We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quad Bikes- Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrillseekers

Thrillseekers
Ferry Bridge, Hanmer Springs 7360 , New Zealand
+64 3 315 7046
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: JET Hanmer Spring’s spectacular Waiau Gorge, for an unforgettable experience in a beautiful environment. Manoeuvre with classic jet boat power 30kms along the Waiau River, under the historic bridge and between deep canyon walls. BUNGY from the historic 135 year old Waiau Ferry bridge, for a 35 metre free fall to the river canyon below. Experience the adrenalin high on the way down and pure elation on the bounce back up! RAFT an alpine river and marvel at the twist rock, water holes, pink marble and faultline. In clear water you may see salmon and trout as you float down the Waiau River canyon. Take off on a QUAD BIKE tour - challenge the terrain, river bed creek crossings, mud and Hanmer Springs farmland trails. You can also enjoy Paintball and Clay Bird Shooting in this wonderful natural environment. Groups, team building and conferences are also catered for.With a host of exciting and fun activities, this is an adventure for the whole family to enjoy! Open daily 9.00am to 5.30pm.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quad Bikes- Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rode the quad bikes with a small group. We had so much fun- we would recommend it to anyone. You can ride at your own pace so don't need to feel pressured if you aren't too confident. Brilliant staff.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quads were awesome fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

As part of our Annual conference a group of us went on a 2 hour quad bike ride with this company - quite simply 2 hours of the best fun you will ever have! Stunning scenery and exhilarating ride on the quad bike, it can't be beat!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“4 x's The Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I recently spent the weekend away in Hanmer Springs - always a favourite getaway of mine! My partner and I decided that it was time to experience something different this time and decided to go Quad Biking with Thrillseekers. It was an absolute blast! I have never been on a Quad Bike before and found the guides really helpful with running through how to use the bike. It was easy to pick up and and a heap of fun too! My partner has had quite a bit of Quad Biking experience and he really enjoyed it too so it seems that it suits people from entry through to experienced people.

The guides were great, the scenery stunning and well worth the $$$ as it was a good couple of hours. Would definitely recommend it for anyone!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jet boating fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good trip in the jet boat. Not worth the full price of $114 but as we got half price on book me it wasnt bad value for the 35 minute trip. Doesnt have the same intensity as the Queenstown jet boating but is pleasant enough.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Ensure you bring a change of clothes!! Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We decided to have a crack at quad bike riding. It was absolutely fantastic and we could not recommend it and the company more!! A massive high five for our guide Dee who ensured we all had a great time, a laugh and lots of mud!! A great day out with the most stunning back drop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrillseekers also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Thrillseekers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrillseekers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Thrillseekers to your Saves list