We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure if I'll be back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradis

Villa Paradis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Paradis to your Saves list
Villa Paradis
155 Moo 6, Baan Sub-sawhong | Khanong Phra, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Pak Chong
2.0 of 5 stars 10 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Not sure if I'll be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was also here for the North Face event like the reviewer before me. The room was kind of dark and not well lit. The hot water was a little odd and creepy - you can turn the button on, but the red light and heating element will on turn on and off randomly. So you MAY or MAY NOT get hot water depending on the heaters mood. The room also wasnt the cleanest in the world as I found debris from the last guest in the drawer compartments.

Oddest thing was that there was no internet around the hotel, wifi or otherwise. I was here cause of an event, but if I wasnt. I'm not sure if I would be there as the hotel seemed to be in the middle of nowhere and you wont be able to get around unless you had a car. Breakfast was so-so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

this villa is smack in the middle of vegetable, fruits and livestock farms northwest of Bangkok. Nestled in the mountains where the air is unpolluted and cool. Villa paradis is located on a hill on the far end of a paved road that in a few hundred meters would turn into dirt.

we were here for the North Face Marathon and Villa Paradis was the venue for this event. everything was ready for the event. staff and facilities were bustling with activity and we enjoyed our stay.

next day we toured Palio, Chok Chai Farm and Thong Somboon Club which were conveniently located nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Total disaster. No hot water. No internet. The service in the restaurant - if you can call it a restaurant - is a complete train wreck. Walls between rooms are paper thin, so forget sleep.
We were booked in for 2 nights but left after 1. Shouldn't even have checked in to begin with. Ah well, we live and learn.

Room Tip: Don't choose any rooms. Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Totally rip off resort!

Resort location is extremely far from major area of Khaoyai. The map in the website is a trick. You can only go around on highway, make dangerous U-turn and go into local area with road condition is relatively bad. The resort signpost is just a few and not really clear. We called the resort and the only advice is to follow Belmont resort's signposts. At night, the area is very very dark because we had to drive into the middle of nowhere with bad road condition. NOT suggest to girls traveling alone or small group.

The staff are unfriendly and not really been trained. We got to the resort around 4 pm and our rooms are not ready yet. We were asked to go out first and come back to check in in a couple of hours. After we have checked in (after a lot of push to get rooms done) , no one is helping us with bags nor showing way to the rooms. The resort doesnt have room map too. Took us sometime to find the right way.

The resort condition is definitely rundown business. Buildings are very old. The room is super small. Dont believe the pics in the website. Nothing looks closed. Our door lock is broken and they cant find someone to fix it. Our toilet is hard to flush with stinky smell. Bathroom wall and floor is covered by think mould. Suppose they dont have serious cleaning for years.

NO internet as advisetised also. They have very weak signal which not really be connected.
Breakfast is a lot of low quality food/beverage.

Stay AWAY from this resort

Room Tip: No good room typed to suggest. Pics in website are just to fool guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We traveled on weekdays so there're only 1 or 2 guests besides us during that period. It's like we had the hotel to ourselves.

The hotel has a nice atmosphere, Thai style decorations with beautiful gardens. The pool by the pond with couple geese is also a nice touch, very charming with no one there but us.

The staffs are also very friendly. On the 1st day, our water heater was broke, the hotel is willing to move us to a new room the next day because their staff can't fix it somehow.

However, the room, though it's nice on the pictures, in reality, it is a bit old. We can't get out bathroom door to slide, so we have to left it open all the time.

Another bad point is the location. It's very far away from the main road and everything. I think it takes around 15 minutes drive by car from the hotel to the main road. No way anyone can stay here without your own car. We also have to had our dinner and bought stuffs from a convenient store before get back to the hotel as it's very dark at night and there're nothing around there, no shops or restaurants near by.

If you want privacy or a place just for yourselves, this is a place for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Great location, in the middle of nowhere... But actually only 12 km from main road. Even in April, we could sleep windows opened, no air conditioning.
Very friendly reception upon arrival, everything set and ready.
Surprised by the large size (very large size) of the room, well arranged.
Breakfast is simple but generous.
Its very near Khao Yai N.P., hence lots of activities around, from hiking to moutain biking.
Again, happily surprised by this place, extreme friendliness if staff, and a splendid location, so quiet. Value for money is just excellent.
Warmly recommend

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradis

Address: 155 Moo 6, Baan Sub-sawhong | Khanong Phra, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.