We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eumundi Market

Eumundi Market
Memorial Drive, Eumundi, Queensland 4567 , Australia
07 5442 7106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Eumundi
Type: Flea/ Street Markets, Shopping
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very interesting find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Be prepared to spend hours here. It's too hard to leave. Great collection of food, fashion, arts & crafts

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    164
    43
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a really great place to spend the morning!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have been to the eumundi markets 3 times now over the last 3 years , nothing changes but it is a nice experience! There is a lot of yummy food , lots of jewellery, crafts and clothing amongst alot of other things,,eumundi is a lovely llittle place also to have a look around at , you can catch the local bus there which is inexpensive ..I would recommend to do at least once!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wednesday a.m. quieter than a Saturday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I love to be able to buy fresh strawberries that actually last in the fridge for a long time!
Eumundi is a market that appeals to all ages - lots of music, clothes stalls, eateries, homewares, jewellery etc.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best market ever. Do not miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have travelled a lot throughout Europe and the English speaking world and my wife always wants to visit markets. So many are just ordinary or full of con merchants but this one is super. Lots of variety with fresh food, cooked food, jewellery, craft stuff, toys, books clothes etc. etc. Also several acts providing live music. I am not a shopper but I confess that I loved this place. It is a very big market. We regretted having prepared our normal picnic as the cooked food on sale all looked tempting. The bookshop across the road from the market was absolutely excellent. We only spent 30 mins there and didn't buy anything ( worried about baggage weight for return flight) but could have spent the afternoon there and bought loads. It has huge huge stocks. Do not miss this. Loads of parking..we paid $5 for parking as all of the free parking had been taken by about 10.30. An absolute highlight of our 5 days in Noosaville and this from a serious non shopper.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Markets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First visit. I did not allow enough time. Saw a fraction of the extensive markets. Something there for everyone. Had lunch there. 'street food'. Very tasty. Lots of choices. More shady seating for eating would be great, but a bit of an ask in such a condensed area and so many visitors. Next time I will allow more time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eumundi Market also viewed

 

Been to Eumundi Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eumundi Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.