We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“with kids only place to stay at coorg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Madikeri
ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“with kids only place to stay at coorg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

we r club Mahindra member and as a member its our first visit here.we were disappointed when we offered rooms in basement .they have 2 level basement.u feel dark,gloomy here.only negative things here.food and activities here is very good.special only veg restaurant for veggies that I like very much.kids never wanted to come out of resort as so much to do there.green is the colour u see aaround resort.as very big resort even I asked tea in morning in room service they told 45 min to come!!!!! if u love to see garden and sun from yr room pre book upper level rooms.because when weasked to change rooms rom manager rudely siad''u should tell it while booking''.they don't mention on their website about rooms located in basement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Sara,

Thanks for providing us feedback regarding your stay as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the activities and the dining experience at our resort. Please be rest assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. In case you wish to provide us with any further feedback or information, please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    386
    67
    23
    15
See reviews for
631
213
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Hi. I am not a club mahindra member but this was my fourth stay at a Club Mahindra property and second time at this one.
Pros:
Large property
Very green
In house super market
Over all Good Service

Cons
rooms not well maintained
Feels like a service apt, cluttered
Overall the property is not very well maintained
Food quality has gone down drastically
Not the best location
Looks and feels run down

Room Tip: Take a room at higher tier. View would be some what better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Having read your post, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwar, Rajasthan, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a chance with my wife and my three kids for a week's holiday at the resort during the month of September. As we reached the resort, we were very delighted to look at the view of the property. The property is long sprawlled admist the lush greenery. It is very well built and having seperate portions for accomodation. The rooms are also very well maintained and are having all sorts of amenities available. The pool area reminds somewhat of having a bath in the natural lake within the natural surroundings. The aryuvedic spa center is very well coordinated. The resort is having a no. of restaurants for the tasting buds, food is very tasty with a variety of multi -cuisinery options. The activity area is having all recreational material to make to stress free. I myself, with my wife & kids enjoyed there a lot and we would recommend anyone going to Coorg, to stay only at the most finest resort, the Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Jai,

Thank you for your post and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at our resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the activities, the spa and the dining experience but also the ambience our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely thrilled to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is one the the best resorts i have stayed. After visiting Coorg, bought Club Mahindra membership :-)

Resort is situated around 6 KM from Madikeri town, easily accessible by Autos. Very large property, with multiple swimming pools, restaurants and a big activity area.

Rooms are superb, we stayed in a suite with mini kitchenette, sitting area, spacious bedroom and a gallery opening into large garden. The best part of this resort is open area with many trees and walkways. We enjoyed walking through these walkways and spotting various species of birds.

On the food part, it is priced highly, as common with all CM resorts. As they have a utilities store within the property, one can buy suplies from there and cook inhouse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi,

Wonderful to have read your review and glad to know you holidayed at our resort. Thanks so much for your compliments and our staff would be delighted to know that you enjoyed the various activities and the accommodation at our resort. Thanks once again for your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to receive your compliments. Have a great day and looking forward to more of such reviews from your side!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

After a long and dusty drive from Mangalore airport, we got a very warm welcome at the resort in the traditional Indian way. Cool weather with good delicious food made our stay memorable. The spa experience was good and relaxing. The coffee estate tours were delightful. The staff was very friendly .

Room Tip: All rooms a little away from recreation centre are peaceful if you want soltitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Sarita,

Wonderful to know you holidayed at our resort and it was certainly our pleasure to have you! Thanks for writing in and we appreciate all your compliments. Our staff at the resort will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the spa our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our members really value. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Club Mahindra Madikeri is a large resort, beautifully located in the Coorg hills. The rooms are well appointed. The service quality is not up to standards expected from Club Mahindra, probably because of a large number of guests and overbooking issues. Veggies can have a field day though, as the resort has a special lunch/dinner buffet for vegetarian food only. Overall, a great place, but service levels can improve considerably.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Amit,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad to know that you liked the accommodation at our resort. Also, please be rest assured that the point you have highlighted regarding the service has been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

that right , pathetic is the word for this place. Every time we ordered food , after 1-2 hours they use to call and check on the services. they use to disturb us every 2 hours in a day and to let us know whether any changes in services we wanted. After every visit to restraunt they called back to the room to check if room was ok. I dont know if there are 3 or 300 operators. We were so petrified by the whole thing, that we ran off to orange county cooorg which was a better bet.

screw this place and crowd close to very ordinary peope who keep harrsing you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu District > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.