We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de Feuilles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chateau de Feuilles to your Saves list
Chateau de Feuilles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing - worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights for the first part of our honeymoon and are so pleased we did. The food is INCREDIBLE, the rooms beautiful and the service impeccable. The hotel has a lovely boutique feel and you are definitely treated as an individual, not a number. We stayed in the oceanview suite overlooking La Digue - we couldn't have asked for anything better. We will be coming back!

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    22
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
244
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We have done a far amount of traveling and stayed in some of th best beach resorts in the world and this would qualify as one of the very best. A perfect combination of luxury, confidentiality and nature, making it a perfect break from city life. Food was exquisite every time and the staff never failed to impress.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I spent three blissful days of our honeymoon at the Chateau in May 2011. It was absolute perfection and worth every penny. The location, landscaping and the rooms are divine - every little detail has been considered and executed beautifully. It is so relaxing and so overwhelmingly beautiful.

Cedric was a lovely host who really puts his heart and soul into this hotel. This place made our honeymoon and made the other resorts we stayed at (including Le Domaine de L'Orangerie in La Digue) look like a Holiday Inn by comparison.

Definitely go for the half board, it's well worth it and the food was delicious. The staff was also gracious, sincere and helpful. You will not want to leave the grounds. Also, you must go to the Ile des Soeurs (the hotel's private island).

Bottom line: you will not regret splurging to stay here. Yes, it's expensive, but it is still good value because it is so special and wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Seven days half-board treatment.
Room very good, great position, quiet and with an astonishing sightseeing.
Great food, above my expectations.
Great personnel, incl. reception, room-service and restaurant-bar.
Missing a private beach to be perfect. Renting a car is unavoidable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

When reading the reviews of Chateau de Feuilles, we were really impressed but never imagined that the actual stay could surpass the already wonderful reviews.
This place is exceptional - it's really hard to pick fault with anything.
Service was superb.
Rooms were amazing.
The place was all luxury.
Spectacular ocean views from everywhere.
The trip to the private island was an unforgettable experience !
The resort is supposed to be the top resort of the Seychelles, and it certainly is !!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

My (now) husband and I did a lot of research to find the right hotel in Seychelles for our very intimate wedding. We wanted a beautiful setting, and stress-free planning for our special event. We read reviews, contacted hotels with lots of questions, then made a decision. We decided on Chateau de Feuilles, and we could not have made a better decision.

After my initial emails, Alexandra gave me great information and suggestions about our ceremony. The final decisions would be made once we arrived, but we were able to tie down all of the details with the location and our photographer in advance. The photographer, Laurent Levy, was incredible. Our photos are amazing! They are natural and really capture how much we really enjoyed our wedding day!

When we arrived, we met Andrine. She is Wonder Woman, and made everything a reality! Everyone was fantastic to work with, and Andrine patiently listened and answered my 100+ questions!

And when our big day arrived, everything exceeded our expectations - everything. It really was our dream wedding, and we have the photos to prove it!

The hotel is spectacular. And I you would have to see the views for yourself. There are only 9 rooms on the property and our rooms was just perfect. There was a parlor (sitting room with a table and a Mac!), a very large bathroom and the bedroom (plus the front and back terraces). The view from our bedroom (both sides) was the sea. It was quiet, the service was exceptional and not at all intrusive. And what can I say about the restaurant? The food was incredible. Incredible.

In addition, you get a free car to drive around in during your stay. We did take advantage of this, and spent some time exploring Praslin. We enjoyed our time on the beaches, and in the small shops.

If you are considering a holiday, a romantic trip or (especially!!) a wedding, I recommend this hotel. Everyone works really hard to make sure you are enjoying your holiday, and that is exactly what we did.

I couldn't recommend a nicer hotel, nor one with nicer people and better service!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had a wonderful honeymoon start at the Chatau de Feuilles.
If you have the chance to book this hotel - do it!
It is great.
The trip to the private Island (Grand Seour) was our highlight during our complete stay on the Seychelles.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau de Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Feuilles

Address: Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Feuilles 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incomparable and of an oustanding beauty, Le Château de Feuilles Relais & Chateaux hotel & SPA in Praslin Seychelles invites you for a luxurious and unique stay where everything is designed to respect your privacy and your comfort.Luxurious, exclusive and considered as one of the most beautiful hotels of the Seychelles, Le Château de Feuilles is a member of the prestigious hotel chain Relais & Châteaux.The property, surounded majestically with the warm and turquoise waters of Seychelles, offers stunning and unrivalled 180° - 300° panoramas of exception to enjoy the dance of the waves and get carried away by the immensity of the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Chateau de Feuilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Feuilles Hotel Praslin Island
Chateau De Feuilles Praslin Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau de Feuilles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.