We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant 5* hotel & staff - definitely recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia to your Saves list
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% Off and Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant 5* hotel & staff – definitely recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed her for my honeymoon for 4 nights half board, part of our multi centre honeymoon KL + Langkawi + Bali. I would definitely recommend this hotel, brilliant location and awesome staff, always available to help at any time, we Stayed last year 02/10/13 – 06/10/13. The food was amazing portion sizes were huge we had to ask for them to be reduced. Staff at concierge were excellent had a good laugh with them. We booked a table on the beach watching sunset – amazing experience and the chef was great, watching the indoor dance 1 evening which was awesome way to see Malaysian culture. Room was very spacious with a great marina view. When I do come back to Langkwai I will definitely stay here again! Thank You everyone at the Danna.

Choudry Ahmad

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoudryAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our 6-night stay was perfect, if there is a paradise on earth, it's there at the Danna! Highly recommend to everyone who wants to stay in a quiet place and get rid of the stresses of everyday life. The stuff was EXCELLENT!!! Welcome massage in the lobby upon arrival stuck our imagination. Food is great, champagne at breakfast gets you in the most blissful state of mind. The most helpful and friendly was our concierge Azamat, a real treasure! We left my daughter's bag with all her toys in the kids club, she was desperate. Azamat immediately sent it to us to Kuala Lumpur, but the courier company failed to deliver it. So Azamat waited till my husband's colleague went to Indonesia and forced the company to send the.bag there free of charge for us!!! That's exceptional, we finally got it, we didn't hope already after a month of struggling! Thank you our dear Azamat! We really felt that we are treasured. That means a lot to us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june_karina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Danna at the end of our sailing holiday. After a week on a yacht it was like walking into heaven. The staff were fantastic and we were given a tour of the hotel including the penthouse with it's own infinity pool on the roof. If only... Our room was one of the cheapest but was still spacious and had a balcony overlooking the mountains. The bathroom was very large and had a great shower.The bed was enormous and fitted out with quality linens The hotel is a new version of an old colonial style hotel. We had cocktails at the Veranda Bar and dinner in the restaurant. The super sized swimming pool is one of the nicest I have ever been in and the attentive staff kept coming round with iced water. There is a complimentary massage included, I didn't take up the offer but a friend upgraded to a full hour and was very happy with the service. When we checked out we were given a farewell cold drink and some yummy chocolates in a very cute tin. As we pulled away in the hotel car it felt like the whole staff had turned out to wave us off. I felt like royalty. This hotel is a delight and I would love to visit again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They all looked lovely and all have a good view, just depends on which way the room faces, mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downderry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived everyone focused on making sure our stay was memorable.
It was almost like stepping back into colonial times. The hotel is stunning, there is a delightful garden in the centre with beautiful plants and flowers, lovingly cared for. You can enjoy a stroll along the stunning sandy beach or choose to relax beside the infinity pool, where the staff will bring along water, cold towels and delightful treats to eat! We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the staff thoroughly spoiled us. Everyone at the hotel are kind and friendly and are delighted to assist you at all times. Our bedroom, bathroom and balcony was a delight to walk into, you drift off to sleep to that glorious oriental sound of the night. Thank you all at the Danna. We,ll be back one day.

Room Tip: The Grand Merchant on the 4th floor was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We visited the Danna on May 12th 2013 unfortunately for only 1 night. Wow, what a place. It is magical. The ambience is unbelievable, the staff are so proud of where they work, the multiple areas in the hotel caters to everyone and every mood, the complimentary neck massages on arrival are beautiful and the service - well it is second to none. There are beautifully presented staff waiting to look after your every need. The six of us are definitely going back as the Danna is a venue that truly offers an unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChardyShack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We received exceptional service starting with our arrival at the airport. Every member of staff was incredibly friendly and provided great service. All the extra touches added to our holiday, for example, shoulder massage on arrival, remembering our preferences at breakfast, regular supply of iced water by the pool and surprise chocolates when leaving. We choose the room overlooking the marina and it was lovely, I loved the view from the bath. Everywhere was clean and well maintained. Loved the infinity pool overlooking the sea. Highly recommended and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasagne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We came to the Danna for the 2nd part of our honeymoon from KL.
I was very impressed with the grand colonial design. We were greeted quickly and provided cold face towels and drinks. The staff member came to us on the sofa for details of check-in and before we knew it someone was giving us a little tour of the hotel before showing us to our room.
Room was amazing. It was a basic merchant room we booked and even then it was huge and lovely.
The infinity pool was lovely. Plenty of beds and staff to assist you. Wasn't busy during the period we went. Everyday u got some form of complimentary snack during the afternoon by the pool which was nice. One day they cleaned my sunglasses for me too!
Room service was good. They clean when it's convenient for u and come back early evening for down service where they replace used items and draw ur curtains and move certain cushions from the bed ready for the night.
The staff are so friendly. As u walk through the hotel everyone makes an effort to acknowledge you regardless of what they are doing. They arranged an afternoon picnic on the beach for us complimentary to make our honeymoon special.
The hotel is near certain excursion places but far from shopping areas so you definitely need to hire a car. Island isn't that big so it's easy to drive around. We did it with a map we picked up on arrival at the airport.
This hotel is lovely and the service is outstanding.
Upon checkout they gave us some chocolates as a leaving gift. And as we got in the car the staff ran out and stood there to wave goodbye as we pulled away. The staff are an asset to the hotel. This last touch left me smiling and feeling like I wasn't just a number but a valued guest.
I'm glad I made the right decision by booking this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Kok
0.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
4.0 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
3.5 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
The Datai Langkawi
#2 of 99 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 15 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 stars 1,873 reviews
10.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
12.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 99 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Address: Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a legendary island of Langkawi, Malaysia, The Danna Langkawi is a reflection of a timeless luxury vacation hotel that nestles against a backdrop of nature’s beauty. This 5-star luxury beachfront hotel in Langkawi offers an elite holiday experience, allowing you to find supreme comfort amidst an inviting ambience while admiring the unrivalled views of the white sandy beach, marina bay, sea and verdant green hills. Amid the solitude and serenity of the island, return to the heyday of the British empire and immerse yourself in colonial splendor, coupled with modern amenities and a dash of exotic intimacy. The distinct British colonial design of The Danna Langkawi is complimented by Malaysian influences that embrace the future while paying tribute to the past. The Danna Langkawi is the winner of TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice, HAPA Platinum Service Excellence award,HAPA GOLD Resort of the Year award, HAPA GOLD Signature Luxury resort and Expedia Insiders' Select 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing