We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed accomodation in a tranquil setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa to your Saves list
Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1/3 Moo 6 Thanarat Road | Moo-Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Pak Chong
4.5 of 5 stars 212 Reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well appointed accomodation in a tranquil setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I spent three days looking around Khao Yai national park. My time in the park included some jungle treks and waterfall viewing and I couldn't recommend the Kirimaya resort highly enough in terms of comfort and a sound nights sleep after a day of physical activity. The bed in the hotel room was one of the best I've slept in and the very large bath tube was great for soothing away the fatigue and soreness from the treks through the jungle. I'm not much of a golfer but if I do another trip into Khao yai, I'll definitely be staying at the Kirimaya Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    79
    19
    11
    1
See reviews for
37
67
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The resort itself is wonderful, with lots of trees and greens to remind you of resorts abroad that are close to nature.

The room is well equipped, although the cleaness needs some work as stains are found in various parts of the room.

The Myst restaurant is a highlight, great food and service. The setting is also very peaceful and although priced at a premium it's not any more expensive than a upscale restaurant in Bangkok.

The only problem we had was with the breakfast, which is meant to be served until 10.30am, however at 9.45 when we arrived to the clubhouse (where the breakfast buffet is serrved), most hot food was running out and there's no further replenishment.

The pool looked really shallow and had plenty of kids playing in it so we didn't hop in.

The property is amazing to unwind and relax in busy Thailand, well worth a returned visit!

Room Tip: Pick one that has view to the pool as our room (423) was very dark even during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Kirimaya as a weekend away from Bangkok and it proved to be the perfect retreat. Very peaceful, tasteful, elegant resort, with well finished rooms and good food and cocktails. A few minutes from the southern entrance to Khao Yai national park, it's the perfect base to explore the park, the good restaurants and vineyards in Khao Yai - or to do nothing!

We stayed in a standard room, which was very good, but the tents do look amazing.

The decor and feel of this place is understated, so might not suit those looking for ultra-luxe, full-on 5 star attention etc, but the staff were very helpful and friendly and we had absolutely no complaints.

For us the attached manicured golf course detracted a little bit from the peaceful national park/jungle vibe, but obviously this would be a big attraction for golfers.

The park is beautiful and definitely worth exploring, either by yourself on the paths or off the beaten track with a guide.

Room Tip: Some construction going on at an adjacent property when we visited - nothing major, but perhaps wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night in a Tented Villa. Although the price didn't come cheap (around USD700 for LOW SEASON,) I couldn't find anything to complain at all.

The Service: From the moment we entered the resort, the security guard welcomed us with the extremely polite gesture. When we parked our car in front of the lobby, the staffs rushed out and helped us with our bags immediately. They guided us to the check-in counter and they noticed that I have my DSLR camera with me, so they told me immediately that there are many good photo spots in the resort. The lady at the check-in counter walked us to our villa and tried to please us with everything she got. To make things short, anything that we asked, they served. Not just served, but served politely and quickly. We couldn't ask for more from the hotel staffs.

The Restaurant: We had dinner at the Italian+Japanese Restaurant at the sister hotel named Mutimaya. Since it was quite far from our hotel, we needed to ride their van to the restaurant. The distance would be about 5 minutes on a van, which was nothing. The impressive thing for us was their service again. The van that came to pick us up both ways were extremely fast. I mean we need to wait for the van for just a couple of minutes after we called. Come to the restaurant, the service was also spotless. The only downsize of the restaurant was the flavor of the Japanese food was not so great. I mean it was good enough to be put in the 5-star resort, but a little improvement would make it excellent. On the contrary, the Italian food was excellent. The restaurant itself was on the second floor of the main building which gave us the stunning view of Khao Yai national park (It was also declared as a world heritage by UNESCO.)

The room: The tented villa was a bit strange in design. It was literally a tent. If you don't like the JUNGLE feeling of a tent, don't stay at this villa. On the other hand, if you wanna experience a new thing and you travel as a couple PLUS some 700-1000USD/night to spend, I'd highly recommend you to try this room for at least one night. I typed AS A COUPLE in the previous sentence because of the design of the bathroom. There is no bathroom door AT ALL. Not a wall, not a door, nothing separate the bathroom from the rest of the room.

Bottom line, I love this place and will go back there in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

From the moment we set foot on the property to the minute we left the resort, we have thoroughly enjoyed our time in this peaceful and elegant resort. We took advantage of the unlimited golf package and took a couple visiting Bangkok for something different. The weather was perfect, around 26 degree C with a nice breeze. The room was smaller than expected but nice decorated. We had a balcony overlooking the pool. A great place for browsing the internet with an ipad. We loved that the package came with free Wi-fi too. The golf course was well-kept with a rather challenging first 9 holes. It's buggy on fairway and the caddies are very professional. There weren't many people playing in the morning so we took our time, thumbs up for the golf course! We had lunch at the resort, then dinner at its sister resort nearby (transportation was provided), then breakfast at the health club. Dinner at the restaurant ambiance was very relaxing and romantic. We had good quality sashimi, salads, fish, steak and desserts. However, my friend's mixed seafood grill was not fresh and also poorly cooked. We did mention it to the waiter/waitress but we got no feedback from the mgt. or kitchen. The entertainment at dinner, a guitar player/singer, is absolutely fabulous too. We then went back to Kirimaya for happy hour at 10 am. The place was quiet but we had a blast with our friends. Service at the resort is top notch.
We loved this place and are already planning a trip back in Oct. My friends will take their daughters and will join some excursion tours offered by the resort to nearby areas in Khao Yai.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

idullic hotel - super size rooms, bathroom, amazing views in short a very good resort.
service is top level, you feel at home from the first minute.
did not use the gold course, the restaurant is a bit mixed, again friendly service but they managed to get our orders wrong a number of times...quality of the food is fine.
hotel seems fine for a few days - nothing muhc also to but golf and relax (not a bad mix ..)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed for a few days while the wife was there on work. So me and our baby were taking it easy. The resort is awesome and in the middle of a golf course. The rooms were kinda smallish but had a nice sit out. The staff was pleasant but if you are a golf nut this place will be heaven for you.
The breakfast buffet is not to be missed but MYTH and Acala the restraunts serve the most awesome food which i can assure you I ate lots of. All in all it we had a good stay in the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the furthest rooms if you want to feel even more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa

Address: 1/3 Moo 6 Thanarat Road | Moo-Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pak Chong
#2 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name 'Kirimaya' means 'illusion of mountain' which suitably describes the refreshing character of our property and the reaction of our guests upon arrival and throughout their stay with us. To stay at Kirimaya is to embark on a memorable journey into the local culture for a total destination experience. Fulfil your individual tastes. Whatever your personal interests are, Kirimaya gives you the lifestyle experiences you naturally prefer. Stargaze, watch wildlife up close, traverse nature trails or relish the challenge of a Jack Nicklaus golf course. Discover new culinary adventures with a vineyard tour. Enhance your wellness at the Maya Spa, seek mental quietude through our Asian therapies or simply laze by the pool. For Kirimaya is designed to give you the peace of mind lost within busy lives, for your indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirimaya Golf Hotel Pak Chong
Kirimaya Nakorn Ratchasima
Kirimaya Hotel Nakorn Ratchasima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirimaya Golf Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.