We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, fantastic memories!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours to your Saves list
Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours
401/18 Thanarat Road, Moo 1, Tambol Nong Nam Daeng, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 Pak Chong B&B and Inns
Osaka, Japan
1 review
“Amazing staff, fantastic memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

On the reccommendation of friends who went last year, my two friends and I recently did the 1.5 day tour here and stayed one night. I wish we had spent even more time here! The facilities were really nice, but the best part of the tour was the staff. Our tour guides loved leading the tour as much as we loved taking it, and having such enthusiastic guides really made our experience go from good to great! Even though you can never be promised to see wild animals (as they are wild, after all), our guides did everything they could to help us see Khao Yai's wildlife, and boy were they successful. I could tell they wanted to admire the animals just as much as we did. On top of that, they were just genuinely nice people and went out of their way to arrange things to be as enjoyable and convenient as they could have been.

I want to go back to Thailand one day, and if I do I will be returning here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in Kha yai nature life and tours two days and we treked in jungle. The hotel is really nice, clean, nice location, in comperision to the others hotel offerings the tour, the khao yai nature life is located 3 km from the main road so it is really quiet, you can enjoy the nature.

People are very frindly, we got an upgrade to the better room. The tours are also really amaizing. Th quieds was able to find a lot of animals in the jungle to show them us (like elephant, monkeys, skorpions etc.)

I really can recommanded the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The resort is excellent and one of the few with a swimming pool in Khaoyai, nice villas with big rooms and great service. They also have excellent bird watching activities and camping trips for those who want to spend a night in the national park.

If you are thinking of a good nature trail and adventure in Thailand, I think this is one of the best especially when you start "oooo" and "aaahhh" at all the wild animals you get to see for real and not in a zoo! I would advise that if you can, to have a camera with at least a zoom lens to take great pictures of the wildlife. I was only travelling with an iPad so missed out on a lot of the great pics! Some of the pictures were taken by the guides for me so that I could keep some of them in my travel album :)

I had a really comfortable room which was really large for 2 people but it was great with a nice varenda to sit on in the evenings and an outdoor shower and bath tub. The food was also great and cheap with anything from local Thai to Western. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the tour guides were excellent. This really is a place you should try for a great back to nature experience and the tours they offer means you get to see some of the best wildlife out in the open and not in a zoo!

Room Tip: The villas by the pool are the best. You get a good view of the mountains in the back, there is an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a great time at Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours, we done by package 3 days 2 nights, at resort their staff very helpful us for more information to travel around Thailand, good taste of their Thai foods. Also they provide us very nice trips to National park, we saw more animals, got more knowledge about plant, herbals. We enjoyed very much here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We satyed here for a couple of nights as part of a package which included a jungle trek and a really impressive show of bats coming out for night hunting (but not at the resort!). Out of the way and unless you have your own transport you have to rely on resort for eating, entertainment etc. This was not a problem - the staff were welcoming and helpful throughout, food was first class and there were the TWO swimming pools. The bedroom was large and very clean. Toilet and showers (TWO) was incredilbly large.
Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great time in Khao Yai. The staff here are awesome! Very good service. The pool was lovely - surprisingly clean for something thing in this setting. However, I think if they remodeled the rooms (though it's new) this could be almost a 5 star resort. Our door didn't shut properly (we found it opened in the middle of the night which was a little scary but we knew the lock was a little funny, and the TV only had a few Thai channels and it was so fuzzy, we couldn't even watch it anyway). Also there were a lot of bugs in the Bathroom. We had to keep the bathroom door closed all the time so they won't come into our room! But this said, we only spent a short amount of time in our rooms as we did the 1.5 day tour which was a great experience and very enjoyable. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you have to eat there unless you have a car. We didn't mind this as the food was cheap and pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours

Address: 401/18 Thanarat Road, Moo 1, Tambol Nong Nam Daeng, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.