We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort to your Saves list
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 / 3 Moo 6 Thanarat Rd | Moo Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Pak Chong
4.5 of 5 stars 120 Reviews
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a fantastic resort. The tranquil surroundings and quiet atmosphere make it one of my favourite places. The property in which the resort is located is expansive and from memory (which may be wrong) covers more than 100 hectares. The resort serves as a caccoon from the noise, commotion and pollution of the outside world. One cannot help but relax here. There are no sounds of cars or motorbikes and there is so little pollution that the stars can be seen clearly at night. There are no clocks in the villa so that one can lose the sense of time and fully relax.

The villa had everything we required and more, including nespresso coffee machine, 2 TVs, 2 DVD players, private pool, jacuzzi, 2 bathrooms and the capacity for in-room dining. There is an up-to-date DVD library available.

The service was exceptional. It was evident that the resort staff tried to make us as comfortable as possible. I was very impressed by the warmth and courtesy of the staff.

Dinner was always very nice at the resort restaurant, with a variety of options for dining available (BBQ, shobu shobu, in-house, ala carte Italian) and always accompanied by a live music performance. We tried some restaurants outside the resort and found that they did not compare to what was available at Muthi Maya. The wine list was also impressive. Afternoon tea is also served.

The only gripe i have was the sound of lawn mowers which can be heard early in the morning when the resort grounds keepers maintain the surrounding golf course. Aside from this, I highly recommend this resort if you are willing to make the trek here from Bangkok or elsewhere in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    32
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
44
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

The view is nothing like advertised in websites... I was assured when making booking that I would get a room with the best view.. All u see is the view of the room under you. No privacy .. Breakfast was poor.. Food was cold. Went to reserve table we wanted for dinner, pick the one we wanted.. Went to wash up .. Came back to table and that table was given to another couple.. The reply was simply that the other couple wanted that table!! (Bad answer) Then why would I reserve it at the first place!!! Need to train staff better on how to handle customer and how to answer questions politely... Stayed for 2 nights.. Was a fan of kirimaya so gave muthimaya a try... Never again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Large, clean villas perfect for a short weekend getaway from busy BKK! Has a private pool overlooking the golf course. Remember to bring along some nice snacks and drinks as it's quite a long drive out to buy any groceries. Great breakfast with good variety of choices. Would visit again if visiting Khao Yai.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have been in Muthi Maya for 6 nights. Due to the flood situation in BKK there where very little guests; 2 of 3 restaurants on the park where closed and during our stay we saw one golfer in action only.

We had a good stay, our Thai menu was arranged through the Italian and Japanese restaurant; the quality of our dinners were very good. Drinks where pricey. The breakfast was also good, what was not available on the buffet could be ordered.

Staff is very friendly, we acknowledge the facts in other reviews that we have to ask for coffee and tea yourselves and that quite some staff speak very poor English, which causes a few moments of miscommunication. Nothing really serious, but for a 5* accommodation this is something that has to improve.

The Pool villa are very spacious and clean. A tip for other travellers: Do some shopping before you come, there is a big refrigerator that can be stuffed with some nice food, wine or beer. There is also a microwave present for your convenience.

The spa was also nice, but again very expensive related to good spa's in BKK or CXM.
Here also the staff (ex management) spoke very little English which made it hard to communicate with your therapists.

The fairways looked great, well maintained and a good mix of holes. A pity that there is no driving range. For us as beginners we didn't want to play without a good warming up, that we normally do on the DR.

All in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: In available ask for mountain view (parallel at Hole 11) There a golf car that pick you up if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We have been back to this place for 3 consecutive years. The first 2 years were truly impressive. Despite a warm welcome and superb service, the place was not what I expected for a quiet hideaway. You could not sit back and relax as the children were screaming next door.

I went there during the long weekend here in Thailand. So, breakfast was crowded and most trays were empty during the first 2 days. The worst was that the food was exactly the same during 4 days I stayed (not one item changed) and the quality was somewhat lower as well. Pool towels were only available on request while in the past it was ready for grab in the room. Jacuzzi was not working. We called the service center to fix it on the first use. The second day, it was out of order again. It's too much of a bother to try to get it fix every time you needed to use it. In addition, housekeeper rang your bell around 9.30 a.m. in the morning to clean the room. I love cleaned room and fresh towels but not that early in the morning especially when I take a vacation. I need some place where I can laze around.

In conclusion, it was not recommended for long holiday or when the occupancy is high. It would be a perfect hideaway when the place is not over crowded.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Muthi Maya (in Kirimaya Area) is a nice place to stay for a short vacation.
it is a great hide-away and very peaceful.
if you need to escape the city of Bangkok, go there.
be ready to pay a price.
staff friendly.
room amenities, service and breakfast do not live up to a luxury 5 star hotel.
room amenities, service and breakfast compare to the standard of a 4-star tourist hotel.
location, room and concept are 5 star. decoration material used in the room/villa is not.

room is large, clean, new, nice pool.
you will get a villa with private pool. great for family with young children.

best are the villas with immediate mountain view.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We went to Khao Yai last weekend, in February, and as it is dry season, the landscape is not the best to see. The hotel itself, as described before, the houses seem like concrete boxes, but I kind of liked the architecture of it. The interior is very new and nice, it has a kitchen area, a huge bathtube in a bathroom which was the same size as the bedroom. However was quite disapointing as it was a bit too corporate, with leather everywhere, and I was expecting something more romantic for that scenario! (of course it is a Golf hotel, and therefore, coorporate types will definetly like it).
The room service is excellent, however there was only italian and japanese cuisine available.
The really bad thing about this hotel was the breakfast: at 9.00 (when the finish time for breakfast is 10.30), there was no orange juice anymore, no fruit, no bacon and while we were there there was no replacement. We were not greeted when we arrived and we were not asked if we needed coffe or tea. This was something that i would expect in a 3 stars, but never in a 5 stars. The staff seemed extremely busy with the 5 tables they had occupied, doing anything else than serving and replacing goods, don't ask me what. Also the front desk staff lacked of english skills.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort

Address: 1 / 3 Moo 6 Thanarat Rd | Moo Si, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pak Chong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luscious oasis of serenity, MUTHI MAYA, is where you can reconnect with your inner-self once again. Break away from the city's hustle and bustle where lives run a hectic routine day after day. It's now the perfect time to reward yourself a quiet time for reflection; just you, yourself and the beautiful tropical greens of world heritage destination, Khao Yai.The Pool Villa brings world-class luxury to a world heritage rain forest. These villas are built and fully decorated with one thing in mind: a refuge of privacy. But behind an understated entrance is where the lifestyle truly happens: a large patio with a private pool, garden, and sala. Its outstanding open architecture blends in with surroundings and captures the essence of the natural living experience. The Pool Villa sets a new standard for Khao Yai as the ideal world heritage destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muthi Maya Hotel Pak Chong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.