We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, high class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Archipel

Save Saved
You added Hotel L'Archipel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel L'Archipel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anse Gouvernement | Praslin, Au Cap, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Au Cap
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice, high class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel, but my only complaint was that it was too far from everything else, because there was at least a half mile trail that one had to travel to get to the complex. The only options are to rent a car or a bike from them. Since driving is left sided, we ended up not taking our chances on the tiny roads in the car. The taxi would have been an option, but it wasn't really that cheap. This was also a problem for dinner, because non of their street are lit, it looked pretty dangerous to wonder out. So we ended up having dinner every night at the hotel, which was great food, but would have been nice to try another place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    94
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
226
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very very peaceful hotel with friendly local staff, lovely quiet beach, nice rooms with paradise views and good location. We ate at hotel twice, the honeymoon candlelit dinner was yummy and 5 courses. Other nights we ate at Pirogue who give free transfers and very good value. Whilst on Praslin we did the Curieue and St Pierre trip, and visited Anse Lazio and Anse Georgette. Both really worth doing. Some hotels in Seychelles you could be anywhere in the world but L'Archipel hotel has the Seychelles touch! I must also say prior to the trip i was facebooking the hotel all my questions and they were always happy to help with their advice to ensure I planned the perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It's a small and peace full hotel, I really enjoyed the breakfast on the beach. I get married there on the 20th of May Ian did a very good job the decoration was perfected and the cake was lovely. On the night of our wedding they did a beautiful table for us and our family downstairs in plus they let us put some music on.It was a perfect day I couldn't be happier.
However the service wasn't perfect they brought us the wrong bill at the end of the meal few times so make sure you are checking your bill before you sign.
The bedroom was perfect with a very nice view on the beach however they are doing some new bungalow and it was noisy from 8AM but we didn't care as we were leaving our room around this time. I will advice you to bring your shampoo and soap with you as the one provide by the hotel are made in china with lot of product forbidden in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our fourth visit to the Seychelles and we have settled on Praslin as our favourite island and L' Archipel as our favourite hotel. This time we had a bungalow (Mamalles - 14) close to the sea with magnificent views. The setting is magnificent with a beach as private as any on the island and a vista across the bay you cannot tear your eyes away from. We had seen all the sights on earlier visits so this time we just flopped on our loungers and read while taking a dip now and then to snorkel in the bay. One day we hired bikes to look at the new Raffles hotel, were we glad we had chosen L'Archipel, you bet! L'Archipel is the right size for us and although it may not be as smart as the Raffles it has character and a great vibe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We booked our wedding at this beautiful hotel,via an english travel company so obviously before arrival we were unsure what to expect. We were upgraded on arrival to the gorgeous honeymoon bungalow,which was a lovely surprise. On the 2nd day we met with the hotel wedding planner to finalise arrangements,she couldnt have been more lovely or helpful. Every member of staff from cleaners to gardeners and waiting staff seemed to know about and be excited re our impending nuptials and on the morning of the big day there was a buzz of excitement and a hive of activity! They decorated the pontoon,our choosen venue for the service beautifully and our room with filled with gorgeous flowers. The service was lovely and intimate,all our requests met,we even had 2members of staff as witnesses as we had travelled alone. After the ceremony and beach photos,staff had arranged a boat to whisk to 2 of us to a local private island for a few hours and packed us a lovely champagne picnic!! In the evening we were served the most fantastic 10 course seafood banquet on our stiil decorated pontoon! The whole experience and our week long stay was absoulutely magical and our dream wedding,our only grumble was that i stupidly booked to move to another island and hotel for our 2nd week!! The staff were fantastic at all times so friendly and nothing was too much trouble! I cannot praise this hotel and staff enough and dream of returning on day for an anniversary! Thankyou all so much.

Room Tip: Am sure they are allequally gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

L'archipel is a beautiful somehwat secluded hotel nestled in what looks like it's own sanctuary. It is a charming hotel with unpretentious surroundings, has good food and particularly good service for the Seychelles.

This is a great place to get away for the weekend with a loved one and enjoy the magical ambience that is made so powerful by its simplicity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent two nights at L'archipel for the second time and i have to say this hotel still amazing, the rooms have nicely been refurbished and the service is still at it's highest. We had dinner the two nights in the hotel restaurant and you really feel like you eating in a top michelin starred restaurant! The hotel itself is very well maintained with a beautiful pool. The beach is really nice and very clean (no seaweed).
I would higly recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to spend a nice and relaxing stay on Praslin.

Room Tip: If you go to this hotel, take a room with the dinner included, it is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel L'Archipel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Archipel

Address: Anse Gouvernement | Praslin, Au Cap, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Au Cap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Au Cap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Archipel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on praslin at the end of the famous cote d'or overlooking a secluded beach. The rooms are nestle in the hillside, on the beach and in the garden. All 32 rooms have an international standard of a 4 star hotel. 5 superior rooms 55sqm, 18 deluxe rooms 60sqm, 7 senior suite 65sqm and 2 executive suite 120sqm. Two restaurants are awaiting you. La Feuille d'or offers you with a Gourmet cuisine & fine dinning every night and La Gigolette offers you with a Creole A La Carte and Seafood Menu every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel L'Archipel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Archipel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Archipel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.