We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in the world - a passion for their guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de Feuilles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chateau de Feuilles to your Saves list
Chateau de Feuilles
Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best place in the world - a passion for their guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have travelled the world, have seen Asia, Latin America, Europe. For a great holiday in a small boutique setting, this is the best we have ever experienced. This is a small hotel, where individual rooms a distributed inthe estate as individual houses, each with different character. This does not feel like a hotel, it is like you are staying in your own place. During the day and evenings you are very often by yourself with staff around you for to fulfill any wish you have. The guests are very nice and we made new contacts. The owner loves this place and runs the estate with love and passion we have never seen before. The hundreds of little details make a big difference. On week-ends you are invited to the owner's private island with turtles, grilled fish for lunch and access to the best beach in the world. Just for yourself. The food is first class with a variety of dishes served on a very high level. We really enjoyed every minute of it. This feels like you have your own private island! The hotel also provides a rental car (included) which allows you to go on your own excursions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lansing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jeddah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stunning Views, over the indian ocean and the Islands, Amazing Landscaping, The Jacuzzi is on top of the Hill where you have 360 views over the Ocean and the Islands, The food is Great, The Pina Colada can be ranked as the #1 Pina Colada in the World... The Hotel has only 9 rooms which is perfect for a relaxing Holiday, you are given a complementary car during your stay, and if you prefer not to drive, they arrange a car and a driver to take you where ever you want also complementary! On Weekends;The hotel also arranges a trip free of charge to their Private Island Reserve where you have nice snorkeling and an absolutely beautiful beach, and a few Giant Turtles that roam around freely!
The staff is Very Attentive, Starting from Mr. Cedric Morel, The Owner and Manager of the Hotel, he makes sure everything is running up to the highest standard. Rudy and Francis from the reception are very helpful in Every Matter, And Harry from the Restaurant\Bar will always make sure you received exactly what you ordered perfectly! offcourse all the lovely ladies at the bar and the Restaurant...
If I ever get the chance to go back to Praslin, This Hotel will, without a doubt my one and Only Choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

They are lovely
They'll do anything they can to make you stay amazing
They don't have a acess to the sea but it's really easy to take the car (that they offer) and go around
It is really a place we recommended
Go there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First of all, I should say that our vacations were great because we've made a right choice! Chateau de Feuilles is the best option for those who want privacy, comfort and chic. You will be treated as a very special guest, and the fact that they have only 9 rooms in the hotel doubles the effect of the serenity of the location. The staff was effective and cooperative. Unfortunately, our stay started with an unpleasant incident. I've booked a room 5 months in advance, having carefully studied the hotel's website. Our option was Junior Suite (each room has a detailed description and a virtual tour). When we arrived, we were told that the hotel has three Junior Suites, and the one we got was ok, but it has a smaller balcony, less privacy and the view was less "panoramic" than we expected. After a short discussion with the management, the next day we were upgraded to Ocean Chateau Suite. It was very nice and the view was terrific. The place we enjoyed most of all was the jacuzzi (you can take some drinks and enjoy sunset or sunrise;). It would be nice if there were a lantern from the side of the rocks, but anyway you'll definitely enjoy it! The hotel provided us with nice touches almost every day! We got a bottle of champagne on our arrival, a nice candle for St Valentine's Day (btw, delicious dinner with lobster and a glass of champagne!), a farewell present and so on. I was much surprised to find free drinking water in your room every day (during our previous stay at a 5-star-hotel at Bora Bora we had to pay USD 6$ for each bottle). I also noticed that the hotel management carefully reads all the reviews, and now you get quite a good quantity of Nespresso capsules for free. Thus I should say that the breakfast in such an exquisite hotel could be a little more "cordon bleu". After a superb dinner I supposed we could order something like egg Benedict or scrambled eggs with seafood for breakfast:) I was also a little bit disappointed with the desserts, but only if compared to salads and main dishes! Finally, I'd like to say that the hotel is worth the money you pay and do not hesitate to choose it if you want to spend a few days in paradise!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ekrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, wonderful place. Small, intimate, peaceful. Superb views, excellent food. Great massage treatments. The private island is amazing. A superb place on a breathtaking island. We had high expectations and the chateau surpassed them in every way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dborch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Classy hotel with excellent service and very friendly and well mannered staff. The view is spectacular (especially from the open air jacuzzi). The restaurant is top notch (expected from a C&R establishment). Absolutely recommended, particularly if you are traveling with your partner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NicoG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Probably our best vacation experience so far. Excellent hotel, all aspects - the front office, nicely renovated, cozy and spacious rooms, a large and deep swimming pool, the restaurant food and staff, hotel territory (very well designed and green) and of course the SPA (astonishing view and a great massage). The staff everywhere was very friendly and helpful.

The TripAdvisor site shows this hotel to be a five star establishment, but as the comments from the hotel state they are a four star resort, however you will never see the difference. This is truly a five star hotel in the best traditions.

There are a few things I would recommend the management to do (don’t get me wrong - everything was great and the hotel will get the highest rating from me, but there is always some room for improvement):

put a second massage table in the SPA (would be a great option to have a couples massage at the same time)
a bit more meat/chicken/duck options in the lunch and dinner menus would be nice for non-fish lovers. We did get meat for our dinner, but you have to ask for it, otherwise you will get fish, deliciously cooked fish to be exact
some small chocolates at the bed in the evening would be nice (that’s a thing my wife missed)

Hmmm, I guess that’s it:).

A small tip - you can ask for special meals of your choice at the restaurant for lunch or dinner. The sandwiches are quite good. Out of all the restaurants we tried on Praslin and Mahe this one is the best.

One more thing - the hotel is very quite and you will rarely see any other guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Ste Anne
4.0 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#2 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Feuilles

Address: Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incomparable and of an oustanding beauty, Le Château de Feuilles Relais & Chateaux hotel & SPA in Praslin Seychelles invites you for a luxurious and unique stay where everything is designed to respect your privacy and your comfort.Luxurious, exclusive and considered as one of the most beautiful hotels of the Seychelles, Le Château de Feuilles is a member of the prestigious hotel chain Relais & Châteaux.The property, surounded majestically with the warm and turquoise waters of Seychelles, offers stunning and unrivalled 180° - 300° panoramas of exception to enjoy the dance of the waves and get carried away by the immensity of the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau de Feuilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Feuilles Hotel Praslin Island
Chateau De Feuilles Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing