We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a ride!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrillseekers

Thrillseekers
Ferry Bridge, Hanmer Springs 7360 , New Zealand
+64 3 315 7046
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: JET Hanmer Spring’s spectacular Waiau Gorge, for an unforgettable experience in a beautiful environment. Manoeuvre with classic jet boat power 30kms along the Waiau River, under the historic bridge and between deep canyon walls. BUNGY from the historic 135 year old Waiau Ferry bridge, for a 35 metre free fall to the river canyon below. Experience the adrenalin high on the way down and pure elation on the bounce back up! RAFT an alpine river and marvel at the twist rock, water holes, pink marble and faultline. In clear water you may see salmon and trout as you float down the Waiau River canyon. Take off on a QUAD BIKE tour - challenge the terrain, river bed creek crossings, mud and Hanmer Springs farmland trails. You can also enjoy Paintball and Clay Bird Shooting in this wonderful natural environment. Groups, team building and conferences are also catered for.With a host of exciting and fun activities, this is an adventure for the whole family to enjoy! Open daily 9.00am to 5.30pm.
Chicago, illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quite a ride!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We did the jetboat ride at the Thrillseeker's site. Our driver was experienced and knowledgeable and very skilled. It was an unbelievable ride! fun, exhilarating and amazing! We unanimously loved the experience - descending a narrow river at 90 Km/h (55 mph) with a few 360 turns - that was Fun! Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Thrillseekers, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
It’s sound like you learnt quite a bit from the Trip! It’s a great pleasure to hear that you had such an amazing experience on the Jet boat. Thank you for your feedback we are grateful you took the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This place is on my doorstep, I'm from Christchurch and the jetboat trip was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

These guys know their stuff! Went on the jetboat trip down the scenic Waiau River gorge, amazing views and exciting times. I'm from Christchurch, and with this being so close I should have done it sooner. It was excellent value for money and I fully recommend it to all NZers and tourists.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Thrillseekers, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your jet boating experience. It’s great to see the locals experiencing the thrills with us. Thanks for your response it is much appreciated and we hope that you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome Experience Quad Bikes and Jet boating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and i went away to Hanmer for a romantic weekend. I talked him into going Quad and Jet with Thrill seekers totally awesome Thanks to shane for teaching me how to ride the bike so much patience and great trip with scenery. The jet boating is an absoutely must do what a thrill that was i tell you. We will defitnley be back maybe try the bungy jump next time.

Thanks guys for an awesome experience absoutley recommend it to anyone who would love to give it a go we was only their friday last week cheers leanne and allan

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Thrillseekers, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Leanne and Allan. Glad to hear you had an awesome time on the Quads and Jet! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your romantic getaway. Thank you for your response. We will be looking forward to meeting you again when you come back and experience the bungy jump.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic river ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Was lucky enough to go jetboating over the Easter break while in Hanmer and loved it. Fantastic, friendly staff who made you feel relaxed and comfortable but safe at the same time - Mark was a great driver. Enjoyed the parts of the tour with commentary so you could learn more about the area. Spectacular scenery makes a perfect backdrop for experiencing the thrills of jet boating. Thanks Thrillseekers! Next time I'll bungy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Thrillseekers, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we are grateful you took the time and happy to hear you had a fantastic time on the jetboat.Hope to see you return in the future for your bungy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Rafting - Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Only my husband and I did river rafting on the day. Graham looked after us and very knowledgeable . It is the best way to enjoy the Hanmer Springs' scenery. We swum in the rivers too. A complimentary transport picked us up from and to the Hanmer's Village. Photo services were great and reasonably priced. Also, wet suit is provided. Large changing room for lady. We'll definitely visit them again for Quad bikes in near future.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrillseekers-Adv, Front Office Manager at Thrillseekers, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we are very happy to hear you and your husband had an awesome time rafting. Will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future when you come back and experience the Quads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrillseekers also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Thrillseekers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrillseekers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Thrillseekers to your Saves list