We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect homestay to feel nature” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naladi Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naladi Holidays
Naladi Village, Kakkabe, Madikeri | Kakkabe , Coorg , Karnataka India, Madikeri 571212, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect homestay to feel nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights and had a cherisable experience. Stayed in the suite type of room. The bed room was wide with wonderful view of moutains and the hall had a TV and sofa set to relax. Food served was excellent in taste at a nominal price. (cheap when compared to stays in Tamil Nadu). For a whole day relaxed in room and had a short walk, there is a pretty stream running near by and the mild sound of the stream soothes you when your seated in the balcony or near the window. Yes, the stay had a common balcony to sit and relax, read books, sip a cup of tasty coffee/tea and admire the hill view. The travel to the stays takes an hour from Madikeri bus stand and Suman arranges pick and drop facility & sightseeing. Cell phone reception are good if you keep ur mobiles close to windows. Would have felt better if there was an additional item in breakfast (atleast a choice of Bread & jam). Overall a memorable experience. Planning to visit once again, this time as a bunch.. :)

Room Tip: Suite type of room has the excellent and undistracted view of nature. Go for it if you admire nature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We thank Mr & Mrs Suman for making our trip & stay the most memorable one.

About Homestay: (We shortlisted this Homestay based on the Reviews and budget and it stood more than wht we had expected in the mind)

Beautiful locations in amidst of coffee plantation.
Mr.Suman(always with big Smile) guided us for pick up from Madikeri, we called him in the morning around 5 clk ...patiently he guided us :).
Rooms were maintained perfectly and was clean with spacious bedroom and a hall suite. (Tv is an added bonus during late evenings)
Most important thing is about the food, Mrs.Suman prepares awesome hot recipes of chicken ->My daughter loved the most.
Wrt to Veg, quiet a lot varieties were there & the quality were also ample enought for us.
Breakfast preparation was entirely in Coorgi style which we haven't tried so far(Hot Rice Toti's and next day it was Neeru dosa)
Around the homestay there is river which is flowing 24/7 without break, as we went 2 days back it was raining continuous but still we loved to walk around the stay with nil disturbance along the country stay.(During our walk we hardly found 3 people crossing us :-) )
We would recommend this place for Young Couples, Families & group of friends.
Hope to go back during summer to enjoy the river.
Most Privacy maintained place, everyone should discover the nature's beauty atleast once.
We dont know what else we could expect more than this, everthg was perfect.

Added :
The Host couple ensured to make us feel a homeaway homestay :).
We felt like we stayed in some relatives home with awesome hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at Naladi in July 2012, and picked this homestay based on tripadvisor reviews and our budget.

The homestay is well away from the hustle and bustle of the nearest town-Virajpet. Though the roads to the homestay are bumpy, the view at the end of the drive is well worth it - picturesque mountain backdrop and a gurgling stream in front of the house, which itself is part of a coffee estate. The rooms are comfortable, cable TV and hot water equipped. Cell phone reception is sometimes a problem, but not that big an issue.

The host Suman and his family were some of the nicest people you could meet. Suman was nice enough to arrange for a pick up from Virajpet, and continuously available on phone while we were on the road. The hosts themselves served us our meals - home cooked, healthy vegetarian fare. Suman spent quite some time chatting with us about his plantation, while we sipped freshly brewed Coorg coffee. They also had us sample freshly plucked guavas and oranges from their estate and frankly, I have never tasted fruits as good as these.

Our trip was cut short by a family emergency, and Suman went all out to quickly arrange transportation for us. We hope to be back someday, till then, all the very best to Naladi Holidays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights n 3 days at the homestay 13 ,14 & 15 july 2012. The owner Suman n his wife were great hosts. Food was too delicious , we over-ate most of the times :-) .
His son Tushar is so adorable .
The adventure camp - JUNGLE GYM was so thrilling - the most fun part of my trip.
The river (not the one just opp d homestay) but very close by which Suman took us too - can chill ther wid frens , really nice place but have to b careful too slippery.
Next best part is d C Falls..!!
In short great trip awesone fun..
Komal

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We tumbled up naladi after doing a quite a bit of research. As all the other reviews suggest the best thing about the place is the food cooked by Reshma. Oh god it is one of the best i've ever eaten. Suman the host is amazing he plans the holiday as per your requirement and suggests various options as to what all you could do. We were 8 and some of the best times of our life. The place is so clean and well maintained . All you can hear there is the river that flows right by the bunglow and the noises made by the insects in the coffee plantations. Go with your friends or family, you'll have a lovely holiday. And to top it all its not that expensive as well.

Cheers

Room Tip: I dont think you'll need to carry anything actually. The host are so amazing they'll provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our stay in Coorg and Naladi Holidays was truly amazing. Suman, the host, ensured our stay went smoothly. From arriving in Madikeri, he ensured us that a car would be pick us up and bring us to the homestay, which was about a 45 minute drive from the main city. Upon arriving at the homestay, we were amazed by the breathtaking views of the hills and river that flows right in front of the house. The homecooked food was some of the best food I had in India. Suman made sure that all of the things we wanted to do were arranged from trekking, to swimming, to seeing his coffee plantation, to going to the wildlife preserve. This was an excellent escape from the busy city. I can't wait to go back. Was by far the best views we saw in Southern India.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Naladi Holidays was truly an unexpected, wonderful surprise during our trip around India! Indeed, the surroundings were beautiful and quite peaceful in Coorg and the reason for the great recommendation from an Indian friend. However, what made Coorg special was the our great homestay at Naladi Holidays because of our warm and kind host, Suman, and his family. Suman definitely took care of us, from arranging a taxi to pickup us up early in the morning from the Madikeri bus station when we first arrived, throughout our entire trip, as well as helping us arrange our transportation back to Bangalore. He also made sure that we were having a good time and were able to do all the activities we wanted to do including trekking, swimming, having a tour of his coffee plantation. Also, accomodations were great, with clean and spacious rooms. And the food was probably the BEST I have had in India, cooked by Suman's wife. You can't go wrong with her AWESOME home-cooked meals! The whole experience was great and I can't wait to visit again in the future! One of my favorite spots in India! =D

-Anna C

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naladi Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naladi Holidays

Address: Naladi Village, Kakkabe, Madikeri | Kakkabe , Coorg , Karnataka India, Madikeri 571212, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu District > Madikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Specialty lodging in Madikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of mountain ranges amid rain forests and coffee estates and tucked to a riverbank, Naladi Holidays is an ideal getaway from busy city life. Overlooking the highest peak in Coorg 'THADIYANDAMOL' just 14 km away from the guest house one can have the luxury of estate walks, trekking, relaxing by the riverside or just simply laze around the greenery in abundance. The stay home is located 30 kms away from district capital MADIKERI . Also near to the historical spot known as NALKNAD PALACE - 7 KM away from the stay home. Other attractions are - Kabbe waterfalls, Igguthappa temple which are nearby All 4 rooms are airy, spacious with modern bathrooms and have estate views as well as being open towards the mountain ranges plus home-made Coorg cuisine would be another delight. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naladi Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Naladi Holidays to your Saves list