We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1/3 Moo 6 Thanarat Road | Moo-Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in Pak Chong
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolute fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Drown yourself in the hands of the mother nature. Everything was perfect, except for location wise. It's a two hours drive from Bangkok. It's easy to find but make sure you get there before the sun set.

I went during the off peak period, and because of this we got quite a bit of attention from the staff.

The room is clean and tidy. The balcony is my favourite. It has a two seater bed with a fan and two lamps. In the background you can oversee some part of the resort.

The staff understand simple English and could accommodate all of our requests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    75
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
34
61
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The resort is stunning, no doubt about that. Room was great and the staff very nice. but, and it's a big but, and the reason I would not come back.

The food is really poor quality and over priced. We only ate in the Thai restaurant. We tried lunch and dinner, then gave up.

The Thai lunch was very mediocre. If you like good Thai food you will be disappointed. Even the staff admitted that it was cooked 'western style'. It lacked the freshness and flavours that good Thai food should have.

So we tried steak for dinner. And that was no better. Very mediocre, a bland sauce, no steak knives, and a wine buffet on offer at 999 baht per head. But the wines were all poor quality $10 bottles. So we had soft drinks.... (note that due to taxes in Thailand you will pay about 5 times the retail price for wine back home)

So tomorrow we will have a late breakfast and skip lunch altogether.....

And as others have remarked, this place is really remote, so you are 'trapped' as far as dining is concerned.

Overall though a great place, very relaxing. Just bring your own packed meals :-)

Oh, and have a massage before you come, unless you consider baht 5,500 good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having missed out on a booking months early, we were in Khao Yai and wanted to stay another night so we tried our luck and dropped in and to our surprise they had a room. Well from the time we arrived to the time we left we were indulged, pampered and given the royal treatment. This is a seriously well run 5 star property with the customer always at the front of their minds.

We enjoyed a beautiful afternnon on the balcony overlooking the forest and gold course, then we had dinner at the Thai Restaurant which serves authentic food, even the Korat saugage which was delicious. A surprise was the wine buffet where you could chose your own wine from Australia, USA, Chile and France and drink as much as you wanted for 999 baht. That was very reasonable if you love wine and you know how expensive wine is in Thailand. Luckily the staff drove us back to the room with the golf cart.

The next morning we arrived for breakfast again via golf cart to a beautiful and without doubt the best buffet breakfast I have experienced in Thailand in 20 years. They cater for all tastes and desires with individual stations for eggs, soups, breads, fruits and coffee.

Sadly we had to check out but before we did we enjoyed some reading time on the day bed sofa on the balcony overlooking the golf course whilst listening to the birds singing. The location of Kirimaya on the edge of the National Park is very secluded and romantic and I would highly reccomend a stay at this beautiful resort. Even better if you play golf!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I spend a week end with my wife at Kirimaya.
we spend the first night in the normal room (nothing great there and slightly expensive for the room).
The second night we move in the signature tent. The quality of the room, the attention to detail, the level of service with free massage, special bath make our stay a rejuvenating experience.
We were playing golf in the morning, the golf is stunning and not crowded at all and relaxing in the afternoon.
We cross the park to go back to Bangkok and were rewarded by seeing twice the elephants on the road.
Overall will stay as one of the top weekend in 20 years in Thailand

Room Tip: If you can try the tent with your love one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is truly a 5* hotel. It reminded me of The Datai in Langkawi, Malaysia in the level of luxury.
You are met with the usual Thai hospitality and taken to your room by golf buggy. The room was spacious, the bathroom also spacious with a "jungle" shower (from the ceiling) and the option of looking into the bedroom whilst in the bathroom (or vice versa - in case you can't keep your eyes off your beautiful spouse, even when she is in the bath). Don't worry there is a curtain if you want some privacy! There was also a spacious balcony with a "day bed" and the option of pulling the blinds down to make your balcony into a private outdoor room.
The hotel pool was pleasant, as was the "afternoon tea" - a delightful seleciton of sandwiches, rolls and cakes - complimentary of course...as was anything in your room (crisps, nuts, soft drinks and water). We had dinner in the hotel which was fantastic and although wine was expensive they had some "all you can drink" options which made it reasonable. Breakfast was also superb with a massive choice. The golf course looked lovely although I did not get a chance to play. Only stayed two nights but would not want to stay a week as it is a little isolated (can't walk anywhere from the hotel - would need to take taxi). However, overall this was the best hotel (out of 5) we stayed at whilst in Thailand and if you are in the area we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

stayed there for half a day and morning golfing.... starting from dropping our luggage, we all could feel the staffs are well trained and very polite.

- naturally, the weather and temp are so cool at Khao Yai comparing with hot Bangkok, this is really a place for vacation.
- once our van stopped at the front entrance, the door men just politely remove our luggage.
- the receiptionist at the check in counter are very efficient and nice.
- personally bring our group to each room, LIKE
- the rooms are so tidy and properly designed, comfortable and relaxing .... LIKE
- we love the Nespresso machine in the room.
- the rest inside the room are perfect,
- the room is too romanic dark during nite time, anyhow, we personally love the brighter room during dark, we normally bring along our energy saving high power bulb.
- the outdoor pool is so nice, just complaint about the sharp corners inside the pool water, if you don't play too crazy, you will be fine with easy relaxing inside the pool.
- food quality are standard good and Thai tasty ... LIKE
- golf course is also well maintained, hard to believe they could keep it so well with only few golfers during weekdays..... LIKE
- i wounded my hand, they could bring me the first aid box, but just no wound tape bandages inside, anyway, thank you for the first aid box.
- free soft drinks inside the frige is perfect.
- WIFI is free inside room ... LIKE
- they could also maintain a very high quality buffet breakfast with not many guests.
- checking out was so smooth
- Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa is small, but everything is superior 5 stars.... LIKE

we'll be back!

Room Tip: ask for rooms with swimming pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The resort is peaceful and convenience among the mountain and golf green view. The room is convenience and nice with a very good service mind staff.
I love the balcony. It's big and relax (eventhough I can hear my next room talk on the phone at her balcony clearly but it can't make me feel annoy because the relax sofa bed at my balcony is so lazy me.)
The bed is so comfortable with choosed pillow. I love it and make me sleep well all night.

Room Tip: If you need a private asmostphere pls inform reception staff to choose the forest view. However if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa

Address: 1/3 Moo 6 Thanarat Road | Moo-Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pak Chong
#2 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name 'Kirimaya' means 'illusion of mountain' which suitably describes the refreshing character of our property and the reaction of our guests upon arrival and throughout their stay with us. To stay at Kirimaya is to embark on a memorable journey into the local culture for a total destination experience. Fulfil your individual tastes. Whatever your personal interests are, Kirimaya gives you the lifestyle experiences you naturally prefer. Stargaze, watch wildlife up close, traverse nature trails or relish the challenge of a Jack Nicklaus golf course. Discover new culinary adventures with a vineyard tour. Enhance your wellness at the Maya Spa, seek mental quietude through our Asian therapies or simply laze by the pool. For Kirimaya is designed to give you the peace of mind lost within busy lives, for your indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirimaya Golf Hotel Pak Chong
Kirimaya Nakorn Ratchasima
Kirimaya Hotel Nakorn Ratchasima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.