We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best choice for Khao Yai"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort to your Saves list
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 / 3 Moo 6 Thanarat Rd | Moo Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“"Best choice for Khao Yai"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our family of four stayed here in Villa 928 for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the place. Muthi Maya is deep inside the Kiri Maya complex over 3kms from the main road so the villas are located in a quiet and secluded location. We had a view of the golf course but there were other rows of villas which had mountain views so I would suggest you ask for them. Each room is large and spacious with effectively 2 bathrooms and so can easily accommodate 2 adults and 2 small children. Mini bar and wifi were both available and free of charge. The rooms can be quite far from the lobby where all the restaurants are located but you can easily call a golf cart from the reception area. One thing I think is missing here is its own gym as guests are asked to use Kiri Maya's which is too far away so a bit inconvenient. We had dinner at the Myth restaurant twice and the European/Italian/Japanese mix of food was excellent. Price was high but not out of line with luxury hotels and the views from the restaurant are great. Buffet breakfast which we had 3 days in a row was also great tasting and had all the choices you could ask for. I agree with a couple of reviewers that unless you play golf there isn't much to do here except relax but this time of year the weather is fantastic so that's what we went for. You will need a car or hired transportation to get to places. Didn't encounter any issues regarding service by the staff which was friendly and helpful. Probably one of the best places to stay in Khao Yai so I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    37
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
48
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The resort is absolute remote location which is surrounded by mountains and golf course. Service is good. Food is not bad. Breakfast has many choices and all are good. There is only pool villa type. The villa is spacious and well designed. The weather is perfect in November.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed there 3 days in the end of our honeymoon. We can certainly agree with most of the compliments written in other revies (that's why I gave high note), however in our opinion something is missing there...

This remote place is certainly a beautiful hideaway, but only on condition that you go there with own car or you are going to stay in your villa without leaving. We've arrived from Don Muang Airport by taxi (cost approx. 2000 baht). Villa itself is comfortable and spaciuos, but if you don't play golf, there is nothing else to do here, but to relax near the pool.

Most of arriving guests we've seen (usually Asian families) have been equipped with own food and drinks. We had to admit it was a good decision, as the food served in restaurant is rather average and expensive for what you get (e.g. small Singha for 180 baht, average pizza - 400-500 baht). Usually we were alone (or almost) in the restaurant, since most of the guests prepare lunch and dinner on their own in villas. The best thing about this restaurant is actually great piano player, he is really amazing!

Breakfast is more than excellent.

Staff is mostly helpful, but communication in English was the worst from all of the 6 places we've stayed in Thailand and Indonesia! It was quite surprising for us. You may have some conversation only with the front desk staff, the rest knows only the numbers.

All in all, it's been 3 relaxing days, but we wouldn't go back to Muthi Maya again. I can fully agree with the reviewer wondering why this place is indicated among ten most romantic places in the world - it is not at all, even though it's elegant and chic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
577 helpful votes 577 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

From our stay at Kirimaya, my wife and I were transferred directly to our next stay in a pool villa at Muthi Maya, located 4 kms from Kirimaya and deeper into the lush forest of Khao Yai. The staff had brought along the villa's keycard and there was no need to go through formalities at the reception. All these were efficiently arranged by K. Pink at Kirimaya's reception.

The spacious 200sm pool villa has everything to satisfy any fastidious guest. The large dining table is welcomed by those of us who need the working space. In the living room, the huge daybed gives new meaning to lounging and chilling out. The large Jacuzzi in the bathroom accommodates 2 persons comfortably for a therapeutic soak.

Outdoors, you can actually swim in the pool, unlike dip pools at most other pool villa resorts. Four outdoor seating options are provided - rocking armchairs, armchairs, big daybed in a private sala, and a long wooden bench. The pool leads out to a private landscaped garden, and beyond to feature ponds and more landscaped gardens which form the vista from the pool villas.

We had our meals at Myth Restaurant and our buffet breakfast at Myth@Pool Restaurant. Food quality, presentation and service at Myth were good. Some menu items need tweaking to meet the high expectations of guests. Breakfast at Myth@Pool was similar to the offerings at T-Grill in Kirimaya but augmented with additional items and live cooking stations. However, for those items in common with T-Grill's offerings, we found those at T-Grill better prepared. The comparison was noticeable as we had stayed at both resorts consecutively.

When we woke up and stepped outdoors, the outside temperature was colder than inside the air-conditioned villa! During our stay, we spent most of our time outdoors. It was a pleasant coincidence that temperature in Khao Yai had dropped to 18 degree C during our stay period.

Our stay at Muthi Maya was exceptional and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villas and it was a truly great experience. Very efficient reservations staff, warm welcome, a fantastic villa, amazing views, sensational Italian food - we enjoyed the peace and quite and will be back soon -
friendly staff, efficient service - Khao Yai nothing much there to do but relax and that was what we were looking for - just be aware - breakfast quality was good but Italian dinner outstanding ! truly a great retreat and highly recommended for your hideaway -

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

A six star experience, despite so-so weather! Fantastic villa with private pool, friendliest staff possible, wonderful food, great massage... If only the sun had come out... Nevertheless we really loved the place!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The trip into the Thai jungle was made ever more enjoyable by a stay in me of e amazing pool villas complete with massive marble jacuzzi in the middle of the en suite bathroom !
You simply have to stay at this resort if your visiting Thailand - it really is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The breakfast buffet is a fantastic selection of breakfast buffet items too !
Robin Tinto

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort

Address: 1 / 3 Moo 6 Thanarat Rd | Moo Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
#1 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luscious oasis of serenity, MUTHI MAYA, is where you can reconnect with your inner-self once again. Break away from the city's hustle and bustle where lives run a hectic routine day after day. It's now the perfect time to reward yourself a quiet time for reflection; just you, yourself and the beautiful tropical greens of world heritage destination, Khao Yai.The Pool Villa brings world-class luxury to a world heritage rain forest. These villas are built and fully decorated with one thing in mind: a refuge of privacy. But behind an understated entrance is where the lifestyle truly happens: a large patio with a private pool, garden, and sala. Its outstanding open architecture blends in with surroundings and captures the essence of the natural living experience. The Pool Villa sets a new standard for Khao Yai as the ideal world heritage destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muthi Maya Hotel Pak Chong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.