We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach holiday with family and freinds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Villa Grand Anse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ocean Villa Grand Anse to your Saves list
Ocean Villa Grand Anse
Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect beach holiday with family and freinds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We spent the first two weeks of July in Villa Adam, together with friends - two families with kids (7 people in total, kids ages between 9 and 12). WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE IDEAL ACCOMMODATION!

The villa was very spacious, was clean and well maintained. The caretaker and service staff were always around and keep their hand on the property very well. They were very friendly and were always willing to give advice or assist in any way they can - be it from lending us a cooler box to use when going to the beach, to cooking dinner for us.
The beds were of good quality.

We rented cars (at a good rate, arranged by Ruby, the friendly and efficient agent handling Ocean Villa's reservations), so loctaion didn't matter that much, but in retrospect we were also very happy with the location. It is very near the airport and on the first and last days that was very handy (flights to South Africa leave terribly early in the mornings).

The villa is right on the beach, which is very nice. This side of the isalnd is prone to trade winds in July, so the beach is not good for swimming, but that din't bother us (given comment RE cars). As a matter of fact, the wind was really nice to have in the evenings when you return from a full day in the sun, since it cooled things off a bit. We slept without switching on the aircon, rather opening the doors and windows and let the breeze provide natural cooling.

We won't hesitate one moment to strongly recommend Ocean Villa for anyone visiting Praslin, but would strongly recommend that you rent a small car as well, since you want/have to explore the island.

Frederick & Tanya White
Somerset West
South Africa

Room Tip: Adam sleep 9 in 3 bedrooms (4, 3 &2). We also looked at Eve - Ideal for a family of 4, also spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

I always check reviews on Tripadvisor but have never been moved to write a review, until now. My family and I recently spent an idyllic 5 days staying in the Eve villa on the Ocean Villa site. It couldn't have been more perfect. Peace,tranquility, beautiful scenery and wonderful staff to help with every need or enquiry. We feasted on barbequed barracuda and chicken curry made with the milk of the coconuts grown outside our villa. The staff were able to prepare food to suit all our tastes, creole and mild.
For us the highlight was taking the 'Mon Mimi' boat out for snorkelling and fishing, it was very reasonably priced. Piloted by the wise Thomas, we felt smug on our private little boat while great people laden tourist boats limped alongside. Have never been so relaxed in my life!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

In March 2011, we stayed at Villa Adam for one week and found we had arrived in paradise. We enjoyed the spacious rooms with private bathroom each and air condition and fan (what an alleviation at night!), the very well equipped kitchen, the wonderful tropical garden where we had breakfast and a rest after lunch, and the balcony for reading or playing in the evenings. The direct access to the - almost private - beach gave us plenty of opportunity to go swimming whenever we wanted. A pity that the reef is too far away to see any fish when snorkelling... The landladies made us feel most welcome, they were always friendly and helpful and not only cleaned the house but also made arrangements for dinner, taxi or car rental for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed in villa Eve for 5 days last month and truly felt at home in paradise. The house was clean and cosy

Pros: Beautiful location, very friendly service, small attentions we were not expecting.

Cons: There was some seaweed on the beach and the sea was too rough to take the boat out much, this was due to the direction that the seasonal winds blow during this time of the year. Had we stayed on the other side of the island, the sea would have been calm and no seaweed.

We miss the place so much, we are already planning to go back one day.

Paul, Robbie and little Susie, Ottawa.”

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

peaceful,panoramic,meet good people,exellent location,one should visit if selecting praslin.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

My husband, our 10-years-old daughter and myself spent two days at Ocean Villa and our only regret is our short stay. We had an apartment overlooking the road, though the rest of the lodge has beach views. Even with that handicap, the apartment was lovely and had all the facilities, so we really enjoyed it. The beach is just there, very safe to swimm and with beautiful sunsets. The place is conviniently situated for excursions to Vallée de Mai and to Anse Lazio, both reachable by public bus (to Lazio, you must also walk 1/2 hour, after the last bus stop), to several supermarkets or banks. Lindy, the person taking care of Ocean Villas is great and she surelly tries her best to make you feel at home. The price is very convinient. I highly recommend this lodge!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Villa Grand Anse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Villa Grand Anse

Address: Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ocean Villa Grand Anse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Villa Grand Anse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.