We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nice n Easy

Nice n Easy
Kalo Livadi 84600, Greece
+30 2289 072315
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Natural organic products and traditional recipes using locally produced ingredients, combined with our Hollywood experience, create an environment where gourmet is an affordable, everyday experience for all.Welcome to Nice n Easy Mykonos at Kalo Livadi!
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i called into this restaurant a few days previous only to look at the menu as we had already eaten, the menu looked very appetising, we had a chat with the Waiter and promised that we would return for a meal, we kept our promise, I know with it being the 9th of September it would be quiet but unfortunately there were only 2 other tables being used so there wasn't a nice buzzy atmosphere, we chose Chargrilled Octopus as a shared starter, for main course 2 of my first options were not available so i sort of chose what was told was "very nice" which was oven roasted Naxos Cockerel ,my wife had the famous burger, plus bread and water, drinks ordered were organic beer and a lemonade.... Food tasty without doubt, water expensive, beer ok, the total cost 60 euros, not expensive but not cheap either, we asked to pay expecting a little liqure shot or a shared dessert dare i ask but nothing came, so in return no tip from myself either. Whilst we have been in Mykonos we have eaten in.. Kiki's.. 2 times so far and plan to go again, Superb 10/10, a real must eat venue, we were given a complementary delicious free dessert to share... Fantastic service.
Avli Tou Thodori 4 times so far 10/10 a restaurant that always presented us with a beautiful food plus an ample complementary dessert to share, changing the dessert on each visit plus a chilled liqure, Avli is a fantasticly run restaurant that cares 100% about customer satisfaction. Nicolas Taverna, 8 times (lunch)10/10, 2 evenings 8/10, always offering a small dessert as a thank you, plus a liquor in the evenings, a very pretty restaurant that was always very busy.
So yes we were disappointed with the customer service at Nice and Easy, little gestures that make you want to return were missing.. Will we return to Nice and Easy... of course not we will return to one of the above instead. Rant over

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    32
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and fine service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Enjoyed 2 great meals over two great days. This little gem just behind the beach and the food is presented really well with excellent, friendly service. They've got plans for the future to expand and I wish Kostas and the team there the very best - with this really tasty menu and classic Greek vibe, it's well worth the trip to the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat in Mykonos in the most reasonable prices on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been there in August as a party of four, The restaurant is located in Kalo Livadi beach with view to the sea and amazing ambiance. Great music, fantastic artwork that fits perfectly with the island and the restaurant's menu. You will find almost everything you need, tradiotional dishes, bio dishes fresh fish and of course the famous Marlon Brando burger that you shouldn't miss (also try the kagianas eggs as a starter). The prices are less than most places on the island as opposed to the quality which is greater than most places on the island. Great stuff as well eager to help with the menu and always serve with a smile. A must visit when you visit Mykonos

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well priced and diverse menu. The best burger we've tasted for a long time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent location with fantastic vintage Hollywood themed branding throughout. The highlight was without doubt 'The Marlon Brando' burger with homemade chips which was phenomenal. Reasonably priced with good portions. Perfect for a nice lunch by the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went there with a small group of friends and - speaking on behalf of all of them - really enjoyed it.
Service was warm and friendly but not indiscreet. Waiters tended to our every need without any delays.
The scenery is also nice considering you are right by the sea (plus the music they were playing that day was to my liking!).
The great thing about this place though is the food. I had one of the best salads I have ever tasted (some signature dish with water melons etc...). Meat was perfectly prepared plus reasonably priced (considering we were in Mykonos which IS a priori expensive).

Loved it; I am only sorry I went there once. Definitely a place to visit again and again in order to try out more of the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice n Easy also viewed

Mykonos, Cyclades
Mykonos, Cyclades
 

Been to Nice n Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice n Easy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.