We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanmer Springs Adventure Centre

Hanmer Springs Adventure Centre
20 Conical Hill Rd, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
+64 3-315 7233
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are an adventure tourism company specializing in Quad bike tours, clay bird shooting, archery and also rent/ service mountain bikes. We also have a wide range of outdoor equipment that changes with the seasons.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A friend and I did the 2 and a half hour session with Andrew. Had an absolute blast. Great tracks and good bikes. Will most definitely be back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    1
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitianga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quad bikes best track in the Country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We did the two and a half hour Quad bike ride over the weekend. It was an awesome day out with awesome views, and lots of different tracks to keep it exciting along the way. It was cool that our gide took pic's of water crossings and different stops along the way, so we can keep our fun memories there (Photo's are put on a CD free of charge). The guide was friendly and explained everything well (safety, track and stops along the way) It is well priced for a great day out! We will definitely be back and highly recommend this to anyone!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had 3 kids all aged 15 take the 2hour Quad bike ride and were pumped afterwards. Lots of dirt and thrills yet safe and they came back pretty clean because of the protective clothing which made Mum happy!. They said to rate it a 6 out of 5!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quad Biking/ Archery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed the 2 1/2 hr ride which we would highly recommend to anyone going to Hanmer Springs, right from the friendly staff in the shop to our guide on the ride the whole experience was amazing, we also did Archery which was taken by a very lovely man who made it fun for us all.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quad Biking!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Quad biking was amazing!! Really worth the money, the instructors were very nice and helpful. Would happily do it again (:

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanmer Springs Adventure Centre also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Hanmer Springs Adventure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanmer Springs Adventure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.