We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class in every detail! Best B&B we've ever stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast

Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   133 Rippingale Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT for BEST RATE
Ranked #5 of 15 Hanmer Springs B&B and Inns
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“First Class in every detail! Best B&B we've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

You absolutely cannot go wrong with this selection.
Your hosts are amazing.
They have travelled the world and have exquisite taste. Everything in their home is outstanding.
I'm shocked this is not the #1 lodging in the area... but I suspect it soon will be after more people learn about it.
Great beds; huge rooms; big breakfasts; large sitting area with state of the art projection and sound system
they are master gardeners... the landscape is wonderful
just can't say enough about this place

Room Tip: go with the gold room.. but the rose and other is fine as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fox Glacier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

All round great experience!thanks Lynn and Ian-Talula

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stumble upon this gem in Hanmer after our motel couldn't accommodate us. Our motel transferred us to Annerleighs and as soon as we arrived we were awestruck with the beautiful B'n'B and the surrounding landscape, we knew straight away we were onto a good thing. Ian and Lynn were fantastic hosts, they made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived, in their well presented and lavish bed and breakfast. The rooms were beautifully set up, clean and new with every little detail a traveler might desire at your fingertips.
we loved every aspect of our stay, from the beautiful elegant rooms to the grandiose guest lounge "the crusader room" with its huge projector screen that we followed the tennis on, to the delicious continental breakfast served in their lovely dining room the following morning, my favorite was the hot steaming croissants served with the breakfast. We had a bit of rain the second day in Hanmer and without asking Ian had gone in to garage as soon as it had begun raining and got a cover for my Harley Davidson parked out the front to stop it from getting wet, which was much appreciated and a nice touch from hosts who had their guests needs as their priority. Thanks so much Ian and Lynn we will be back again to stay next time we are in Hanmer!
Kind Regards
Miki and Valmai : )

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

On our recent tour of the South Island my Partner and I stayed two nights at Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast. Ian and Lynn were charming hosts and we felt very well looked after.
Awesome place to stay and chill out. The room was so clean, spacious, and comfortable.
It is situated on the quiet outskirts of Hanmer, yet only a short drive away from all the main attractions and amenities. The breakfasts were one of the best we experienced in New Zealand.
As far as B&B go we found a gem and can truly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Lynn and Ian were truly amazing hosts when I visited with my mother. The attention to detail that they have achieved in their spectacular home is sure to be appreciated by all who visit. To be met by a roaring fire on a rather chilly day and the big smiles of Ian and Lynn is something we will always remember of our visit to Wanaka. Lynn's cooking is amazing and Ian makes a wonderful coffee, my only regret was that my husband wasn't with me as he would have loved the Crusaders Room - Go the All Blacks! and all this so close to all the activities that Hanmer has to offer, fabulous. I shall return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had two nights at Annerleigh with three friends from Christchurch (a 'quake break') and another friend from Auckland. It was a great place for the group of us. We occupied all three rooms and had exclusive use of a very large sitting room, with comfortable sofas and gigantic retractable tv screen - ideal for DVDs or watching the Kiwis cream the Aussies in the rugby (pity).
The b&b is brand new & furnished with quality furnishings and linens. Pick of the rooms would have to be the Gold Room, which is large and has a comfortable sofa with views to the snow-capped mountains. Perfect for our friend who sat in the warmth and enjoyed a quiet weekend. The other two rooms were also comfortably well sized with great beds- one room can be made up as a twin.
Breakfast was good, with a choice of full English, pancakes or eggs benedict. Plenty of toast with home-made jam, coffee and juice all served in the owner's dining room. I would have appreciated an offer of fruit or cereal before the hot food, but didn't really need it (breakfast is continental or cooked).
The b&b is in a quiet new development, about 10 minutes from the hot pools and centre of town. Nice flat walk into town and nice to be away from the hoards of holiday makers.
Lynne and Ian were inviting hosts. They obviously enjoy their new business and were friendly without being intrusive. I'd recommend Annerleigh to a couple or group looking for somewhere comfortable to stay, with a touch of luxury.

Room Tip: The Gold room is the largest, with great views to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast

Address: 133 Rippingale Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hanmer Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Annerleigh. Elegant spacious rooms with en-suites, LCD TV, Broadband and tea and coffee making facilities. Fully centrally heated and beautiful open fires. The "Crusader" Lounge, especially for guests' use, boasts 2 metre large screen TV ideal for watching your favourite sport or film. Close to the golf course and pitch and putt and driving range. Short walk to thermal pools and restaurants via the picturesque Crawford Walkway. Other activities include forest walks, cycling tracks or just enjoying the clear mountain air. Wonderful mountain views from all windows plus wide, sunny verandas where you can enjoy the views while you relax with a glass of wine or a coffee. Complimentary pre-dinner wine and nibbles. We know you will enjoy your stay at Annerleigh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annerleigh Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.