We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel in muddy road area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Samed Green Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Samed Green Inn to your Saves list
Samed Green Inn
33/4 Mu 6 | Sai Kaew Beach, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 42 Ko Samet B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Budget hotel in muddy road area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in July 2010 with Rainy season.Hotel is not on the beach at all.Still location is closed too seven eleven shop and walk through Saikaew beach about 10 minutes but far for pub and bar Silver sand beach entertainment action.

Room is big bed with smelly brown towels and tiny toilet and dressing area. TV is not many channels. Reception area not appears as the owner (old lady)they settled down guest check in area under temporary open air giant tent canopy. Hotel itself has 2 storey buliding in rectangular shape. with muddy road at front (as we visited them in rainy season) made it difficult too get in get out hotel anytime without smashed the dirt to ur slipper and ur legs. No abf inclusive. However not bad for these reasonable prices

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

for the price, this place needs to get their organization together. i booked 2 months ahead and they never charged my credit card so i had to pay cash when i arrived and the receptionist was rude to my girlfriend.

i guess the main draw here is the location. it's close to the restaurants and the beach but it isnt in the resort price category. the furnishings in the room were all great. in fact, there was no problem with the room whatsoever. the staff just have learned that customers are expendable and dont make any effort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolny Kubin, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

2 minutes from the beautiful beach. You can rent the bike and go to different beachs. The island is really small so its no issue.

The hotel is relatively cheap and what is important clean. Wifi is for free. Many restaurants by walking

No luxus but for the money they asked it was ok. During the trip this was best hotel we have.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We showed up after booking online and the woman at the front 'desk' (which is actually just a table outside) was clueless. When she finally figured it out she showed us into a dark, dank room on the first floor. I was not impressed. I asked if we could switch to an upstairs room and she was really rude about it, rolling her eyes and the like. I was glad we asked because the upstairs rooms were worlds better. The woman never once smiled or really even spoke to us. The beds were basic, the pillows hard, but the MOST ANNOYING thing was that there was only ONE ELECTRICAL OUTLET in the room. Between my boyfriend's and my cameras and cell phones, not much charging happened... also, check out is at noon but they have NO PLACE FOR YOU TO STORE YOUR BAGS so we had to haul ours around all day to various beaches...It is a close walk to sai kaew beach BUT there is no view of the beach from the guesthouse, which i was very disappointed about. The only view was of a huge mud puddle outside. Hat Sai Kaew isn't even a great beach... it's expensive, overly crowded, and during the daytime the beach is covered with lawn chairs so there isn't much room to lay out unless you wanna pay extra for the chair. The next beach down, ao hin khok, is 300 metres away, much prettier, less crowded, and with cheaper food and accomodation. And if you're willing to rent a motorbike for 300 baht/day, I'd highly recommend staying on one of the beaches on down... ao nuan, ao cho, and ao prao are gorgeous, more isolated, and only about 3-4 km from the pier. In summary, I was highly disappointed with green inn and will definitely not be staying again. There are WAY better options for your money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I am a frequent TA user and yet I managed to not check the reviews here before I booked this place couple of weekends ago. I thought I was booking a hotel by the beach (or at least near from it). After I got off the boat with my convoy (there were 9 of us and I had booked four rooms through Agoda) it took an hour for me to find this hotel - walking up and down the beach, which is not where the hotel is - it is about 500 yards from it. But the map lets you believe otherwise -very misleading! Hotel sits right on the main dirt road that runs through the middle of the island. It had rained earlier and the dirt road had turned completely muddy. Just to cross the road to get to the hotel was a circus. There is no check–in lobby, no garden, no view, nothing!! A lady sits on a bench outside of this two story dismal building handing room keys as the guests arrive. And that’s it. That’s the last encounter you will have with the hotel staff. The rooms are literally few feet from the road.

To be brutally fair rooms are ok, however. Clean and not too small. But the for price they are charging it does not justify. If I had booked this place for 500-600 Baht then all would be fair. But when you pay 1300 Baht for a room you expect some amenities and some service. If it was not for the beautiful Samed beach this place is depressing. Do not book unless they are offering this super cheap and there are no other places available.

I certainly did not get the memo.

Room Tip: what tip - there are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The room is very small. Marks on the walls of fresh paint (very messy). The room was the smell of the hospital. Air-conditioning is too big - blows to any part of the bed. Conditioner does not have remote control (only on the wall). Condensate is discharged into a bathroom. Bathroom ugly and uncomfortable. Very disturbed sleep conditioner noise and noise the street - the hotel is located right on the main road. Lobby - this is just a table near the entrance to the hotel. Lobby closes at 18 o'clock. Maid service started after I made all the garbage out the door. Towels and linen cinnamon color with nasty stains.

Room Tip: For that price you can find a hotel better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This accommodation is neither on the more expensive sea front nor the cheaper main road near the ferry port
It is stuck in no man's land yet charges expensive price.
They advertise cable tv in all the rooms. So I rubbed my hands with glee at the thought of being able to watch some English football or sport
Based on this we booked paying top price for Saturday night. I should have known with Jep Bungalows owning the Samed Green Inn it would be a rip off!!
The tv had 5 thai (no sport channels) all bad reception. "Cable tv!!!!?"
The toilet never flushed the 24 hours we were there indeed it caused a flood in the untidy bathroom. We mentioned it to the old dear who took our money but she just shrugged her shoulders.
There were mozzy's all over the room. The bed was ok but with a constant noise from the islands main road & the 24 hour reving motor bikes which was very close sleep was not easy.
As I say this place is really badly located In keeping with its even uglier big brother Jep Bungalows this place should be avoided.
Suffice to say we booked out and went to the Sea Breeze next day

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samed Green Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samed Green Inn

Address: 33/4 Mu 6 | Sai Kaew Beach, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Samed Green Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samed Green Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.