We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Indian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle 91 Indian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Castle 91 Indian Restaurant
48 Burns St | Leamington, Cambridge 3234, New Zealand (Formerly Castle 91)
78239100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have made two visits to this unassuming suburban restaurant in Leamington, Cambridge.
It is a new building and minimalist in style with immaculate but functional table settings. What sets it apart is the superb quality of the food and the extremely nice and attentive young staff. On both occasions I was impressed with the personal attention we received and the delicious food cooked to perfection. The atmosphere is casual but there is nothing casual about the care and attention taken to ensuring the customer is totally satisfied.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mixed thoughts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had heard so many good comments about Castle 91 Cambridge so thought best to try it for ourselves....
.
Food was great...

Service OK ....

.but lacks feeling as being a new building there is no atmosphere ... You could be anywhere...

Would we go back.... Maybe

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Best Indian food we have had in ages. My husband and I went with our daughter and two grand daughters and as our eldest grand daughter said she could eat this food every day. Impressed with the quality of the meat and serving sizes with just the right amount of sauce. Tandori Chicken was the dish of the day for us. The waiters were wonderful and didn't even mind that the girls had several helpings of the mints at the check out counter. Overall a lovely meal and great evening out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Curry I can remember having”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have heard mixed reviews about service and certainly talking through an order on the phone can be a struggle but these guys deliver the goods. And I mean they actually deliver the goods, for free! The food is fantastic. Always spot on with 'hotness', prepared exactly how you'd expect it. Really really good curry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went in this week for a lunch, just opened last week. Had a great meal. Awesome value - lunch special: curry, rice, naan and drink for $14. Very tasty curry and generous portion. Took my two young children, good kids menu and the staff were very accommodating. The dining area is simple and tasteful for the purpose, including bar area with a good range of drinks. The staff were so friendly, I will definitely be back. The banquet meal looks good, and they also do takeaway and free delivery within Cambridge. Hope they do well and here to stay!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle 91 Indian Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Been to Castle 91 Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle 91 Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.