We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast before markets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fig Tree

The Fig Tree
86 Memorial Drive, Eumundi, Queensland, Australia
07-5442-8555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Eumundi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast before markets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We walked around the market looking for breakfast. Everything was to greasy so we found this gem. Well priced and good sized serving. Would recommend you ask for half cheese in the omelet as there was a bit too much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice lunch on a Monday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Not many places were open for lunch on a Monday afternoon, luckily, the Fig Tree was open and lovely. I had the Tempeh salad and my husband had the prawn/fish cakes. Both mains were gluten free. We paid at the front counter and picked up some GF cookies and a GF slice to takeaway. It is not inexpensive, but very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fresh, scrumptious, healthy brekkie! Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Worth the drive to Eumundi for the brekkies at the Fig Tree. Great service too.
We went on a Sunday - relaxing and lovely environment.
Easy to get a car park.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

While visiting the Eumundi markets, we entered that beutifully decorated restaurant. Had a great light meal - something different but really nice to try and for sure a playe to stay and get a rest from the busy markets.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“just the place to rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Were visiting the markets and needed a bite to eat and also to rest our feet.The staff were very friendly the meal was only a light meal so it went down well.All in all it was very good

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fig Tree also viewed

Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Fig Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fig Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.