We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalblair Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dalblair Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Dalblair Bed and Breakfast
65 Ducks Lane, Seville, Victoria 3139, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Seville B&B and Inns
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Dalblair Bed and Breakfast is awesome! The location is phenomenal and the host, Fiona, was perfect. Views from the "Waters Edge" room are amazing, and the facilities are exceptional.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percy1955, Owner at Dalblair Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments - make sure you spread the word. Allthe very best for 2014.

Cheers Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a super 2 night stay in the Waters Edge suite - the accommodation is beautiful and the views are stunning - from the valley, to the sheep and of course the alpaca.
Breakfast brought to the room by the lovely Fiona (escorted by Dudley the dog) was excellent too. Great spot for exploring the Yarra valley and Fiona was the perfect host.... Hitting the sweet spot of helpful and informative whilst not being intrusive.
I'd love to saw we will be back but it's a long way from London but we couldn't recommend Dalblair any more.

Room Tip: The Waters edge suite is worth that little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percy1955, Owner at Dalblair Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words - I do hope you thoroughly enjoy the rest of your trip to Australia - enjoy the cricket, no matter what the outcome! - and a safe journey home
Cheers Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The gardens and views surrounding Dalblair are beautiful and there are ample spots to sit and enjoy them. The rooms are well equipped, even DVDs have been provided for some evening relaxation. Our room, the garden suite, was somewhat overlooked as it had windows on all sides to pathways. However this was rarely an issue.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dalblair B&B for one night.
Fiona was a perfect host, very friendly and welcoming yet gave us our privacy.
The rooms are exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and have all the amenities you require. It is very quiet and peaceful, the best B&B I have stayed at : )
Breakfast was delivered to the door and was super tasty.
I would stay here again without doubt, highly recommended!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at Dalblair B&B for both the night before and night of our wedding day as referred to us by our wedding venue - Killara Estate.

We booked all three Dalblair suites over 12 months before our wedding weekend as it was an ideal location close to Killara Estate and had enough suites to cater for our our bridal party and family.

From my first encounter with our friendly host Fiona we knew instantly that the we had made the right choice. We found Fiona to be extremely accommodating and nothing was ever a problem.

When the weekend finally arrived after months and months of planning we were in ore of the beautiful surrounds of Dalblair. Each suite represented a unique experience - complete with modern features. The suites were surrounded by luscious gardens, swimming pool and the green Yarra Valley back drop. It truly was the most ideal location to have our pre wedding ceremony photos!

I highly recommend Dalblair B&B to anyone looking at somewhere beautiful to stay for any occasion, whether it be a wedding, weekend getaway or a girls weekend.

A huge thank-you to Fiona for being the most lovely host!

Kind regards,

Mr & Mrs Clark

Room Tip: All three are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Dalry Cottage was a delight and so was Fiona. A beautiful location with amazing views. We arrived in the dark and was very blown away to wake up to such a gorgeous view in the morning. Fiona made us feel very welcome and went above and beyond to look after us during our stay. The log burner was perfect for cooler evenings. We all so enjoyed the scrummy breakfasts that Fiona provided, fresh fruit, croissants, devine juice, toast, bacon, eggs etc. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the city and experience some peace and quiet. Thank you Fiona, we will never forget you x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked a last minute break to the Yarra valley and have found a favourite B&B by accident. It's near to lots of wineries, is set in beautiful gardens, has a pool with a spectacular view, and is easy to find. The room was tastefully decorated (we stayed in the garden suite), we thought it had a British feel (felt like home!), and the bed was huge and very comfortable.

The reviews about the breakfast are all true, it's excellent. Freshly baked croissants with delicious jams, homemade vanilla yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice and if you're still hungry, big jars of muesli too. The little details made it, biodegradable toiletries packaging, low packaging on the breakfast items, and they water the gardens with grey water.

Fiona was very helpful, and we felt very welcome. Dudley the dog is also friendly, he trots about saying hello to people, and has his own noise curfew, we didn't hear him bark once!

See you soon

Room Tip: Garden suite for is perfect for couples, and has a pull out bed for one extra person (all in one roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalblair Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalblair Bed and Breakfast

Address: 65 Ducks Lane, Seville, Victoria 3139, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalblair is situated on 30 picturesque acres in the Yarra Valley less than an hour’s travel from Melbourne. Central to the popular boutique vineyards, cafes, local artists and restaurants. Three totally unique styles of premier accommodation, each decorated and furnished with your total comfort and experience in mind. All have magnificent views of the surrounding Warburton Ranges and stunning gardens of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dalblair Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalblair Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.