We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenery resort could do better I hope.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Greenery Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Greenery Resort to your Saves list
Greenery Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   188/1 Moo 5, Thanarat Rd. | Moo See, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Pak Chong
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greenery resort could do better I hope.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in Greenery resort for three nights and was thrilled as we're on the way. We liked the check-in counter and the feeling of great space and nice landscape was there. Pools were nice only that the service of staff when you needed them wasn't that nice, they need to be more attentive to the guest needs especially when you are in the mddle of your bath and you ran out of water due to some water pressure issue. Breakfast was so so but the activities there were fun! We're not sure if we will be back with this hotel but definitely won't be the last time for us for Thailand! :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    22
    15
    17
See reviews for
29
15
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

The Greenery seems to have been quite a place in its day. And maybe it will be again at some point in the future. Its location is lovely, up against forest covered hills. But its rooms range from quite poor to renovated modern. You will want to make sure you either get a super deal, or get in one of the newer rooms. We sampled both.

The resort appears to be part of a complex that was probably built in the 1980s and includes townhouses, The Greenery Hotel, and an amusement park of sorts for the kids. The houses appear to be unused, perhaps opened only during the busy season, but they clearly need a pick me up. The Greenery has had renovations, and in parts is quite attractive. The lobby is modern, open and pleasant, some of the dining facilities are fine for this class. But those old rooms... and the run down nature of some of the facilities... they need to do some cleanup, painting, fixing of the rooms.

Like I said, get a nice new or fully renovated room or push for a cheap rate. Our first room was old, with worn carpet, stinky, badly lit, and had the feel of a place past its due date. We complained and management quite nicely moved us to a new room. That was modern, with flat screen TV, more plentiful hot water (our first room had only dribbles, and that was late at night), and a lovely view of the nature around the resort. We were quite happy.

The resort as mentioned has an amusement park where any kid under 12 will find something of interest, whether it is battling in hovercraft or riding in an RV or going up in a hot air balloon. Just to note, the prices are NOT cheap for these rides, ranging from $5.00 to $15.00 a pop. The hotel itself has two pools, one free and small, the other wonderful for kids, with lots of water slides and the like, but also quite expensive, five dollars for kids and ten for adults.

So, in conclusion, The Greenery is fine, as long as you get the right price for the category of room. The food is ok, nothing to write home about and not cheap. But for a weekend away from Bangkok, it worked for us.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Khao Yai, the latest leisure destination
The Greenery is located in Khao Yai National Park. This resort, not far from Bangkok, Thailand, is surrounded with lush greenery enabling the visitor to breathe fresh air. What makes Greenery different from other resorts is its activity zone “Lift Park” containing many thrilling rides imported from New Zealand, USA, Finland and Italy. Activities in the park are furthermore suitable for all ages. I had a chance to enjoy four of those thrills. The first one was an ATV all-terrain vehicle, a four wheeler. Seeing pebbles on the ground I was sure that AGV would not flip over. Fun increases if you ride it with high speed. Next ride was X-max, a the three-seat bucket which shoots you 60 meters up like a yo-yo, then it spins and twists in midair! You can test your guts with this. This ride , I didn’t try it because it was too scaring for me. Then, I enjoyed “Bumper and Spin”. For this game we had to split into two groups 4 persons each . It’s like playing football but without the use of legs. Instead players enjoy using Bumper and scrambling with the ball. Next was the Everslide , a 7 meters high slide with many lanes enjoyed by entire families. Next is the “Gx-Swing” whose cabin slowly pulls you up to a height of 36 meters. Being suspended in the air and free falling one feels like a bird. For a minute one sees spectacular mountain views. Take a deep breath. Suddenly it launches you and swings you in the air. You will feel a bit of panic since there is nothing to hold on to. Anyway, think about it! It is an exercise for your heart. Finally, at the “Adventure Cosmic Bowl” you can enjoy bowling with your friends and family.
I planned to fly in a big balloon the next day in order to view Khao Yai but the weather conditions were unsuitable.Too bad!
Having been exhausted from fun rides, I was ready for dinner. We had Isan food served for us. It included Som Tum (Papaya salad), grilled chicken, fried pork, Isan sausages , hot and sour soup, sticky rice and the last one you should not miss when you take a break at the Greenery is pork grill on lava rock. Smooth pork is served on extremely hot lava rock. You can eat it with Jeaw sauce which is a unique taste for Greenery visitors. While I enjoyed my dinner we were entertained by Isan dance show. Near the dining room there is a water park where you can bring your children to enjoy it!

