We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax? this is the place to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samed Pavilion Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Samed Pavilion Resort to your Saves list
Samed Pavilion Resort
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   89/1 Moo 4, Ao Phai Beach | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
3.5 of 5 stars 95 Reviews
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“relax? this is the place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

delicious breakfast with a lot of choices although all the bacon was hard and overcooked. chic and trendy room! i recomend you stay at the birdparadise room which i would like to stay in again when i come back here maybe in november or maybe january next year. very friendly recepcion staff and i was dazed when i heard her speak and finally the very first person i can understand and talk to without having a hard time explaining stuff i need. if you want to relax, this is the place to be! if you order for room service, the food takes sooo long though, but is very delicious. better to dine at restaurants just a few feet away from pavilion. but overall, the staff are very friendly, serving you with a smile, and clean room too. one of my favorit thing about the room is the towels which were articticly set on the bed daily. very creative and unique i woul;d say

Room Tip: go for the bird paradise rooms! so chic and trendy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamedPavilionResort, General Manager at Samed Pavilion Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for visiting Samed Pavilion Resort. It was a great honor and pleasure to serve you in this resort away from your home. Hope your stay here was delightful and enjoyable.

Thank you very much for your valuable suggestions and comments. We appreciate your gracious gesture. Thank you once again! We wish to see you again.

Roy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    41
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
25
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel was fairly typical of the area. We visit Koh Samed, but don't usually stay over, just day trips. The check in went easily, but we were given strict orders about having our breakfast tickets in order to be served. The food was okay, and although they made eggs and pancakes to order, they didn't seem too happy about it. Fair enough selection. Small pool with a few chairs, but the beach is close. It might be otherwise a better experience, but we traveled on short notice over a holiday, which is always busy on the islands

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamedPavilionResort, General Manager at Samed Pavilion Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for visiting Samed Pavilion Resort. It was a great honor and pleasure to serve you in this resort away from your home. Hope your stay here was delightful and enjoyable.

Thank you very much for your valuable suggestions and comments. We appreciate your gracious gesture. Thank you once again! We wish to see you again.

Roy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast, nice pool, small balcony with one chair

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamedPavilionResort, General Manager at Samed Pavilion Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for visiting Samed Pavilion Resort. It was a great honor and pleasure to serve you in this resort away from your home. Hope your stay here was delightful and enjoyable.

Thank you very much for your valuable suggestions and comments. We appreciate your gracious gesture. Thank you once again! We wish to see you again.

Roy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My fiance and I have just returned to Bangkok from this hotel, having spent 5 nights. The only good point for us was the breakfast which had a good selection of Thai and international food. We made a reservation about 3 months in advance, and as my fiance lives in Thailand she was in communication with the hotel, and had arranged a room in the "Bird paradise" block. Upon arrival we were given a room in the "Chaba" block! when we queried this they said they would change us once a room became available. Annoyingly they could not tell when that would be?! (What systems do they use). We ended up staying in the same Chaba room the whole time. The room was small, and on arrival the safe was closed and could only be set by pushing a button on the inside of the door, there were no towels, and we had 2 visits from the maid to replenish the fridge. The pillows were like nothing I've slept on before! they might just as well been material covered breeze blocks - did not have a single nights solid sleep. cleanliness was below par too. I would not recommend this hotel, you can get much better for the price on Samet.

Room Tip: avoid "chaba" block rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losning denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Lovely hotel.
Small pool, but it does not matter. As the beach is just a few minutes walk along a small trail system. It takes you to one of Thailand's best beaches. There is not much to do on the island, but perfect for relaxation. If you have to say anything negative about the hotel, it's the area where you eat breakfast there could be a little bigger. I would like to return to this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We chose this place because they had two big beds, which we needed for 2 adults and 2 kids. It was one of the cheapest we could find, for accomodations for 4 people although Koh Samet seems to be much more expensive compared to other places such as Koh Chang, Koh Mak, Pattaya/Jomtien, or Phuket or Krabi. And all of the other places I just mentioned were much better, in my opinion. As far as the hotel goes, the rooms were fine, and beds were no harder than any other place we stayed in Thailand. They seem to like really hard beds everywhere in Thailand! So the rooms were just fine, had no problems with WiFi, and it was clean. The pool, however, had a green hue to it and I didn't let my kids swim in it. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Recepition and staff were very friendly to us, I am suprised to hear that anyone has experienced anything but kindness. The walk from the hotel down to the beach is extremely short, but if I were the hotel owner, I'd build a wall to prohibit the view into the canal that you have to walk next to. And that dirty canal let right out into the water on the beach, and so again, no swimming for the kids right there. We walked all the way down to the other end of the beach and found clean water to snorkel and swim in. The kids were thrilled. I looked into hotels at that end, but they didn't have family accomodations, and wanted 1500 baht more for smaller rooms, max 3 people per room. So we stayed put and walked all the way to the other end of the beach both days. We ate dinner at the restaurant right on the beach in front of the hotel, and the food was really good there.

Koh Samet was my least favorite place we went on this trip, out of Jomtien, Koh Chang, Koh Wai, and Koh Mak. So if you have the time to venture farther, check out these other islands. They are also remarkably cheaper than Koh Samet as well.

In summary: OK hotel, big beds. Swim down the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in your heart ;p
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

it is a refurbished hotel situated in a good location, though u have to walk about 1 minute but that worths it somehow cuz you can get a quiet and private accommodation. the room was nice and stylish too, meets all the basic need..it's not crappy as other accommodations. some accommodations are expensive and so low quality. Breakfast was also included too , but we never got up in time for it..restaurants nearby are good..i recommended Samed Villa and Silver Sand restaurant. the beach is also niceee you can also walk to another beach nearby like Saikaew Beach, the most famous beach where u can join a party at bars outside or a club.
overall im not disappointed with this hotel and i think i would stay there if i could get back to Koh samed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samed Pavilion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samed Pavilion Resort

Address: 89/1 Moo 4, Ao Phai Beach | Phe, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samed Pavilion Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst lush Island scenery situated within a beautiful Koh Samed beach “Ao Phai Beach” Sit Back and relax on peaceful surroundings in one of the hotel’s guests rooms. All rooms designed with individual color themes that make guests comfort in mind with state of the art facilities and easy living by the sea and nature to admire a tropical garden right on your bed. Samed Pavilion Resort offers outdoor swimming pool, meeting facilities, laundry service and tour desk. It’s perfect for a couples, family, or individual travelers to relax and unwind as well to escape stress in the modern living. Quite atmosphere, comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Samed Pavilion Resort and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Samed Pavilion Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samed Pavilion Hotel Koh Samet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samed Pavilion Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.