We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Madikeri
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Just fantastic.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me and my family enjoyed our second time stay in CM Coorg in July 2012. This Kodagu Valley is really fabulous. I enjoyed every minute in this resort... Rain, chill weather and even coffee.. wow.
My son enjoyed kids zone and sport activities. Nice rooms and cleanliness is + points here. All the staff members are so nice and well behaved. Only concern is food which is very very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi Abhi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read about the chilling weather that you experienced and your feedback regarding the food prices has been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    438
    77
    25
    16
See reviews for
717
248
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The resort is completely covered with forest type trees. It would have been really good if it would have been managed in a better way. But apart from that Its a good place to stay, nice big rooms with good facilities. There are nice adventurous sports activities available inside, but all are chargeable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Madikeri resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you liked our rooms and also enjoyed the sports activities our resort offered. Furthermore, the points that you have raised will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

It was in the first week of February we stayed over there. Loved the resort to the core, right from the gate entry itself. The reception and people over there were extremely warm and caring. Rooms are neatly done and all amenities are fabulous. Though the swimming pool size could have been bigger, it never lets you down. The entertainment area is something clicked the most. The badminton court, the play areas and the adventure game zone they had created is simply awesome. There is no need to go out anywhere in Coorg, but just to enjoy the in-house facilities itself.

The food quality is mind blowing. The area overlooking the green lush plantations is a great place. You can find loads of wonderful bird species having their ball time over there. The choices of food is too commendable.

Overall had a great experience. Will definitely stay again, once we are there that side of country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra, Madikeri. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at CM Kodagu valley & loved every bit of our stay!

Pros :

* good location

* warm welcome

* smooth check in

* room on demand (we got Avocado apartment on request - farthest from entry point, silent & peaceful)

* spacious rooms (we stayed as a couple in studio apt.)

* dry kitchenette

* fun centre activities (daily 7pm to10pm - magic show, housie, games, DJ, etc.)

* swimming pool

* svaastha spa

* in room dining facility / gourmet express

* excellent housekeeping services (guys, plz bear with the staff in terms of time taken to attend, since its a huge property. the quality of service rendered though, is top class)

Cons :

* food not upto the mark & expensive restaurants (would recommend in room dining option for the breakfast - good portion size & good quality parathas. infact, order it as a gourmet express to make savings on the exuberant prices, works out cheap. lunch & dinner options not that great)

* in-room bath accessories mediocre


* overall, not quite the 5 star feel. falls short on some expectations (instead, if promoted as a 4 star property, would stand as 1st in coorg)

All in all, a good experience at CM Kodagu Valley!! Would recommend it to all for sure

Room Tip: if travelling as a young couple, without kids, choose distant rooms & 1st floor rooms. they give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hi Parekh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri. We are glad you liked the accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will start working on your concerns with immediate effect. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at our 40 picturesque resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Couple of weeks back we went to Kodagu valley resort. I travelled with my kids and by the time i reached the resort, they were a little cranky. however, as soon as we reached, everything changed. we were given a warm welcome and resort itself is very open and green. it allowed the kids to run around and the helpful staff made it even more relaxing.

the resort is spread over a fair area. its greenery was a welcome change from the hustle bustle of Bangalore. We had a studio room which was compact with a living area and a bed room. The room was neat and clean and had a decent kitchenette. Room size and facilities were same as described by the staff over phone.

We ordered lunch and dinner the first day. The service was very good and the food was decent. These guys were very prompt in help select items from the menu as well as serving quickly and cleaning up the room post lunch and dinner.
We went look the lunch buffet the next day. The spared was good for vegetarians. However, the non-veg section was a slight let down. There were limited non-veg main course and no starters. Overall food taste and quality was good.

In the resort they have several adventure sports for kids. However, only few of them can be taken individually. You have to buy a set of 5 or 7 courses together. That was something which put us off as the kids did not want to do all the courses but wanted to do only few of them. Finally, they ended up doing nothing as we would have to pay for the entire range for doing 3 course on their arena.

They have a decent recreation area. Kids were engaged and in the evenings there were programs which kept them busy. Kept busy too. I did not use the spa and couple of their restaurants hence cannot comment on those facilities.

Overall, a good experience. Would recommend others to go there if you really want to shut off and relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Manish,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Ooty will be delighted to receive your compliment. Furthermore, your points on the lunch buffet have been duly noted and will be addressed with immediate effect. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing 3.5 day holiday at Coorg, where we stayed at Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley. Right from the time we checked-in, I knew the stay was going to be amazing - and I was right! The attention to detail and quality of device is impeccable. We stayed as guests of a member, and we were really impressed by the property and staff at Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley in Coorg.

At check-in, we were given a clear and concise summary of what's available at the property as well as the facilities available in the room. Our initial reservation indicated that we'd have to shift rooms twice during our stay, but we were pleasantly surprised at the complementary upgrade which meant we stayed in the 1BK for all three days!

The 1BK we stayed in was beautiful and spacious. Every time we opted for in-house dining, we received a phone call from the staff asking us for our comments on the meal. This level of attention continued even when we dined at Coffee Blossoms, the resort's a la carte restaurant. The Pandi Curry that we ordered was on the oily side, which I mentioned to the captain when she came to greet us. Although I didn't really complain, she promptly apologised and insisted on bringing us a fresh dish. It's great that the resort believes jn delivering such a high quality of service and attention -- it's extremely refreshing when more often than not one is used to a very coming up against a defensive attitude from restaurant staff in matters like this.

The resort has tons of activities for enthusiastic families. Unfortunately, we weren't able to check out a lot of them due to shortage of time (and sheer laziness) but from what I saw there were two swimming pools, a cricket net, a giant chess board etc.

If I had to choose one aspect that the resort could improve on, it would be the (lack of) variety of breakfast options in the in-house dining menu. I look forward to eating a hearty continental breakfast when I'm on holiday, but the options in this category were very limited and without the usual trappings of sausages, bacon etc.

On the whole, the stay was superb. Thank you, Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley. I do hope you maintain your high standard of service excellence and I look forward to staying at your property again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hi Geetanjali,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Madikeri will be delighted to receive your compliment, specifically regarding the interactions you ‘ve had and the dining you ‘ve experienced. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Excellent Place to spend a weekend. The staff is very courteous. They always have a smile on their face. The food is excellent but very expensive. Had a delightful time. In house travel desk an added benefit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Rohit,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Madikeri. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

Address: Galibeedu Road, Village Kalakeri Nidugane, Madikeri 571204, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel Madikeri
Hotel Mahindra Kodagu Valley
Mahindra Kodagu Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.