Then it was time to sleep. The wide white, clean and cozy room including two comfortable smooth mattresses made me feel sleepy. In the morning on the balcony you can breathe fresh air and admire the sunrise above Khao Yai’s forrest.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Travel there for pleasure with wife and kid.
Booking is very unprofessional and tricky: Got a gift voucher from buying Honda Civic from a Honda dealer. (We chose the voucher over a free upgrade of a spoiler of the Honda Civic. So this is not free for us!) The voucher value says THB 5,000 but got the room that we could get it from internet at 3500 THB. They confirmed the booking both by conversation and email. 10 days later, probably woke up from day dream, they called and ask for additional THB 600 !? for being a labor day holiday. Refused to pay them because they already provided the confirmation 10 days ago. This is very unprofessional. and I never thought this would come from this level of hotel..

Food: They can do breakfast better than this for the rate they charge for the room.

Swimming pool: Guest can pay THB 280/ head THB 200/kid (mine is 4 years boy) additional if they want to play in a better swimming pool. Free swimming pool (a lot smaller) is also available at a distant location.

Location: about 20 KM from the main highway but decent location for a closer beautiful mountain view.

Check out: We could not locate the key card at first and were told at check out (not at time of check in) that they are going to charge us THB 500 (~USD 16) for an extensively used room key card!? Told them. Excuse me!? I think this is illegal in most countries? I have slept more than 100 hotels around the world and none of them ever have a nerve to do this. Still the reception write an invoice for this Thb 500 and pretend not understand my simple sentence even it is in her Thai native language.. I was very pissed and went back to all our bags and spent about 10 minutes to search the stupid key card hiding in one corner of my bag and then repack them all bag to the trunk. Thb 500 for an extensively used key card is super over charge (I am in card business and sell all kind of security cards for a living..and the cost for this new card is maximum THB 50, THB 6 if they will use normal magnetic stripe).

Overall: Stay away from this hotel. They will find their way to charge you and raise the final bill, some even illegal to do. I have no doubt. Reception and reservation staffs are probably trained to do this by hotel management. Staffs ignore to understand our sincere request even in their native language. Food is not that good for the price you will have to pay. We have stayed more than 100 hotels around the world, most of them 4 stars +. This is the worst hotel with worst attitude staffs out of those.

Pirot & Pairwa

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed in a Greenery Premier room for 2 nights during the weekend. We can only say that the room is terribly overpriced! We paid Baht 3,200 net per night but we got the room with cracked wall (the room had recently been renovated)! The double door lock was broken. The shower area was not spacious enough and we also had problems with water pressure. Staff was not attentive at all - never approached the guests first. Buffet breakfast was so so. Kitchen appeared not to know how to boil the rice. We did not try their food for other meals but went to have a nice Italian dinner in the Vincotto restaurant in the Gran Monte Vineyard!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Nice place, but a little disappointing that pool still wasn't done.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

This was my first and last visit to this hotel. The building where we stayed had not finished renovating - no tiles on the floor of our rooms and in the hallways. What my family disliked most about this place was their bathrooms. After showering, the room was filled with a horrible odor (garbage), and when asked to change rooms they denied ( this happened in two our of three rooms I booked). We had planned to stay there for two nights but ended up leaving the next day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenery Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenery Resort

Address: 188/1 Moo 5, Thanarat Rd. | Moo See, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenery Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Greenery Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenery Hotel Pak Chong
Greenery Hotel Nakorn Ratchasima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenery Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.