We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barrel Room Cafe

The Barrel Room Cafe
354 Sundown Road, Ballandean, Queensland 4382 , Australia
07 4684 1326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 restaurants in Ballandean
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner there Friday night, it was great. The food, the service, you could not fault it. Bobbi & Matt were the perfect chefs/hosts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    39
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Just polished off a late lunch here. Went the full hog with 3 big courses and could not fault a single dish - the missus is still raving about the pork belly. Top service to boot. 5-star!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthorpe, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

With friends over from Western Australia and discussions being held about the magnificence of their dining experiences in Margaret River, we decided to take our friends to the Barrel Room Cafe at Ballandean Estate Winery for lunch. We couldn't have been more delighted with the food, the service or the wine and our friends felt that it was equally as good as anything they had enjoyed in the West. Everything about our experience was exceptional. Our special thanks to Matt and Bobbi for their fantastic spread, a good time was had by all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Went for Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

OK for lunch although some of the staff were not that welcoming. Pretty ordinary layout, but the food was OK

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at this restaurant recently, the food was superb it was like bing back in Italy.
We will be back I just wish we lived closer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barrel Room Cafe also viewed

Ballandean, Queensland
 
Ballandean, Queensland
Ballandean, Queensland
 

Been to The Barrel Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barrel Room Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.