We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb and relaxing hotel north of Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa to your Saves list
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1/3 Moo 6 Thanarat Road | Moo-Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Binche, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Superb and relaxing hotel north of Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Ideally located close to the entrance the Khao Yai National park. In the nature with beautiful scenery. Very comfortable rooms perfectly decorated. Nice staff, several bar and very good restaurant. Upper scale place, close from the "marketing" approach so often seen in Thailand. A must stay if you visit the North. Very nice Breakfast buffet especially if you go early, refreshing air and nice view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    83
    25
    12
    1
See reviews for
39
75
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Some places cannot be captured in pictures or brochures. You've got to experience them. This place is an amazingly beautiful resort with 5 star treatment.... Great design of all the buildings and gardens. The pool is in an amazing setting and the daybed on the balcony is an excellent place to enjoy the Mountain view. We had a plantation room right in front of the pool. The bathroom has an excellent bath. There is even a Nespresso machine for good coffee (which we lacked after 2 weeks of travelling in Indonesia). For lunch we were transported in a luxury van to the restaurant at the other side of the resort. Again amazing design. I suppose the only thing was that the food was supposed to be Italian and Japanese in that restaurant but we failed to recognise any Japanese dishes ;-). I'd certainly return here and would also recommend it as a honeymoon location for anyone flying into or out of Bangkok.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My visit was for a private seminar.
When I was aware that was not in beach side, but in "mountains" I was a bit sad.
But just after we arrive I understood that maybe my opinion would change.
Rooms are amazing, staff is very nice, food is awesome!
All service is very good and packing things to leave seems to be the most difficult thing to do!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing an open space and not in front any other building, so you can enjoy more the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place is incredible. I'm an expat and travel two or three times a months on both business and pleasure. I've stayed in literally dozens of hotels since expatriating to Asia 4 years ago. This place takes the cake. The villas are the nicest I've ever stayed in. 'King Size' day beds in front of the big screen TV, private infinity pool in each villa, three person jacuzzi tub, outdoor and indoor showers and stunning everything. I stayed here just one night after getting a good rate on kayak.com (about US$300 vs advertised rates of US$700/night+) and just loved it. We ordered truffle rizzoto and a waygu beef entre to the side of our private pool one day for lunch. That was pretty great.

The surrounding Pak Chong is pretty great to. This is just an epic luxury getaway for anyone living in Bangkok who wants to quickly scoot over for a bit of cool weather, new latitude vineyards and some Brad and Angelina style R&R.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with a 'private view' - some look onto the path or other villas, some look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was our second visit to this golf resort and spa. We stayed in a pool villa the first time and were very impressed with the decor, comfort, ambience, etc. This trip we opted for a hotel room and were rather disappointed. The decor is in earth tones and the floors are painted concrete. The floors looked dirty and stained and the bathroom, which had been luxurious in the villa, was not up to par for a resort of this caliber. Towels were thin and frayed. They need replacing now. The beds were lumpy and we woke with back aches.
We were chased away from the pool by a swarm of bees! The staff did not know what to do about them so we had to return to our room.

The upside is that the restaurants are very good! The staff were friendly and efficient. The wine prices were ok, lovely decor, and the setting very enjoyable. We ate at both the Italian/Japanese restaurant and the Thai restaurant. The food at both was excellent.

The golf course is nice, but not as nice as other top tier courses in Thailand. Cold bottled water was not complimentary (and rather overpriced as well.) The changing rooms were dark and uncomfortably warm .

I booked a facial and massage at the spa and found it to be quite pleasant...skilled masseuses in a relaxing atmosphere.

We will probably go again, but I would hope that the hotel rooms will be in better condition given the prices charged.

Room Tip: If you can afford it I would opt for a pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had a standard room with two double beds. Very comfortable and clean and complimentary snacks and beverages in the minibar. The staff spoke English very well, and were very kind and helpful. Unfortunately they were fully booked so we only could stay for one night, but it was well worth the price we paid.

We checked in late at night, and the restaurant was about to close. They woman who checked us in was kind enough to ask if we were hungry and then made sure the restaurant stayed open until we finished eating. The food was great and they had a very impressive wine list. I plan on returning to this beautiful resort as soon as I get the opportunity!

Their breakfast was AMAZING. Definitely not the usual buffet breakfast - I was very, very impressed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I went with a company getaway and when you first arrive, i thought great. The reception area, pool and restaurant by the pool looked so luxurious.

We stayed in a Spa Suite ands was a bit dissapointed. The bedroom is split inside and outside. The suites entrance is a gate which is the key you receive. You walk along an open corridor and up some steps where you find the toilet and sink (still outside but covered) the shower is on the other side (completely uncovered but private).

The bath is also down another corridor but open and is huge but couldnt get the bath tub to fill by turning on the taps.

The bedroom was nice but very underlit at night and you definately needed the mosquito net over the bed as everything is open as you have a gap between all the doors to the bedroom.

I think we had more mosquitoes as it was rainin but they were all over the place and i struggled being in a suite that was half outside. I went to the bathroom and a large swarm of mosquitoes came from the bowl.

The restaurant was nice but lacked atmosphere at night.

I did get to see a colleagues pool villa and that was incredible, completely modern inside and very well designed.

If i go back it would be in another room and not the Spa Suite

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa

Address: 1/3 Moo 6 Thanarat Road | Moo-Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name 'Kirimaya' means 'illusion of mountain' which suitably describes the refreshing character of our property and the reaction of our guests upon arrival and throughout their stay with us. To stay at Kirimaya is to embark on a memorable journey into the local culture for a total destination experience. Fulfil your individual tastes. Whatever your personal interests are, Kirimaya gives you the lifestyle experiences you naturally prefer. Stargaze, watch wildlife up close, traverse nature trails or relish the challenge of a Jack Nicklaus golf course. Discover new culinary adventures with a vineyard tour. Enhance your wellness at the Maya Spa, seek mental quietude through our Asian therapies or simply laze by the pool. For Kirimaya is designed to give you the peace of mind lost within busy lives, for your indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirimaya Golf Hotel Pak Chong
Kirimaya Nakorn Ratchasima
Kirimaya Hotel Nakorn Ratchasima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.