We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archipelagos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Archipelagos Hotel to your Saves list
Archipelagos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalo Livadi 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalo Livadi
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I cannot describe the amazing experience I had at this hotel.
The place was exactly what I was looking considering rental car and I felt free.
I realized very quickly that everything is nearby.
Quiet, breathtaking sights room hotel.
Clean and the staff I had not seen for many years in hotels and I travel a lot.
The design and comfort of the rooms above expectations.
The kitchen chef made the best creative ideas and we have great meals
in short, an unforgettable experience.
We booked for next year already.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We really liked Archipelagos. The setting poised - almost- at the top of hill above two beaches each with a selection of bars and restaurants was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself has excellent design/decor, a very pleasant pool with plenty of variety in style of sun beds next to a well stocked bar. The Greek breakfast provided each morning was stunning and varied and the restaurant setting - whether for breakfast or dinner - is very pleasant overlooking the pool.

One word of caution - as indicated the hotel is on a hill and the climb from pool level to some of the rooms (ours was right at the top) could be challenging for those with mobility or health problems. Similarly the short trip to either of the local beaches involves steep slopes - although most people seem to rent cars or quad bikes rather than walk as we did.

Room Tip: Depends what you want the best views are from 411-2 and 421-2 but that is because they are a climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We had a one week stay in Kalo Livadi, Archipelagos Hotel, and it was more than we expected. The Hotel looks like it was recently refurbished, everything looks new, modern and white. Every room has sea view, the rooms are very spacious. We had cleaning twice a day. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The guys from the bar Kostas and Axilleas really went the extra mile to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was excellent try the Mojito Chicken it;s really special. A big thank you for every staff member.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

We had two weeks at The Archipelagos from 12th - 26th Sept on arrival our impression was outstanding, the welcome was spot on and the glass of fresh still lemonade much needed, the reception area is very comfortable and instantly gave the feel of relaxation.... We were taken to our room (111) overlooking the Kalo Livadi bay and ocean the room was beautiful well designed and comfortable the only thing that would have made it totally amazing would have been coffee making facilities for that early morning/late afternoon balcony relax time !! The pool area and bar are well set and ideal for those lazy days sun worshiping I particularly liked the double sun beds over the pool.... Morning Greek breakfast is great a lovely selection of everything you could want in the morning and the coffee tasty too not bitter like some hotel breakfast coffee can be. The restaurant is light and airy positioned overlooking the pool and views of the ocean the hotel chef Yanis is very talented and has a fine eye for good fine local products, my only criticism is that the menu is very limited particularly with the chefs great skills and love of fine food!! We had the most wonderful two weeks here and although we didn't use the gym or spa they are a great addition to the hotel the missing missing trick for us was the lack of entertainment, I'm not talking about drinking games and pool parties or the hard hitting music that pumps from the bar but perhaps a classic piano playing on the reception balcony in the afternoon or a soloist singing for dinner occasionally. The hotel food is not cheap so an added dimension is most definitely needed.
All in all I would fully recommend the Archipelagos as a perfect place to stay in Mykonos I would suggest visitors have a car or a quad bike to see the rest of the island it's only 17 by 14 km but lots of lovely beaches particularly Elia.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My partner and I were booked into the hotel 2 weeks ago for a stay of 1 week (which wasn't enough)! The hotel itself is set out of the way of any hustle and bustle so is lovely and quiet with outstanding scenery. Our room was very bright and clean, was cleaned daily and whenever it suited us, we were not disturbed at all.

When we arrived the windows were open which showed us a beautiful view of the sea / beach - I have stayed in many 5 star hotels but have never seen anything like it and was a pleasure waking up looking out every morning. Buffet breakfast was served fresh daily and had lots of varieties with a Greek twist. We had lunch most days which never got boring - would recommend the burger, it was amazing! Dinner was outstanding, my partner had the beef and it was cooked to perfection and very tender - everything is perfectly presented and on my last night I spoke to the chef who you could tell was passionate about cooking.

Lastly, the staff were the most helpful friendly people I have ever stayed with. They made our holiday. They were a good laugh and told us some amazing recommendations for some Michelin starred restaurants around the island. They couldn't do enough for you even down to making a sandwich for my partner once the kitchen had closed. The taxi man would go to the shop and get essentials daily if needed and they were very generous with drinks, joining in the fun too! Kostas is a very lovely man and so is his sister - it was a privilege to meet them and stay with them and they should be very proud of the staff they hired, could not say a bad thing about anyone or anything.

We never usually go back to the same place when booking holidays and I certainly never report back to tripadvisor but in this instance we will be back next year and I felt it was my duty to leave a golden report as they made our holiday one of the best memorable experiences we have ever had holidaying.

Keep up the good work guys and see you next year <3 <3 <3

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - it really is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna Region, Austria
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Very beautiful hotel. The view from our room was fantastic. We had a large balcony with sea view. I loved the gardens with the colourful flowers, herbs and bougainvilleas. The staff and service was excellent!! Food was great!! Kalo Livadi is one the best beaches on the island. Thank you all for this experience!! Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed in August at this hotel. The welcome was very warm, giving us information about the hotel and the island of Mykonos. The location is beautiful. Our room was clean and well decorated. The balcony overlooked the bay of Kalo Livadi which was beautiful. The staff was friendly, always smiling and willing to help. The buffet breakfast in the morning was perfect, good quality of products, homemade jams and something special was made by the chef every day. The food at the hotel was very good, we ate dinner and lunch there and the prices were reasonable. The whole atmosphere was chic, home-like and with modern traditional touch. We will definitely recommend Archipelagos.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Archipelagos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archipelagos Hotel

Address: Kalo Livadi 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Kalo Livadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalo Livadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Archipelagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archipelagos Hotel is a 4 star hotel, proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World and is located by the sea, in one of the most beautiful and picturesque beaches of the island, Kalo Livadi beach. Archipelagos is 12 km from the cosmopolitan town of Mykonos and 10 km from Mykonos Airport, 10 km from Mykonos old port and 11 km from new port. Archipelagos is built amphitheatrically and with full respect for the traditional Mykonian architecture. The hotel is fully renovated and upgraded in 2013-14. The new interior approach is a fresh take on traditional Cycladic forms, shapes and colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Archipelagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archipelagos Hotel Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archipelagos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.