We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel and clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khaoyai Fahsai Resort

Save Saved
You added Khaoyai Fahsai Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khaoyai Fahsai Resort
999 Moo 9 Phayayen, Pakchong, Pak Chong 30320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 hotels in Pak Chong
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Big hotel and clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I reach khao yai at night and quite lost while finding this resort
At 11pm there is no one at front office, the security gave me the key and we just directly to our room .
The room is clean and ammenities are good though the bathroom still need renovation
My room get the poolside view, quite a big pool but less people there due to my visit in low season, if peak season should be crowded.
Breakfast served per set .. u can try soupy rice as breakfast , its nice to warm your body ... quite cold in the morning
We asked for our passport after breakfast , the staff really friendly though hard to communicate more due to their limit of english language ;(

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed as a family for two nights at the weekend. Wish we had left after one but we had prepaid. Our rooms were very basic, the shower room grubby, not enough toiletries, there was an 'odour' from the organic garden next door. The staff were helpful but their English was limited. Cooked breakfast was cold - I made do with toast. The pool and surrounds looked clean and well maintained, though we didn't use it.
David, U.K.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

My friends and I stayed here only a night. The resort is kinda far from attractions. Nothing much for facilities. Room was quite big and clean. Bed was comfy but pillow was too soft and seemed old. Bathroom was big and clean as well. They got small shampoo, soap and shower gel so u better bring your own toilet stuff but there was a minimart just right in front of the resort so no worries if u need to buy anything. We all had sleep problem after sunrise cos of very thin curtain in our room. Breakfast was a bit poor. Service was super. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Felt safe and warm during my stay here....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

This was a good, comfortable hotel, not far from the wineries, national park, or the working farm at Chokchai. A car is needed, however, to access both the hotel and the nearby attractions.

Staff were warm and friendly, the room comfortable, and the swimming pool, while not huge, laid out in a nice garden setting. Breakfast was good and included Western and Thai options.

Overall, a good place to stay if you want a clean and comfortable place to stay, but are primarily interested in spending time at the nearby attractions rather than spending time at a resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Khaoyai Fahsai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaoyai Fahsai Resort

Address: 999 Moo 9 Phayayen, Pakchong, Pak Chong 30320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 hotels in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Khaoyai Fahsai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaoyai Fahsai Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.