused I wondered how many people had been charged but the sheets and towels clearly don't get replaced. Included breakfast is just OK 100 baht value any more you pay the difference.Staff are all pretty good even saw the boss man crack a smile briefly one day. Also have to mention the STAIRS you should be very very careful after a few drinks and the shower room in our room was in the middle of the room and literally wet the entire bathroom toilet vanity basin had to leave towels outside the door! Pretty funny really for the first night our girls shower in next room was in the proper spot a little thing could be easily fixed.
Also to lock our door had to slam it shut not good for everyone else ....sorry!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed three nights at Jirawan hotel, and we had troubles with sleeping because the bed was terrible and the pillows even worse. The room was not proper cleaned and the wash was leaking in the bathroom. The staff did not clean the room during our entire stay!! They where not very polite and smiling either. In the morning we woke up 07.am by the staff yelling loudly through the corridors. We must also say that the air-condition didn't work either.. Terrible hotel, I would never stay there again!

Room Tip: Dont book a room at this hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The cleaning staff seemed nice enough and the rooms were clean and in a good location but the lady at the front was so rude to us from the start. We booked three nights and paid for the first night and said we'd go to the bank and come down the next morning to pay for the next two nights and when we came down they said they reserved our room for someone else and we had to leave. We had clearly stated that we wanted three nights minimum, maybe more and just because we didn't pay all three nights in advance she gave it to someone who called in to book without even consulting us. Not impressed with the service

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jirawan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jirawan Hotel

Address: 67 Moo 4, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jirawan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jirawan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.