We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect seaside retreat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Studios & Houses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seaside Studios & Houses to your Saves list
Seaside Studios & Houses
Kalo Livadi Beach, Kalo Livadi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside retreat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay in mykonos! The view is amazing and you can spend all day reclining on the deck or at Kalo Livadi beach, which we found much nicer than the other beaches. We loved the nearby Nice and Easy restaurant, one of the best meals we've had and everything is beautifully presented. Antonis is extremely friendly and will help you with anything you need, he picked us up from the airport and stopped off so we could buy groceries on the first day, so helpful! Also, if you want to explore the island, there is a vehicle hire nearby which will pick you up if you like. We hired a quad bike for the day and drove to Mykonos town and cruised around which was alot of fun!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The manager Antonis Bolis it was just great very kind and flexible he arranged our staying beautifully,the haus it was very clean and in a great position, good period too visit the isle all around, good food and great people.
We will be there soon again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wormerveer, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Truly get away from it all. A wonderful location, great accommodation, friendly people. A romantic spot with a hippy chic atmosphere. Relaxed atmosphere, great views. The restaurant sol y mar is great if not cheap.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan / Athens
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this property because of the limited availability on the island when we decided to come here.
These are rooms to let, priced at hotel prices. Mykonos is expensive but value for money is simply not there. No reception, no facilities and services. Rooms are cleaned once per day but the rooms are always very dirty. All items on the shelves or bed side table were full with dust. We had some dirt on the balcony which was left there for a week.
Furniture is all Ikea, the shower doesn't have a curtain or a glass door so every time you have a shower you flood the bathroom.
Location is good, having a very good view of Kalo Livadi beach, on top of the Solymar.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 5 are very noisy since located on top of Solymar restaurant's kitchen. Ask for room 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Studios & Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Studios & Houses

Address: Kalo Livadi Beach, Kalo Livadi, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Kalo Livadi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kalo Livadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Seaside Studios & Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Studios & Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.